We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Top3Tours

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Share

Top3Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
51
All photos (51)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“paradise island”(16 reviews)
“boat ride”(3 reviews)
“fried chicken”(2 reviews)
About
Although Top3Tours is the newcomer to Puerto Plata, our representatives have been involved here for well over 20 years. We have experienced almost all of the available day trips and excursions offered in this area and have chosen a few of the best...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
| Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Website
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise island boat ride fried chicken these guys outback safari mangroves company crew fishes sunwing souvenirs sosua dr resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was nothing short of incredible! Communication with Barry was easy and he responded to all questions very quickly. We were staying off the beaten resort path and they picked us up with no problem at 8 am sharp. The guide, Yoky, was funny, personable...More

Thank movingritealong
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Movingritealong! We are so happy to hear that your day was incredible. I tend to steer clear of jellyfish!! LOL Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to hear from our guests. Salud ( and we hope you will come back...More

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Paid for a “VIP” catamaran cruise for two to Paradise Island. First clue that this may not be a VIP experience was when an old, dilapidated bus pulled up to the hotel. Got on bus and squeezed into a cramped seat for what we were...More

Thank David5327
T3T-PuertoPlata, Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Unfortunately that does not reflect our normal VIP excursion and we can certainly sympathize with you. We appreciate your comments and will be taking steps to insure that this tour will not be overbooked in the future. Although you did not give us the date...More

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

We booked our excursion for 4 with top3tours! Barry was very quick to respond and the prices are amazing! Anyone looking to do any excursions this is the best company to book with!

4  Thank kristaleediamond
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thanks so much for the kind review. Salud! Top3Tours

Reviewed May 13, 2018

I booked 3 tours with this company prior to arriving from Toronto. Catamaran Tour, Paradise Island and the Extreme Mega Bus tours. Booking process and communication was excellent. We couldn't make the Catamaran Tour on Saturday because our flight from Toronto was delayed by 14...More

5  Thank Will W
Reviewed April 28, 2018

Our group of 4 did the VIP Paradise Island excursion and we were all thrilled with it. They picked us up at the hotel, the catamaran ride was amazing, paradise island and the snorkeling was awesome and we loved the lunch afterward. Felt treated like...More

2  Thank KA H
T3T-PuertoPlata, Guest Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

KA H Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the excursion, your enjoyment is important to us. Cheers Top3Tours

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Barry was awesome! Took the time respond to my questions prior to booking. Using PayPal and booking before we arrived at the resort. They emailed me my tickets and we printed them off to take with us. Pick up was on time and the crew...More

2  Thank worsleyjackie
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I booked 3 different tours through Top3Tours. Barry responded quickly once I had booked as one of the dates was unavailable. He was able to make changes so that we could go on all of them. We saved a lot of money which we translated...More

2  Thank TravellingMamma12
T3T-PuertoPlata, Public Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

TravellingMamma! Thank you so much for your review and we are happy to hear that you had a great time on your excursions. We hope that your luggage wasn't overweight with all of the souvenirs you were able to buy! LOL Salud! Barry Top3Tours

Reviewed February 6, 2018

second year in a row,I've booked tours.Very easy to deal with, fast service & the prices are right.would recommend top3 tours

1  Thank hutch94673
T3T-PuertoPlata, Public Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked Puerto Plata enough to come back again. It seems that the area is getting better every year and we hope to see you once again next season. Cheers

Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We booked 3 tours with top3tours. Excellent value. Most trips were $30 cheaper. Barry kept in touch with any changes. Lovely man. Thank you.

Thank Good2cu
T3T-PuertoPlata, General Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our tiny bit of paradise without spending a bundle. Consider yourselves as part of our growing family. Cheers T3T

Reviewed January 16, 2018

We booked the sosua catamaran through top 3 tours instead of nexus/sunwing because not only was it cheaper, but it also kept money local rather than in big companies. We got everything as advertised and even more. The trip itself I reviewed with freestyle as...More

Thank Roya D
T3T-PuertoPlata, Public Relations Manager at Top3Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for your review, we always try to treat our guests like family. We are so happy that you felt better after a days rest and that you got to enjoy your excursion on the cat. We hope you will be able to come...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 462 nearby hotels
Viva Wyndham V Heavens - An All-Inclusive Resort
1,655 reviews
.12 miles away
Emotions by Hodelpa Playa Dorada
597 reviews
.12 miles away
Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
1,451 reviews
.14 miles away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
2,716 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,474 nearby restaurants
Ristorante Passatore
79 reviews
.09 miles away
Le Petit Francois
421 reviews
.56 miles away
Green Jack Restaurant
164 reviews
.42 miles away
Lucia
86 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,627 nearby attractions
Golden Beach (Playa Dorada)
334 reviews
.37 miles away
Centro Ecuestre Ammann
20 reviews
.75 miles away
Playa Dorada Mall
72 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelingTrio-KMA
October 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
Very difficult to answer as we don't know what kind of things your family are interested in seeing or doing. The kids will get a lot from the "Safari" excursion. Visit a school that is in session, very eye opening for... More
1
Vote
jojoPei
February 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
All day - well, from after your breakfast until around 4 so that you have time to clean up and relax before your dinner.
1
Vote
Charlotte B
January 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from T3T-PuertoPlata | Property representative |
Charlotte, not too sure which trip you would be referring to, but I would say it all depends on the due date and your relationship with boating ( sea legs ). For the Paradise Island tour, if the water is rough, the ride can... More
0
Votes