The Juggling Fish
Speciality & Gift Shops
Read more
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Write a review
About
Bordering the beautiful Palm Beach, The Juggling Fish & The Juggling Fish Swimwear can be found beachside on the walking path which stretches along the high rise sector, Popular with locals as well as visitors, the two shops nestled side by side are known for their selection of men's and women's beach wear, resort wear, island styled jewelry, novel souvenir and distinctive gifts. They also carry some great pieces for decorating a beach inspired home. They boast an incredibly wide selection of top quality women's mix-and-match bikinis and tankinis guaranteeing the perfect fit for all body types. An added bonus is their knowledgeable team who are happy to help find the perfect sizing!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
139 reviews
Excellent
124
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
4

BostonTraveler56
Boston, MA4 contributions
Sep 2021
The Juggling Fish is my favorite place to shop in Aruba. Cordine makes bathing suit shopping fun. She makes you feel relaxed and happy. Cordine helps me select clothes and bathing suits that will work well with my body type. When I walk out of the fitting room, she immediately knows if I am wearing the right size. I value her expertise and highly recommend that my you visit Cordine at The Juggling Fish when you are in Aruba.
Written April 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Your favorite place to shop? That’s a huge compliment! Thank you so much and thank you for appreciating Cordine. She’s a wonderful human with a great laugh, helpful and kind to both clients and her colleagues. We also value her expertise and she’s fun to work with! Thank you for taking time to write about The Juggling Fish and Cordine!
Written April 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mustang6788
Andover, KS71 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
We went to many souvenir stores and all seemed to have the same poor quality souvenirs. My family mainly wanted a nice shirt to take home to show where we had been. Most shops had cheap disposable shirts that usually don’t last more than a few washings before the graphics start to come off. This place had so many noise souvenirs from shirts, swim wear and jewelry to chose from that many had a hard time deciding what to get. The shirts are all nice quality with quality graphics that will provide years of service. Speaking of service all the employees were very helpful and went out of their way to find us exactly what we wanted. The prices are slightly higher than the typical souvenir shop but definitely worth the slightly higher price. Definitely suggest looking here if you are wanting a keepsake to remember your trip.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for noticing not only our top rate quality tees, clothing, swimwear and souvenirs of our beautiful Aruba but also our fabulous team! Makes us so happy to be acknowledged, thank you!!! We will look forward to welcoming you again one day.
Written January 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ava A
1 contribution
Jan 2022 • Friends
Hi , I want to thank Mary for being very warm and courteous, patient with me in selecting my bathing suit , she is such a delightful person working in the juggling fish , had it not been for her warm personality I would not feel comfortable in the bathing that she helped me choose , she is a light to be around that makes you so confident in yourself . Thank you Mary !! Need more of you around , you are such a good example of what people need to be like . Thank you and am surely recommending your store to everyone..
Written April 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
How nice to read such a warm review about Mary. It is true she is patient and she certainly knows our swimwear and which styles flatter which unique shapes. Thank you for taking time to write about her and for recommending The Juggling Fish!
Written April 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AngelaMarina
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL23 contributions
Apr 2022
I have been going to Aruba for 30+ years and have always had good experiences at The Juggling Fish and enjoyed shopping there, until my most recent trip, which was a complete disappointment. From the time I entered the store, I did not receive the warm welcome that was so customary for this store. I also found the selection of inventory was much smaller and the quality of the items has gone down, while prices have increased (which I did expect based on the economy). However, the most concerning and "off-putting" situation was what I encountered when looking for a bathing suit. In making selections to try on, I saw there were a number of suits that had significant lotion and deodorant stains on them, and the hygiene stickers were missing! When I asked about this, the staff was dismissive and said they cannot control what the customers do. I said I understand that, but especially with intimate wear, they should be checking all items. (This should not be a problem since the store is so very small with minimal inventory). I work in high end retail with a large quantity of inventory(which does not involve intimate wear) and all items are thoroughly checked and inspected before being placed back on a rack after a customer has tried them on. And especially in the "age of Covid," we hold the items for a certain period of time before placing them back on the racks. That is why I left the store so upset, as there is no excuse for this. Please, please be incredibly careful of the potential unsanitary conditions that are occurring with the bathing suits at The Juggling Fish. The lack of concern and customer focus the staff showed me the day I was there, is both disappointing and deplorable. I hope the staff I encountered comes to understand they need to be both kind to, and mindful of, their customers. I am also hopeful it is not the whole team that is so dismissive and rude, but just a select few who can learn the importance of customer service and repeat customers.
