We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GOOODive Bonaire

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

GOOODive Bonaire
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
136
All photos (136)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“dive shop”(51 reviews)
“resort based”(2 reviews)
About
GOOODive Bonaire is fully equipped and ready to serve your diving needs. We offer the cheapest air fill packages on the island with our 'one of a kind' self service fill station, providing you unlimited air or nitrox all day long. Dive, fill, dive...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Kaya Gobernador N. Debrot 52, 1111AA, Bonaire
Website
+599 717 1525
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
199
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop resort based excellent shop my advanced open water refill station dive master great spirit skills required long dive fun dives outstanding service rental gear filling station learned a great deal dive trip guided shore dives owners and staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 205 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We walked in unscheduled and since they took very good care of us. Next morning after natural park briefing we were "tagged" and heading south with a great guide Fred in a pickup for shore dives. This was really personalized service. Guide for only two...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Janne S
GOOODive B, Team GoooDive at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hey Minna and Janne, Thanks for your good review and great to read that you had an amazing time with our instructor Fred. We mainly take out small groups as we do like to offer some customized diving and personal attention.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a phenomenal experience with Gooodive! The shop was recommended by a friend who dove with them previously. I emailed the shop and Gemma replied within minutes! Her customer service was fabulous. She genuinely cared to get my friend and I a wonderful experience,...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank AnJaneen S
GOOODive B, Front Office Manager at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you An Janeen, it was awesome having you here. We still can't believe how much luck you have had on all of your dives! We hope to see you again next year!

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place with an amazing team. We did our 4 tank rental for our trip. The facility is clean and well put together. The team that work both inside and out are extremely helpful and will give you pointers. Their tank refill,system works...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JIM B
GOOODive B, Front Office Manager at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Jim! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had such a great time diving and learning new techniques. I was extemely fortunate and was able to dive 1v1 with Gemma, who is an amazing instructor.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tom G
GOOODive B, Front Office Manager at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Tom. We are glad that you enjoyed your diving with Gemma, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice people who explained everything quietly. After the first dive I had some trouble with my ear, but the people there were very sweet and have postponed my second dive until my ear was okay again. I received three different dive instructors in total...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jildou88
GOOODive B, Front Office Manager at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Jildou, it was great fun teaching you and the other ladies how to dive! If you ever get back to Bonaire we would happily take you out diving again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We scuba dived with Esther! She did an amazing job! Fantastic guide, very professional and tones of fun!! Esther guide us in each step (she speaks perfect Spanish, English,. ) We did our dive in “Something special” site :)) It was our first shore diving...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Nina C
GOOODive B, GOOODive Bonaire at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nina, thank you for the review. You've had one of the most beautiful dive spots in Bonaire, great!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we came to Gooodive after visiting a few other dive shops with no availability, and so glad it worked out that way! Granted, the prices for open water certification were higher than other shops, but given our experience I’d happily choose this shop again. Gooodive’s...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Happiness22206193762
GOOODive B, Team GOOODive Bonaire at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! Great you've did also your last dive together :-)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife was having a terrible time with her dive mask: the staff too their time, really worked with her to find a great fit for her face, and to top it off gave us great eating and snorkeling recommendations. Really felt like a family...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank davidtL9074CD
GOOODive B, Front Office Manager at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a compliment, thank you David! Finding a mask that fits well is key to a good snorkeling or diving experience, where as good food (in my opinion) is key to a happy heart! :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well stocked dive shop and very pleasant and professional staff. Guide was extremely patient with my rusty dive skills.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Chris B
GOOODive B, Team GOOODive Bonaire at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Chris! :-)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a Great Week Long Dive Vacation with this Very Friendly, Kind, and Helpful Operation. Would Highly Recommend them for any level Diver. Bobby was our Drive Guide for our first Dive and was Awesome to Dive with. After that we went on our own...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GrandTour283717
GOOODive B, Team GOOODive Bonaire at GOOODive Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ken, super you had a great week of diving. We will not forget you both ;-)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
BnBBonaire
28 reviews
.05 miles away
Harbour Village Beach Club
722 reviews
.23 miles away
Eden Beach Resort
447 reviews
.30 miles away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
323 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 156 nearby restaurants
Between 2 Buns
1,371 reviews
.42 miles away
Eddy's Bar & Restaurant
665 reviews
.56 miles away
Italy in the World
204 reviews
.04 miles away
Gogreen
121 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 217 nearby attractions
Flamingo Diving Bonaire
54 reviews
.43 miles away
Bari Reef
387 reviews
.60 miles away
Good Times Bonaire
8 reviews
.11 miles away
Dive Friends Bonaire
1,470 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William L
October 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from MennoBonaire | Property representative |
Hello William. We work together with different accommodations from simple but efficient to luxurious and special. All of them can easily be reached by car but non by boat. As far as island transportation goes, please... More
0
Votes