We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaPro Divers

Features Animals
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
More
About SeaPro Divers
Exciting Selection of Scuba Diving and Water Sports in Puerto Plata. Discover Endless Fun in the Sun. SeaPro Divers is a PADI Dive Shop and Aquatic Tour Provider. With more than 20 years of Experience Leading Aquatic Adventures in the Dominican Republic.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by SeaPro Divers
Overview
Enjoy a morning of snorkeling at two different locations in Sosua Bay during this half-day tour from Puerto Plata. No experience necessary; all equipment and instruction included. Round-trip transportation from Puerto Plata hotels provided.
195Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 30
  • 16
  • 9
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yukiko wrote a review Mar 2020
Brooklyn, New York24 contributions3 helpful votes
I had such a pleasure going out to Sosua, snorkeling with Daniel and July. I booked the snorkeling tour at the resort we were staying and I am so grateful to have met these dive masters. Daniel was the first person I encountered when he came to pick me up at the resort in Puerto Plata, and he was nothing but professional, kind, and genuine. Once we got to their dive house in Sosua, they gave us detailed instructions and we were informed that July will be with us for snorkeling. It turns out July have been a dive master for 40 years, specifically in Sosua, so he knew the ocean like the back of his hand. I actually had a snorkeling accident in Puerto Rico month prior to my visit to DR, so I was still a little scared to go back into the ocean, but when July said with his kind voice, "Look at the ocean from here, no waives today, its just like a swimming pool!" my heart smiled. July made sure we were all safe and in a safe environment through out the 45-60 minute snorkeling and I felt so safe being with him. Furthermore, the ocean was calm, beautiful, and fulled with beautiful sea creatures everywhere. July made sure we were able to get the best experience possible. I got lucky with the group of people I went out with as well - They were all very thoughtful and kind. I went back a second time to Sosua, because I really enjoyed my experience with Daniel and July. The second time was even better, because I knew exactly what to expect and it was nothing but smiles, laughter, and generosity. I highly highly recomment SePro Divers to anyone who is visiting DR!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
deniselC1874IQ wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions28 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 2 weeks in Puerta Plata and planned two dives a day for 12 days. The administration office was thrilled and happily booked us for the dives with a "fantastic" discount. Unfortunately, the admin office did not tell us that the Airport 1, 2 & 3, Ray Point, and Larimar dives weren't open and haven't been in years. Previous divers said the sites we dove were the only ones they do (Tunnel, Mini Wall, Canyon 1&2, Puntilla, Coral Garden, 3 Rocks.The office failed to tell us holiday closures. We realized that the dive sites would repeat for 10 days so tried to work out alternatives. We ended up giving them 4 dives for free. The "fantastic" deals: Every diver I talked to got the same discount as we did ($30 a dive). The sales person at the resort is fantastic but limited power. The last day we were there, he said Sea Pro would give us a day's discount because they were closed on 1 Jan. That was a week ago and I have not heard from them. The dive crew are wonderful. Sasha is a gem, Daniel is a great dive master, Coco a boat captain is a loving gentle soul, Napolean, Marlin, and Sanche all made the dives worth it. They were very busy and the waves were big on shore which made for a fun embarkation and debarkation. The weather made the dives pretty murky but we got to see quite a bit; stingrays, seahorse, morays, turtles, huge trumpet fish, and typical Caribbean fish. The coral was abundant. If it wasn't for the dive crew, the rating would be lower.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Dear Denise, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are a bit confused about this review as we have been in contact back and forth throughout your stay, in fact we received a thank you email with positive feedback about your experience and none of these issues were mentioned. It seems like there is some confusion about the dive sites, we do visit the airport wall dives when the conditions are suitable. As an experienced diver, you understand that diving is a sport that is very dependent on the weather, particularly ocean conditions which can be unpredictable from day to day. Unfortunately during your stay the ocean conditions were not favorable to visit these dive sites. Our team did communicate that we were unable to visit those sites. It is a bit sad that we are getting penalized for a negative review for something we are unable to control such as the weather. Our business did close on January 1st, to allow our team to spend quality time with their family for New Years Day (It is one of the few days in the year that we are not open). Once in Puerto Plata, our team did inform you and refunded the dives booked for that day. Once again we thank you for sharing your feedback and we would love to see you again when conditions that way you can explore the wonderful dive sites that you had to miss this time.
Read more
Gabrielle D wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
The divemaster was unappropriate, saying sexual remarks at me before the dive. I told him to stop and he was laughing at me. He left all my equipement on the beach while all the others where loaded on the boat... very unprofessional, I didn't feel safe while on the dive. I canceled my dives the rest of the week. He pretty much ruied my diving experience while on my vacation... I will never go with seapro again, I won't take the chance to get one of their unprofessional guides. The rest of the experience was not great either. When we arrived at the diveshop the organization was bad. They were yelling at everybody, sending them one way and the other. We waited a very long time for the boats, the longest I ever waited for a dive...
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Melody wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We were looking to complete the PADI certification through Seapro and it was truly an amazing experience. It was split into two days, first day was pool training and the second day consisted of 2 dives. Our divemaster, Daniel, was extremely knowledgeable, professional, patient and made us feel very comfortable. If you are a first timer or someone that has experience diving, he's your man! The dives were well organized and the staff made sure we were safe while having fun. I would highly recommend Seapro to anyone who's looking for a water sport adventure. They are the true sea pros!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers
Responded Nov 19, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review of your excursions in Puerto Plata. We are thrilled you chose SeaPro for your adventure and hope to see you diving again soon!
Read more
scubadate wrote a review Oct 2019
San Diego, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
5 in our group. Four did 3 days of two tank scuba dives, some did snorkel tour, and para sailing all with Sea Pros of Puerto Plata. The staff VERY knowledgeable, super friendly, made sure we had a great time while paying close attention to safety. Special thanks to Dive Masters Daniel, Juli, Sasha, and driver Nilo. Manager Marco awesome in getting it all coordinated in advance.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer S, Guest Relations Manager at SeaPro Divers
Responded Oct 7, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review of your excursions in Puerto Plata. We are thrilled you chose SeaPro for your adventure and hope to see you diving again soon!
Read more
Previous