我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hike Barbados

24 条点评
排名第 59布里奇顿户外活动(共 90 个)
布里奇顿, 巴巴多斯
展开

Hike Barbados
无法在 TripAdvisor 预订

想要其他可以立即预订的选项?
翻译:Google
布里奇顿及周边值得推荐的体验
低至 US$38.00
更多信息
低至 US$24.00
更多信息
低至 US$35.00
更多信息
低至 US$20.00
更多信息
点评 (24)
筛选点评
4 条结果
旅行者评分
3
0
0
0
1
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
旅行者评分
3
0
0
0
1
查看来自旅行者的评论:
已选筛选条件
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2017年2月22日的点评 通过移动设备发表

我们真的很喜欢我们一起徒步4小时今天斯蒂芬。 他对这个地方很熟悉和共享大量的历史与我们。 徒步旅行是他mike版本6(10 k)开始在浴缸海湾和丛林徒步到山上去。 如果你喜欢徒步旅行。 我绝对推荐这家位于巴巴多斯的徒步旅行。 这不是一个困难的徒步旅行但是你当然应该在好走路的形状。 一些跟踪可以滑湿粘土。

体验日期:2017年2月
2016年12月28日的点评 通过移动设备发表

我们在网上搜了很多徒步在巴巴多斯酒店作为我们的酒店里却没有向大家推荐。 我们发现史蒂夫的公司, TripAdvisor上的评论后我们决定预订一个4密尔和徒步旅行。 他接你要收一点费用和收费200美元的旅行(选项有4, 6和8密尔)。 你注意到的第一件事就是史蒂夫是一个贵重的外国佬的但是家庭出生的。 他向我们解释了他的养育和有趣的职业生涯上30分钟开车到东边的徒步旅行。 我们把车停在一个公共海滩和步行。 周围的自信我感觉2密尔标记増加了6英里。 我们的教育历史上的小岛,去了一个历史悠久的教堂和墓地,向我们解释了奇怪的植物和树木(带箭头的,高峰和倒置奇观),混合的山羊和绵羊/白蚁的巢穴。 上山做针线活,社区里面,草地上,下山到一个热带雨林似的地区,到一个海滩(啤酒之旅对我来说),另一个在悬崖两英里又回到了车。 总之很有趣很棒的导游和我们推荐(想让他去询问是否有一个良好的巴巴多斯消防队)。 他也有很硬的徒步旅行对我来说都不在运行。 他十分好心地告诉我老婆她还欠我忍受一个4小时六英里的远行! 谢谢Steve。

体验日期:2016年12月
2016年11月25日的点评

在2016年1月。 我开始研究上有什么可做巴巴多斯的美丽的岛屿。 我们都是狂热的徒步旅行者所以当我来到这家私人徒步旅行的经历。 我通过电子邮件确认预订和达到stephen mendes。 我收到确认电子邮件主要是关于哪里见他有明确的说明和图片。 我们有一天接我们,我们等了45分钟过去20分钟早在约定的时间。 有几个其他的旅游公司都在同一片地方的。 我们知道我们在正确的位置是因为视频和图片。 此外,其他旅行社知道他是谁,他说这是他看起来就像和正常的上车地点。 我们没有提前付费的时间因为他没有提出这个要求。 所以我也不是任何其他的事情可以做的比我研究了。 我们在船上呆了一整天而不是很理想的。 这也不是那种业务的人我会推荐因为他做了一个承诺和不提供,我们也无法通信。更多

体验日期:2016年11月
Stephen_Mendes,Hike Barbados 的 Owner,回复了这篇点评2016年11月27日已回复
Google 翻译

更多

2016年4月24日的点评

斯蒂芬带我和我的家人6密尔徒步漫游基督教堂巴巴多斯的区域。 我们经过一些当地的村庄,一些森林,和一些海滩。 每个人都带上充足的水喝! 很棒的景色,我们学了一些有趣的东西从斯蒂芬在这次徒步旅行。 肯定还会再来的。 6密尔的远足是最小的孩子是我们团队的成员来说相对比较容易,年纪大点的硬盘和适中的我们团队的成员。 年龄从15 - 57。 每个人都感觉很好然后! 一定会再去的!