Written May 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to point out opportunities for improvement at The Juggling Fish. We take client feedback seriously and you have been quite detailed in the myriad of ways you felt we did not meet your expectations this year. Please rest assured we will speak about your review for some time to come. No doubt , after your previous visits over the years, you took time to write of the “good experiences” you had that kept you returning year after year and why you enjoyed shopping with us. Thank you as well for that. To put your mind at ease, allow me to assure you that we have disposable panties on hand for every client to use when trying on suits. We believe that added level of hygiene worked well in the past and have continued it since the island reopened. During the height of the pandemic we also had a waiting period before suits and clothing were returned to the sales floor. When Aruba changed their Covid policy a few months ago so did we, all of us are grateful our team and our stores survived!! Our team is diligent about removing from the sales floor the occasional suit where deodorant or sun tan lotion has rubbed off. Fortunately this is rare. We find most clients considerate and careful when they shop with us for which we are also grateful. Your comments to this effect took us by surprise. A store wide review will be in effect item by item next week while we are closed for inventory. Speaking of, our inventory level is actually quite high. We stock the same number of mix and match suits year round that we always have. Luckily we have not been affected by world wide shortages due to the excellent long term relationships we share with our vendors. We bring in items every two weeks, most likely that’s one of the many reasons we have so many returning to The Juggling Fish. Like many worldwide however, we are operating with less associates than we normally do. We are wondering if you were in before we had the opportunity to restock? We can think of no other reason you would have found the store light on inventory. Kendra, we are extremely dismayed you found the sales associates dismissive and rude. It’s rare we have negative comments about our hard working team and obviously we take it quite seriously when we do. Your review will be the main talking point in our next team meeting. We are so sorry that after decades of enjoyable experiences with us we have let you down. We hope to meet your expectations the next time.
Written May 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CynDeeJones
Texas City, TX12 contributions
Nov 2019 • Business
We’ve been to Aruba twice a year for 9 years. This shop is by far the best shop on the Island in terms of Quality and Selection. While the prices may be a little higher, you certainly won’t regret stopping by! I’ve gotten great gifts, souvenirs for family and friends of all ages and even things for myself! It’s a must try for sure! Vonnie at the shop is incredible! Friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy. She’s a gem and I look forward to seeing her every time we are in Aruba! Such cute one of a kind items! Located near Playa Linda. Our family loves shopping here especially with Vonnie although everyone is very nice! ❤️🌞🎁🐠🌴❤️
Written January 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
With accolades like that you have rendered us speechless and that’s a rare event! Thank you for mentioning Vonnie, she is one of a kind herself. We will be excited to welcome you back soon. Greetings from warm and windy Aruba!!
Written January 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maps240818
Richmond, VA1 contribution
Jul 2021
This is a great shop. Great souvenirs and best of all a great selection of swimsuits. Miss Ada is a wonderful saleswoman who was so helpful as i have a difficult time with finding swimsuits and i was able to find several that fit great and i had not bought any in ages. I really appreciate the time she took with me to make sure i had the best fit and selection. I highly recommend this store. Only place i shopped in Aruba.
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our store. We work hard to bring a great selection of quality beach & resort wear to The Juggling Fish. It’s quite rewarding when someone notes and writes about it. Ada is wonderful! She is talented, fitting swimwear with ease as are many of her colleagues. What I admire about them all is their desire to find the best fit and style for all of the many body types they see. Thank you again for the review and for singling out our charming Ada!
Written August 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

vacationlady2011
Hicksville, NY31 contributions
Jan 2020
When in Aruba, a must go to is The Juggling Fish, located on the beach at Playa Linda Beach Resort. Whether looking for swimwear, coverup or a souvenir of good quality you will find it at The Juggling Fish. Yvonne Quaint, the Manager, is pleasant, knowledgeable and so helpful, and always knows what is best for you. Vacationed in Aruba for many years and always make a trip or two to The Juggling fish and never left disappointed. (Vacationlady2011) Chippy
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacation Lady! You made our day with this post, thank you for taking time to acknowledge Vonnies efforts and boast about our store. We are all chipper today! :-)
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

