We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tobago Princess Day Cruiser - CLOSED

Mount Irvine 22222, Tobago
+1 868-639-4221
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Super late & unprofessional

I traveled to Tobago for one of my closest friends wedding and after the wedding we were supposed... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2013
Annisa M
,
Jackson, Mississippi
Boat came 2.5 to 3 hours late on my wedding day.. Unacceptable

Well, the good news is that the boat did actually come (finally) on the day we had scheduled, which... read more

Reviewed February 21, 2013
Megevans827
Read all 37 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible13%
Mar 6, 2013
“Super late & unprofessional”
Feb 21, 2013
“Boat came 2.5 to 3 hours late on my wedding day.. Unacceptable”
LOCATION
Mount Irvine 22222, Tobago
CONTACT
Website
+1 868-639-4221
More Things to do in Mount Irvine
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I traveled to Tobago for one of my closest friends wedding and after the wedding we were supposed to go directly on the boat at a specific time so we could enjoy it and then be on time for our flight back to Trinidad. HOWEVER...More

3  Thank Annisa M
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a "blast' on the cruise, so you enjoyed the Fun Cruise, as we explained earlier, all oassengers on this cruise received a free gift of transport, yes the pickup was late,and we apologized, this was handled by a third party...More

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Well, the good news is that the boat did actually come (finally) on the day we had scheduled, which was Sat. February 9th, 2013 at the Coco Reef resort, as a part of our continued celebration for our wedding that day. The bad news is...More

2  Thank Megevans827
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review , you failed to mention you got free transportation, and a s avings of over 2,000 TT$, yes the transport was late but you agreed because you were accomodated with a special boat at no charge , to enhance...More

Reviewed January 10, 2013

My friend and I went on the Tobago Princess on December 13th 2012. We paid $300.00 TT . It was advertised as a boat tour that included lunch for both of us. It was specifically advertised as buy one, get one for free. Days before...More

4  Thank Travelismylife416
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

, Walkways and surrounding areas are maintained by the government, and used by other vessels.The Tobago Princess has no control of these areas, suggest contacting Department of Tourism, The Captain is in complete control at all times, as evidenced by our outstanding safety record, and...More

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our family spent a fun and relaxing day on the Tobago Princess. The crew was concerned at all times with our safety and enjoyment. Lunch was local chicken or fish with pasta salad and cole slaw. We had ample time to swim and snorkel. Reasonable...More

Thank PalomaCastillo
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our first visit to Tobago, we were recommended to the Fun Cruise by a local agent, The trip started with a little rain,but the crew was fabulous and friendly, we did notice the boarding area was not the best,but we...More

1  Thank Jackie C
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Reading the reviews it's hard to rationalize the extreme differences in experiences with Tobago Princess. My husband and I were also on the Dec 13th trip with Trini 1962. Our opinion matches her's with a couple of other comments. With regard to walking through a...More

2  Thank Flipfloplocations
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

As we stated with other friends review, we strive for excellence and this is evident by our past reviews, it is unfortunate,but it seems that these people were simply not happy with anything. It is impossible to imagine that they were unhappy with everything, complaints...More

Reviewed December 14, 2012

We took this cruise on December 13, 2012. We arrived at the dock which required us to walk down a short road way that was strewn with garbage. The owner Tony came on board to supposedly welcome us but his welcome speech involved the trials...More

1  Thank Trini1962
BAGOTONY, Manager at Tobago Princess Day Cruiser, responded to this review

We appreciate the constructive comments, and yes there was a mixup on food selection,however it seems all the guests enjoyed the food,our comment history reflects many satisfied customers. We regret that two passengers were unhappy that the food choice was not correct, we were unable...More

Reviewed December 30, 2011

My family chartered the boat over the Thanksgiving break. It was the highlight of our trip. Everyone enjoyed the cruise. It brought the family together for a wonderful experience. His captain and staff members were very hospitable in making sure we had a good time....More

Thank annemaritj
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Tobago is great, and this trip was a great way to end our stay. Snorkeling was great, food and service great, swimming in Nylon Pool the best ever.

Thank Moetm
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We went to Tobago to celebrate our 50th. wedding anniversary with our family of 17 and wanted to go snorkeling and that is why we went on the five hour tour on the Tobago Princess. We were not disappointed and were happy the snorkeling equiptment...More

2  Thank triniscot