We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Blas Frontera

33 reviews
Carti Tupile, Panama
More
About San Blas Frontera
We offer authentic day trips and overnight stays to the San Blas Islands in Panama as well as 3-day island hopping trips to and from Colombia. We are a 100% Kuna company, meaning that it is fully owned and managed by the indigenous tribe in the San Blas islands, ensuring our clients get to know our unique culture first-hand, while offering a highly professional service based on >10 years of experience in tourism in San Blas. Our owner has been travelling all across the globe (North and South America, Europe, Asia) and brought back his experiences and impressions with the vision to share his culture and home country with interested travelers.
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

San Blas Frontera
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
14
5
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
14
5
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few hours panama city boat ride one night an adventure day trip an amazing experience food was amazing per person fish kuna yala pickup truck only negative thing border crossing email waves sea
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent trip. Please note that this trip should be taken as casual, get prepared to get wet, be open to explore and enjoy. Excellent communication and ample amount of time to enjoy.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jessy0719
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

I really wouldn’t recommend a trip wit san blas frontera. I think it is a waste of money! I mean yes, the islands are very beautiful, something i’ve never seen before. But that wasn’t worth all the trouble!! Negative: The Boat seemed like in a...More

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank aalinaaaa
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Alina, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip with us and please rest assured that we will take measures to improve our guests experience in the future. Boat security/weather...More

Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

First of all my i'd like to p point out that usually im not that type of guy that writes (bad) reviews. But i feel like i need to warn people not to waste their money on san blas frontera. We got picked up at...More

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank JonasFloor
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Jonas, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip from Colombia to Panama with us and please rest assured that we will take measures to improve our guests experience in...More

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

I was really disappointed of the tour from Columbia to Panama with San Blas Frontera. First of all, we didn't visit as many islands as promised! On the first day we had some time on a beach but arrived around 4pm on an quite dirty...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank MiaGoldberg1984
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Mia, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip from Colombia to Panama with us and please rest assured that we will take measures to improve our guests experience in...More

Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

First of all: The San Blas Islands are beautiful! But one important thing to mention here is that you'll find much trash on the islands. It's really sad but you'll find plastic swimming in the water, old bottles and plastic on the beaches, many dying...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank traveltheworld945
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the trip between Colombia/Panama with us and please rest assured that we will take measures to improve our guests' experience in the future....More

Reviewed February 11, 2019

An amazing Journey with Luis and his team. Great professionals and frendly atmosphere along the day. I will recommend this day tour , and definitly want to come back back. The island is remote and beautifull , the team is open , and the prices...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank guillaume_muller
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Guillaume, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really enjoyed having you and your little family with us and we would love to see you soon again on our island! Greetings from everyone y hasta prontito! Luis

Reviewed January 21, 2019

I was skeptical about trip to San Blas after reading reviews of different tour operators but our experience with San Blas Frontera was FLAWLESS, SUPER !! Day trip did not feel rushed. Emailed San Blas Frontera couple days before our flight and was pleasantly surprised...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kanchan M
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Kanchan, thank you so much for taking your time for this very detailed review. It makes us very happy that you had a great day with us and that you were liked the islands we chose for the trip. I hope you got back...More

Reviewed January 7, 2019

- Everything is well organized. Before the trip you get all the detailed information you need by email and they respond questions really clear and fast. I felt well prepaired because I had all the information I needed.- The islands where we went were beautiful,...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Passenger13283749531
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear guest, thanks a lot for this nice review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Yes, the ride from Colombia to Panama can get a bit rough from the waves, but luckily this is mostly the case only from...More

Reviewed January 2, 2019

We booked a 3 day/2 night trip from Sapzurro, Colombia to Carti, Panama. We were the only ones on our trip, which was a surprise to us since we booked a group trip. Our two guides/boat drivers were really nice and helpful, but only one...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Safari49963946062
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and give us your honest feedback. Please know that we take this serious and will work on improving our service. Your trip was a bit of an exception because you were the...More

Reviewed December 28, 2018

The people were super friendly and the food was amazing :) we had a great time! It's possible to buy water, beers and soda and there's even a shower on the island. The camp is very beautiful and even has some nice decorations :)More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Seaside07014249842
SanBlasFrontera, Inhaber at San Blas Frontera, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Hi, thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the food! And yes, the island is basic but we do our best to make everyone feel welcome and have it nice. Thank you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EthanI12
February 13, 2019|
Answer
Response from SanBlasFrontera | Property representative |
Hi Ethan, thanks for getting in touch! We don't have an average group, our tours are open to everyone. Our guests are mostly in their mid-20s and early 30s and every once in a while we also have guests young at heart. I... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
anjal881
September 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from SanBlasFrontera | Property representative |
Hi Anja, we would love to have you with us soon! Upon making your reservation we can provide you with a reservation confirmation showing that your trip will take you from Panama to Sapzurro in Colombia. Previous clients... More
0
Votes
Google Translation