We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GOOODive Bonaire

Features Animals
Bonaire, Caribbean
More
About GOOODive Bonaire
GOOODive Bonaire is fully equipped and ready to serve your diving needs. We offer the cheapest air fill packages on the island with our 'one of a kind' self service fill station, providing you unlimited air or nitrox all day long. Dive, fill, dive, fill, dive! We have a high quality retail store with an extensive range of dive 'gooodies' including dive gear, dive accessories and dive apparel from all the major suppliers. Cressi, Hollis, Bigblue and TUSA. Our experienced, professional dive instructors deliver a range of PADI dive training to small groups, giving you the personal attention you deserve. There's dive training and then there's GOOODive training. We offer this in English, Dutch and Spanish. We also stock a whole range of modern rental equipment that is maintained to the highest standards. We are easy to find and open everyday of the week. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

GOOODive Bonaire
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
399Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
THECARDINALS wrote a review Feb 2020
Halifax, Canada386 contributions47 helpful votes
Very nice and accommodating people work here, super friendly and helpful. Did both snorkeling and diving excellent setup and service great dive packages as well, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Tim J wrote a review Oct 2019
Breckenridge, Colorado81 contributions17 helpful votes
The team that they have is helpful and really look after you. My son 13 and I did the reef restoration course with Esther and she was so thorough and knowledgeable on the coral. She took her time with the four of us. We also did a dive with Menno and the experience was also great knowledge on the reef and Bonaire. When ever we walked into there shop we always felt welcome. Their facilities are phenomenal clean great selection of gear and the class room is nice with plenty of room for everyone. We will be back! Thank you Menno, Esther and your entire team. Tim & Jack Johnson
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Kas Juff wrote a review Sep 2019
8 contributions3 helpful votes
Last June I was on Bonaire for a long weekend with my father who unfortunately doesn't dive. I signed up for a couple of dives with Esther and it was always just me, Esther (the guide/instructor) and one other diver. The dives were flexibly scheduled and Esther was good company both in and out of the water. And she was very helpful too in accommodating my father with a chair and umbrella (for shade) and blanket (at night) as he accompanied me as a non-diver. Diving isn't exactly a spectator's sport but thanks to Esther he had a good experience too. The ASTROCOD night dive we did (my first!) was pure magic. Don't miss this if you're lucky enough to be on island at the right time of the month (5 days after full moon). I wouldn't hesitate to come again, and can recommend it to everybody. My only regret: that I couldn't do more than three dives!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Journey636434 wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We had an amazing time working with Gooodive this past week! We signed up for the Reef Renewal Diver certification course and had a blast! Asther is a friendly, educated instructor who made us laugh while showing us the importance of coral reef restoration and gave us the knowledge we needed to head into the water and do our part. The course consisted of coral identification, hands on practice, and 3 dives to the coral nurseries to clean trees and our plant staghorn corals!! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to volunteer and help do their part to maintain Bonaire’s beautiful reef system! Also, we saw a green turtle and an octopus on our dives!! 10/10 Cookies were a bonus after completing our dives too!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from GOOODive B, Charlotte at GOOODive Bonaire
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Hi Journey, Thank you for your review. And thank you for following the course Reef Renewal to help out with the project on Bonaire. Esther had a lot of fun showing you everything you need to know. Great to hear you experienced it like you did. Hope to see you again for some cleaning trees and other adventure dives of course. Take care
Read more
Martin V wrote a review Aug 2019
Schagen, The Netherlands5 contributions3 helpful votes
Choosing a dive school, especially if you have a child (in our case 15 yrs old), is not only based on cost but also on trust. It needs to feel good! At Gooodive we found what we where looking for. Two dives we made with our son where perfect. Great material, but most important the staff, in the shop but for sure also the dive instructors. Diving is not cheap, especially on Bonaire, but it needs to be save and you need people who know the area. Our son loved this first dives and for sure he will go for his OpenWater certificate. Thank you folks for the experience. Wish you all the best.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GOOODive B, Charlotte at GOOODive Bonaire
Responded Aug 28, 2019
Hi Martin, thank you for your review. It was great having you here, and even more great to see your son having so much fun with diving. Nice to know he can start the course when he is ready for all the studying ;) haha Keep up the diving and hopefully we will add some adventure dives in your logbook next time you are on Bonaire. Take care
Read more
Previous