We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show

212 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show

212 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Aruba
Skip the Line: Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show Ticket
$40.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 254 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
Palm Beach 150, Oranjestad 10000 Aruba
Get to know the area
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours

Aruba ATV Tour Adventure

656 reviews
Hop on a 4x4 all-terrain vehicle and explore Aruba’s north coast on this half-day guided tour. Get a little dirty as you ride along the rugged back roads, heading to the island’s seaside bluffs and beaches. Plus visit top sights such as the Alto Vista Chapel before taking a refreshing swim in the pool.
$69.70 $82 per adult
212Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 134
  • 52
  • 8
  • 11
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
katstergy09 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
He kept "Shuffling" to songs that even my parents didn't know. Made the whole night a drag. Wont be visiting ever again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreddeJong, Owner at Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable review. I am very sorry to read that you find my show terrible and that I was "shuffling" to songs your parents didn't know, made the night a drag and that you won't be visiting again. We would like to find a solution for this problem in order to avoid challenges like this in the future. We are not yet sure how to do it, but we will come up with something great . Thanks again for your help. Kind regards, Fred de Jong
Read more
cindy5519 wrote a review Dec 2019
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
Very nice singer however needs lots of practice in comparison to most impersonators. Atmosphere was like being in my kitchen
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FreddeJong, Owner at Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
Responded Dec 26, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Than you very much for your review and for stating me a very nice singer. You must have seen a lot of impersonators to be able to compare me with most impersonators and yes, like anyone who want to achieve, I am practicing on a weekly basis with voice coaching, acting classes and anything I can learn from. I am not sure if the atmosphere says more about your kitchen or about the show, but I suppose most people who visited my show would love to visit your kitchen, especially if everything is included. The Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show is not for everyone, but if you are looking for something to do in Aruba, where you can order authentic Aruban food and drinks and if you are ok that Food, Drinks, transportation, gratuities, etc. are not included, then may be if your budget allows, it might be something for you. Thank you again for your review and thank you for visiting my show. Musical and culinary regards, Fred de jong
Read more
sjmac1204 wrote a review Nov 2019
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Would definitely recommend you go with some friends and enjoy. Food was very fresh and tasty. Some local choices were recommended and we tried. All good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FreddeJong, Owner at Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read that my show was enjoyable, fun and entertaining and your waitress was amazing! Thank you very much for your recommendations. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong
Read more
Trevor K wrote a review Oct 2019
Plymouth, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked for the show in September while on holiday. Fred was quite welcoming and soon asked for his payment. No payment up front, no show. What a pity I had some money in my wallet! $40 dollars each! Fair do's, he knew the songs but his singing voice was pretty desperate. Think 'Jilted John' but not so entertaining (Google it if you're too young to remember). We arrived early and ordered dinner at the Old Conucu House Restaurant and were served just before he started. Food was very nice but being accompanied by Fred's crooning, it put us off a bit. I'm afraid the show didn't get any better either, though we did stick it out for an hour or so before leaving (while he was in full swing). In the other bar/restaurant outside there was a local guitarist/singer who was much better (and free). Shame we didn't know beforehand. The bar was full, likely locals, and all were enjoying it. All in all, if you want to see the Sinatra show, my advice is Don't! Just eat at the restaurant and enjoy the free entertainment with your meal instead.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FreddeJong, Owner at Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that my singing voice sounded desperate to you and that my crooning put you off a bit. I have never been to a show where you pay your entrance fee afterwards, but if you can help me understand how that works, we are always open to learn new things. You should know that there are many free performances on Aruba, so if you are looking for something like that there is enough choice and you can keep your wallet in your pocket. For people who want to see one of my video clips first, just search Aruba Sinatra on the internet and if you think Frank Sinatra won't have his fingers in his ears, you are very welocme to attend my show almost each Thursday. Since 2012 we have organized 500+ successful shows already and 100s of repeating guests each year. And I want to thank you , because if you only have raving fans, you probably don't have many. Thank you, Fred de Jong
Read more
Michele P wrote a review Jun 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
this was the worst way to spend $80.00 dollars, first off its in a hole in the wall house where he sings and there were only one other couple there besides us. It was not a show he should have never performed that night what a RIP OFF WE SHOULD RECIVED A REFUND!!!!!!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FreddeJong, Owner at Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Dear valued guests, We are very sorry to read that this was the worst way to spend $80.00 dollars. Our show is located in a vintage showroom, which fits with the American songbook songs from the 20's up to and including the 80's, where we did 250+ shows already. Normally we have between 10 and 30 guests in a capacity of about 40 seats and most of our guests consider themselves lucky and are grateful when we didn't cancel the show in the case we have less then 10 guests. And if we only have a table for 2, you might consider that to be a private show. Imagine what it would cost you to book a private show? We would charge multiple times the amount you have invested in this experience if it would be a private show. And if people talk with us, and express their discomfort after a few songs, we will refund, but if people stay till the end and leave without a clue and surprise us with a review, there is not much we can do anymore. And of course everyone defines a show differently. If you feel a private show is not a show or your feel a private show is a show, in both cases you are probably right. But we feel that we can perform whenever we want and the guest can leave and get a refund if they don't like the size of the crowd. In our opinion it would have been a rip off if wouldn't have delivered without a refund. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It helps us to understand what moves our guests to form their opinions and what type op people decide to choose for our show. Thankful regards, Fred de Jong and team
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Aruba Sinatra Dinner Show