We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Havenstraat 25, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number: 297-583-0147
Website
Description:

Product Categories: Cameras, Electronics, Computers, Watches, Pandora

Product Categories: Cameras, Electronics, Computers, Watches, Pandora

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 37 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 3
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
No curling irons

A local vendor sent us here to get a curling iron. They just had hair straighteners. There were plenty of sales people to help. The store was nice and cool!

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 31, 2016
Lepha
,
Murrieta, California
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

False stone sold tried to get money back but store ignore all contact. So stay away try a different store.

Helpful?
Thank Carol120
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We sincerely apologize for not being able to respond to you sooner. Please be informed that we are in the business for many years and work with some of the top merchants and suppliers to procure the finest quality of jewelry. Your claim regarding the Emerald being recrystallized is not true as we do not carry any gem... More 

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
374 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

A local vendor sent us here to get a curling iron. They just had hair straighteners. There were plenty of sales people to help. The store was nice and cool!

Helpful?
Thank Lepha
Boolchands, Public Relations Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our store. Yes, we are primarily an electronics store but we do carry the occasional hair straightener. We're glad our sales team was enough for you to get the answers you needed though. We hope this information helps you the next time you come on a trip to our... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

My husband and I are life long visitors to Aruba. He is dutch and I am from the US. On a recent week-long mini holiday, we decided to try and find a Nikon Coolpix waterproof camera to take diving instead of our Canon large waterproof case diving camera. We actually had purchased the Canon and waterproof case from Boolchand's years... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Rose, We are very sorry to hear that your visit to our store was not to your satisfaction. However, we do strive to offer the best service possible. To this end, be assured that your comments have been conveyed to the concerned Management. Thank you for the time and trouble taken for providing your feedback, although we have not... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The Pandora Store in Palm Beach has a larger variety of Aruba charms by Pandora. I wish I had waited, but didn't want to miss getting any charm at all. I emailed them two weeks before my trip to Aruba (three weeks ago) and didn't get a response to my email until yesterday (already home). Service in store is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanieB53
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

DO NOT BUY ELECTRONICS FROM THIS STORE!!! We purchased an iPhone 5C as an UNLOCKED phone 1 year ago…. still have not been able to use it!!! The phone is LOCKED TO ATT…. a company we have never been with. We work on boats and were just visiting St Maarten briefly, purchased the phone outright before leaving and realised only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan T
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Our aim has always been and still is to satisfy our customer from the time he enters the store. In regards to your comments, we would like to point out few things. As per the conversation we had, you mentioned that this phone (iPHONE 5C) was purchased in FEB 2015 ,whereas you were only able to inform us... More 

Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Poor staffing. Waited over 30 min to purchase a pandora charm. Good thing pandora opened a store at palm beach today. Cruise ship had docked and only one lady at the pandora counter.

Helpful?
Thank MzButterfli725
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

I would strongly advise people to never buy anything in this store. They sold me a phone as 'new' , right out of the box. At home, the phone had family photos of an Indy family on it. When I went back to the store they refused to give my money back. I had to buy another phone. A total... More 

Helpful?
Thank matsy v
Boolchands, General Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Greetings from Boolchand’s Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We apologize for the poor experience that you had with Boolchand’s and would like express our sympathy towards it. We would like to know if you contacted us by email regarding the issue you had. If you did, please forward us the email and a copy of your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Visited your store on the pier at St Maarten to see about purchasing a Canon 100 to 400 mm series II lens for my 7D camera. The salesman pulled the boxed lens from the shelf and put it in the counter. I asked the price and he told me about $1,500 and showed me it would cost me about $2,000... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Boolchands, Manager at Boolchand's, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Firstly, thank you for your comments, we would like to clarify some of the comments mentioned. Kindly accept our apology for the incorrect price quoted to you for the Canon 100-400 IS Series II. Our sales staff in training made an error on his side and as Manager, I take full responsibility and apologize for the discrepancy. When... More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This store is a tiny store, have few itens and the prices is not so good. It's good only if came from a third world country like me and yet no great prices. If you need an eletronic or watches buy on your country or Panamá.

Helpful?
Thank ecamargo
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I'm not a "shopper" when I travel and had no intention of visiting Boolschand's while in St. Martin; however my camera died on the the first day and I was desperate! I stopped in right after they opened to see if I could find a replacement and was pleasantly surprised at the service I received. I hate to haggle and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gtwerra

Travelers who viewed Boolchand's also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Boolchand's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boolchand's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?