We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goby Divers

Features Animals
Curacao, Caribbean
More
About Goby Divers
Goby Divers is your boutique dive operator and technical diving center and CCR support. Boat and Shore guided dives in small groups with a maximum of freedom and personalized attention. All levels of dive courses from introduction to Assistant Instructor. Rental equipment. Air, Nitrox, Trimix and Sofnolime available.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Goby Divers
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
193Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 182
  • 5
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anthony O wrote a review May 2022
Middletown, Connecticut60 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I just returned from a week's stay at the Curacao Marriott Beach Resort, a beautiful property with elaborate gardens, and where Goby Divers is so conveniently located . Andhiela, the friendly owner of Goby Divers, greeted us warmly and arranged our five days of 2-tank boat dives. Tito, the boat captain, and "Dr. D," the divemaster, took great care of us during all ten of our spectacular dives. As a relatively new diver, my wife was made to feel totally comfortable and confident in her skills by this attentive team of professionals. They even took care of rinsing and storing our own equipment during the week, having everything ready for the next day's dives. We are grateful for the experience provided by Goby Divers and hope to return again! Thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andhiela, General Manager at Goby Divers
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Thank you for your review Anthonyo, we are very happy to know that you and your wife had a great time and shared with the public. Thank you for sharing the great pictures from the gardens and underwater. I hope we can welcome you and your wife back again in our Island.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Delaware BeachtoBay wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
We arrived on Curaco with someone who needed to complete their certification (and had the book work done already) and Goby Divers were so accomodating to work her into their dive schedule and get her certified durincg the week. We could not recommend them more. We dove with them at the end of the week and had a lovely, easy SCUBA experience. They were very helpful especially since we had not dove in a while due to the COVID pandemic.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andhiela, Owner at Goby Divers
Responded May 27, 2022
Thank you for your review Delaware, we are very happy that you and your family had a great and enjoyable dives. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for dive with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ina E wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
On 17 March 2022 I was here for diving with my husband. I could not finish the course because I was scared and panicking to dive. I did 10% of the course at the most. I asked the instructor (also the boss of the company) to give me a refund because for us it was a high price. The instructor told me that I should come back the next day because she would ask her boss (very weird because she is the boss) the next day she said told me no. She could be more compassionate. Sidenote: my husband had Craig as a instructor and he was very good (my husband did not want a refund!)
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andhiela, Manager at Goby Divers
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Inie, thank you for your time to write about your experience, I'm sorry that you were disappointed and did not succeed with the dive. when we make a reservations or keep your spot, there is a limited number of persons that can participate per instructor and our cancelation polices are 48 hours prior to the program with full refund for individuals, we are going to check when it's not clear to our guests in our site and adjust. I'm Glad your husband had a great dive and I hope that you have an opportunity to try again the full program. For us, our guests are very important and we love to making their dive experience one of the best on the Island and show to all the amazing underwater life. I hope you visit our Island again and we will be happy in making some special dive for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IanM wrote a review Mar 2022
Larchmont, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
Just completed our advanced Padi certification with Goby divers with my 15 and 14 year old sons during a week spent at the Marriott. Andhiela was our instructor and she made the experienced very relaxed, safe and informative. The diving was great and we have never seen such clear water (100ft at times). We did several dives off the beach at the dive shop where there is a stunning drop off. We also went down to the Tugboat at the eastern end of the island for more excellent diving. The highlight was a night dive off the beach where we saw eels, lobster, phosphorescence and much more, again, all in the safe hands of Andhiela. We definitely recommend Goby. Thank you to the team for a great experience.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arno The Adventurer wrote a review Mar 2022
Fort Collins, Colorado2 contributions
Conveniently located on the Marriott Beach Resort property, the best part is the people of the dive shop. Ândhiela was very good at communicating with me prior to our arrival. Once on site, the divemasters, Greg, Andreas and Ima made the experience memorable. Very good professionals, they were also personable and did not mind spending extra time talking to us once back from our dives, sharing they personal stories and their best addresses on the island. My daughter and I dove from their boat and we had two shore dives. Tito, the captain of the boat was very helpful and kind. When we return to Curaçao we won’t search for another place to dive.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456