体验日期:2016年4月
查看更多点评
问题与答案
您可以从 Hike Barbados 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hike Barbados
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
24Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sharon P wrote a review Sep 2017
Springvale, Maine117 contributions39 helpful votes
Stephen offered the opportunity for a hike customized to our ability level, on trails and paths that tourists could not find on their own. He was flexible as to day, pickup time, and length of hike (he even offered to modify ours to a longer trek once he got a feel for our level of fitness, which we did). He was responsive in his communication and on time for our early morning pickup at our resort. We chose a 6-mile hike, which included jungle, a shore path, some village streets, open fields, and about 800' of total elevation. We packed plenty of water (which was absolutely necessary) and snacks. As a Barbados native, Stephen knows the island inside and out, is well-educated, and knows many of the locals along his routes. One piece of feedback would be that I wished he would have refrained from constant political commentary, which became a bit draining as the day drew on.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2017
Helpful
Share
TTownMike wrote a review Feb 2017
Vancouver, Canada136 contributions31 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our 4 hour hike with Stephen today. He know the area well and shared lots of history with us. The hike was his 6 mike version (10k) starting at bath bay and hiking into the jungle up the hills. If you enjoy hiking, I definitely recommend Hike Barbados. It was not a difficult hike but certainly you should be in good walking shape. Some of the trails can be slippery from the wet clay.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michael S wrote a review Dec 2016
Miami, Florida61 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
We googled hiking in Barbados as our hotel had none to recommend. We found Steve's company, read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to book a 4 mile hike. He picks you up for a slight charge and charges 200 usd for the trip(with options for 4,6 and 8 miles). First thing you notice is Steve is a gringo but home born Barbadian. Which he explained his interesting upbringing and careers on the 30 minute drive to the hike on the east side . We park at a public beach and walk up...at around the 2 mile mark feeling confident I increased the miles to 6. We were educated on history of the island, went to a historic church and graveyard, explained the strange plants and trees(with arrowheads, spikes and upside down wonders), hybrid sheep/goat and termite nests. Weaving up hills, inside neighborhoods, over pastures, down hill into a rain forest like area, down to a beach(beer break for me), around cliffs another two miles and back to car. All in all fun and great guide which we recommend( want to get him going ask if Barbados had a good fire department). He also had harder hikes that were not in the running for me. He was kind enough to tell my wife she owed me for enduring a 4 hour six mile hike!!! Thanks Steve.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2016
Helpful
Share
travelfan24 wrote a review Nov 2016
Michigan43 contributions52 helpful votes
In January 2016, I began researching what to do on the beautiful island of Barbados. We are avid hikers so when I came across this private hiking experience, I reached out to Stephen Mendes via email and confirmed reservations. I received confirmation emails regarding where to meet him with explicit instructions and pictures. On the day of our agreed meeting, we were 20 minutes early and waited 45 minutes past the agreed time. There were several other tour companies in and around the same area. We knew we were in the right location because of the video and pictures. In addition, other tour operators knew who he was, what he looked like and that this was his normal pick up location. We did not pay ahead of time as he did not request this. So I was not out anything other than something to do that I had researched. We spent the day on the boat instead which was not ideal. This is not the type of business man I would recommend as he made a commitment and did not deliver, nor communicate that we was unable.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen_Mendes, Owner at Hike Barbados
Responded Nov 27, 2016
I have never missed a hike before for any reason whatsoever.... so here are the details: 1. The hike was booked in January of 2016 for November 2. when hikes are firmly booked I enter them in my phone calendar 3. In addition to this, I usually check each month the email inbox on my computer just to be sure I have not forgotten any that came in and somehow did not make it to the phone. 4. I have had medical problems and could not function, therefore did not perform all the "checking" that I normally do. 5. I have offered the customer a free hike should they ever return to Barbados... what more could I do ? However, from now on I am going to advise anyone making a booking more than 2 months in advance to re-confirm it shortly before their departure.... this normally happens anyway, but best to put it in writing as a lot of stuff can happen in 10 months !
Read more
Dan C wrote a review Apr 2016
West Haven, Connecticut65 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Stephen took me and my family on a 6 mile hike through the Christ Church area of Barbados. We walked through some local villages, some forest, and some beach. Bring plenty of water for everyone to drink! Scenery was excellent, we learned some interesting things from Stephen on this hike. Would definitely do again. The 6 mile hike was relatively easy for the youngest members of our group, and moderate to hard for the older members of our group. Ages ranged from 15 - 57. Everyone felt great afterward! Would definitely go again!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Barbados
from $28.00
More Info
from $76.93
More Info
from $82.06
More Info
from $108.98
More Info