We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Antours Dominica
With over 25 years in the business, we are pleased to offer you experienced Tour Operator services offering unique Sightseeing and Adventure tours and Stay-over vacation packages on Dominica.
Travelers talk about
94Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 10
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GenaiC wrote a review Oct 2019
Burnside, Australia65 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We arrived on a cruise ship and had booked a river tubing trip. Unfortunately it had been raining overnight so the tour was canceled as water would had been too muddy and not safe due to poor visibility. We totally understood and respected their judgement. Anison who had been outstanding communicating with us from Australia met us at the ship. He put us in the capable hands of Ked who was a delight to spend the day with. As a substitute he took us to Emerald pools where we swam underneath a beautiful waterfall. It was a pretty and easy walk through the rainforest. He then drove us to the other side of the island for some picturesque areas and rum punch. Thank you Ked and Anison we had a wonderful day.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Antours D, General Manager at Antours Dominica
Responded Oct 29, 2019
Hi Bruce. Thank you very much for posting your candid review of your experience on 18th October 2019. It was a real pleasure meeting with you on the dock. Your co-operation regarding the change of activity was most welcome as we are both aware that safety is key to good customer service.. We chose Ked because we wanted you to be absolutely relaxed to enjoy your day out. We are totally happy that you did. Thanks a whole lot. We send you friendliest regards from our beautiful nature island Dominica. Please do come back when possible. Anison
Read more
Annika2900 wrote a review Mar 2019
Unterhaching, Germany30 contributions8 helpful votes
We had booked a shared tour for the river tubing, but it came out we were the only ones. So Anison from Antour greeted us personally at the cruise ship, introduced us to our personal driver und explained the tour we had to expect, Everything worked great, we had a driver who gave us tons on information about Roseau, but was also always interested to understand how things works in our country. We had great conversations! He took us to Morning Bruce, the botanical garden and theblack beach, all before we headed to the river tubing. There we was taken over by the son of Anison and our guide, who took us on the river, and took care that we were safe and comfortable. The water was already a bit low, but still it was an amazing ride. When we were back at the ship, Anison met us again and invited us to a bar for a last drink before he had to leave. This was an amazing day!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antours D, Manager at Antours Dominica
Responded Apr 8, 2019
We appreciate very much your review of your tour with us. It was a pleasure to host you with all the friendliness we were able to extend to you. We certainly look forward to having you visit us at another opportunity. One love!
Read more
goferris wrote a review Mar 2019
Atlanta, Georgia343 contributions124 helpful votes
Did this tour as part of a day trip while in cruise port for the day. The staff did an awesome job making sure everyone was comfortable and safe. They watched all participants and made sure everyone was having fun. The equipment was also in very good condition: tubes, helmets, life jackets. The actual river tubing portion was about an hour and our group had a lot of people in it, but we went at a busy time. The staff really did a nice job making sure we were all attended to. Do be advised that one should be in relatively good physical condition to partake in this: make sure you are flexible (certainly helps when stuck in a tube or going over a river rock), comfortable in the water, and have a fair amount of movement/athleticism. Some people clearly did not consider the physicality of this activity and it really slowed the group down.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Antours D, Owner at Antours Dominica
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Thank you very much for your candid review of your tour with us. We shall be more than happy to host you when next you visit our beautiful island and friendly people. One love!
Read more
kalis43 wrote a review Mar 2019
Annapolis, Maryland131 contributions36 helpful votes
Annison Rabees of Antours is an extremely well spoken and informative guide If, like us, you’re interested in learning about the indigenous people of Dominica. Coming off of our cruise ship, the Wind Surf, we did not want to spend the day doing the usual tours; instead we wanted to see and hear about the native people and history of this beautiful, lush tropical island. We had a great day, spending the morning becoming educated and spending the afternoon relaxing in the Hot Springs. No worries; you can be Sure that he will get you back to your ship on time. A memorable experience.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Antours D, Owner at Antours Dominica
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Great appreciation to my valuable guest for your helpful review. It was a pleasure to host you and I did enjoy your cheerful company. I look forward to seeing back on my beautiful island not too long from now. Be my guest again. Thank you.
Read more
NorthStar17527 wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were on a cruise and decided to do river tubing once we arrived in port. The company was very accommodating and set up a driver for us right away. Our driver was friendly and knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the island and it's people during our trip. Once we arrived, the team was friendly and helpful. They took great care of us and really watched out for our younger children to make sure they stayed safe and had fun. This was a great experience and would highly recommend them!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Dominica
from $64.62
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $96.99
More Info
from $69.00
More Info