We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

Colonial Tour and Travel

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
More
About Colonial Tour and Travel
Colonial Tour and Travel - Tour Operator DMC in Dominican Republic, offices in Santo Domingo, Punta Cana, Samana, La Romana and Boca Chica.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Colonial Tour and Travel
Overview
Hop on a party boat and explore the Bavaro Coast during this half-day excursion. Spend your time swimming and snorkeling in the crystal clear waters as you sail alongside the white, sandy beaches of the Dominican Republic. The catamaran is equipped with fun party music and an open bar with unlimited drinks and snacks for your enjoyment.
104Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8
  • 20
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nic S wrote a review Sep 2019
New York City, New York20 contributions15 helpful votes
I had emailed far in advance to do the Dominican Tastes: Tobacco and Rum tour. I received an email stating to pay at the airport, so I emailed them asking what that meant since we flew to La Romana Airport and there is no stand or excursion area to pay. I received no answer.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Belfybee wrote a review Jul 2019
13 contributions
+1
We were a group of 10 family and friends and we booked 2 tours with Colonial, Santo Domingo Day tour and tabaco, chocolate and rum tour. Excellent service and guides. Very informative. Because we were a large group we ended up having private tours which made it even more
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony D, Propietario at Colonial Tour and Travel
Responded Jul 24, 2019
Thank you very much Belfybee for your comments, it fills us with satisfaction and allow us to improve our services.
Read more
Wclayv wrote a review Oct 2018
Pensacola, Florida1 contribution
Buyer beware... if they do not have the minimum people for the tour you will be notified at the last minute the tour is not going! We received a confirmation email stating later in the week we would be going on the tour. The night before, I had to call to find out what time
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Road657537 wrote a review Sep 2018
8 contributions
We went to Saona Island based on travel guide Moon, writer Lebawit Lily Girma. She must have been well bribed. I wish we had read Yelp instead with real reviews. Turned out to be 5 hours on a dirty uncomfortable bus ride with my repeated attempts to tell our tour guide Isidro
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel
Responded Sep 11, 2018
Good morning I think you have written in the wrong place, please tell me where, when and to whom you bought this tour, because this does not seem one of our tours
Read more
wesley95 wrote a review Jun 2018
Singapore129 contributions57 helpful votes
I contacted Colonial Tour and Travel for a transfer between my resort in Punta Cana and AirBnB in Santo Domingo. It was fairly last minute and the sales rep was extremely prompt in replying to emails and queries. It cost $42 per person each way and it was effectively a private
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony D, Gerente at Colonial Tour and Travel
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Thank you very much for your comments witch fill us with satisfaction and pride !
Read more
Previous