K N
2 contributions
Oct 2022
My friend and I were excited to find this shop. It had some wonderful dresses and shirts. There were a few things we were excited to try. The first step in things took a turn, out came a broom and a worker followed us around sweeping up the sand that came off of our shoes. (You are right off the beach hard to miss it.) We opened a few folded shirts to check the size we may need and to see the print on the front. We were told to ask about the size we were making them refold the shirts. We had only opened about 4. My friend asked about any scoop necked shirts she was told there were no more, but in fact there were quite a few. I found a beautiful blue dress I would have loved to try on, but the two salespeople were too busy sweeping and talking together to be bothered. I had picked up a shirt earlier and almost didn't check out and put it back. I decided with some of the profit went to charity I would. Waited at check out and we were the only 2 in the shop. Would have like to look and buy more instead I left wondering if I could have found the shirt somewhere else. There are so many stores that the salespeople are actually helpful and pleasant.
Written October 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Please accept my apology for the late response, I returned from vacation yesterday and was dismayed to find your dismal review of The Juggling Fish this morning. It’s a heartbreaking review. Especially since we normally have so many new and repeat happy clients who find our team attentive and engaging. From the sound of it we certainly failed you and your friend. Yes, we are located on the beach and yes we welcome Sandy Feet and swim clad browsers. Unfortunately the two associates working were as surprised by your review as I am so the only thing left is for us to apologize for your unpleasant experience. Rest assured you could not have found the shirt somewhere else, most of what we offer is exclusive to The Juggling Fish and the wonderful dresses and shirts you mention are a reflection of the hard work our buyer puts in to wow our local and visiting clients. Again our apologies for not wowing you with our service. We hope you will give us another chance should you be back in the area.
Written October 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allison B
1 contribution
Nov 2022 • Friends
The juggling fish is one of four stores owned by the same woman. There are two juggling fish stores located on the beach at Playa Linda. They have the best selection of bathing suits and tshirts!! I had a great shopping experience with Angelee and then I went back because I was mad I didn’t buy a third bathing suit and Grace helped me. Angelee made finding the perfect bathing suit such a fun experience! She picked them all out after talking to me about what I liked. And she was HONEST!! You don’t get enough of that these days from sales people. I went back and Grace found the suit I wanted and we were laughing g and having fun and I ended up with a gorgeous beach bag and cosmetic bag!! I needed to leave before I bought more. Everything is amazing. The sister stores are The Lazy Lizard (that’s where I met the owner) and TH Palm where Cordine helped me pick out the coolest beach pants!! Needless to say my wallet is a lot lighter but I’m ecstatic about my purchases. I’ve been coming to Aruba for 19 years and these are my “go to” stores!! I said the only thing they are missing are cocktails!! Highly recommend all four stores!!
Written November 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for making me smile on a Sunday morning. Cocktails! You might be right that it’s all we are missing. ;-) I get the pleasure of working with a dream team and Cordine, Grace and Angelee are part of that knowledgeable and kind team. I’m super happy to hear you enjoyed the stores and the selection. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Written November 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Suzanne D
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Friends
I highly recommend this bathing suit shop. I have struggled for years with finding a bathing suit that fits well and looks well. Angelee at Juggling Fish is a miracle worker! She can help you find which suit looks best with your shape, and they have a huge selection of choices. She is funny and patient. Absolutely worth a visit!
Written September 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
You made our day with this review! This is why we opened our mix and match swimwear shop, so women could find the RIGHT fit they felt good in. Angelee is a pro and like the rest of our team genuinely enjoys fitting the right suit for each individuals needs. Enjoy!
Written September 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 135
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

The Juggling Fish (Palm - Eagle Beach) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about The Juggling Fish

The Juggling Fish is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Mon - Sat 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM