We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tik-e Tours

Arorangi, Cook Islands
More
About Tik-e Tours
Take a Tik-e Tour or rent an e-bike and experience what Rarotonga has to offer. Tik-e Tours provide a range of services that includes around the island sight-seeing tours, wedding limos, private events, airport transfers and our "legendary" happy hour cocktail hop. We also offer e-bikes that are suitable for all fitness levels. With pedal assist and fully electric modes it’s easy to self-navigate around the island twice on one charge, and of course there’s no paying for fuel as you can charge the battery in your room. Explore the island in our earth friendly electric limousine Tuk Tuks or on an e-bike and show your support in being environmentally friendly.
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Tik-e Tours
274Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KiwiMaz13 wrote a review Aug 2021
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand30 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I hired e-bikes from Tania and Paul - BEST decision ever! We are reasonably fit but having the ebikes meant we could sightsee and cycle at the same time. Also, if the wind picks up it's no problem on an ebike. We did way more exercise and went many more places than we would have if we were on regular bikes. We often bumped into other Tik-e Tour ebike riders and would stop and have a little chat (it's like a ready made community!) The service, support and friendliness of Tania and Paul were all outstanding. Highly recommend booking with this company.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2021
Helpful
Share
conradm711 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lake Hayes, New Zealand17 contributions4 helpful votes
Wow what trip away and I just loved every bit of it ! The e bike are great in every way for that beautiful wee island 🏝 I had the e bike for 3 weeks and found they were better than hiring a car and the little motor bikes as you felt you could have more time to take everything in and read the signs and just stop anywhere for a swim or have breakfast /lunch /dinner and always having no problem getting a park ! The batteries are really good on the bikes so you have no problems doing the distance and then throw them on the charge at the end of the day! I found out I did 485km in my time there and I really loved it ! And I am NOT supper fit 10/10 ..thank you guys for making me feel right at home and making my holiday one of my best!😊👌I will definitely be back to do it all over again! I honestly don’t think there’s anything you guys need to do to improve your business 💯 keep up the good work and your beautiful smile’s 😃 because I still have mine ! Take care guys ❤️
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Paul A wrote a review Jun 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
This was a Fabulous tour of the island on the back roads that you do not normally see as a tourist. Our guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable of of culture and areas of the island. We were worried that the tour might be canceled because of the weather but we had great communication from Tania
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Kiwiexplorer wrote a review May 2021
New Zealand9 contributions1 helpful vote
My family came over to Rarotonga a week after the travel bubble opened and hired ebikes and went on a custom tour around Rarotonga with Tania and Paul. It was amazing. It exceeded our expectations. If you want to learn more about the history and culture of this magical country, we highly recommend this. Thank you so much for showing us around! We would have struggled going around the whole island on standard bikes as we were a low to moderate fitness family, so the ebikes were perfect and much better than just using normal bikes for seeing Rarotonga.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania F, Owner at Tik-e Tours
Responded Jun 23, 2021
Kia Orana Sarah, Thanks for sharing your experience on our private e-bike tour. We had a fantastic day with you and your family. It's not long until you are back again, and we hope that you and your partner have a magical time in Aitutaki. Meitaki e Aro'a nui Tania
Read more
Paul wrote a review Nov 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida183 contributions55 helpful votes
We were on a ship and due to weather we could not get into port. Tik-e Tours refunsedto refund, even though the ship was unable to dock! BEWARE! I would def not use if on a cruise
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tania F, Owner at Tik-e Tours
Responded Dec 18, 2020
Kia Orana Paul, Thanks for sending another review relating to the first one dated Feb 17, 2020. I actually asked TripAdvisor to delete your second review back in July because it didn't meet their guidelines, and they did. I thought about doing it again with this review as you yourself were not actually booked with us. But you've obviously got a bee in your bonnet and it appears you didn't appreciate my honesty in sharing the error you made on behalf of your client so you've decided to have another dig. So, for the TripAdvisor community and all the small business operators that get bullied by people who don't get things there way and they throw the toys out of the cot...below is just a cut and paste from the initial review. Kia Orana Paul, Thanks for sharing with our cruise ship community YOUR mistake in NOT reading the "Additional Information" and "Cancellation Policy" when making a booking on behalf of your clients. As a business owner, I have a choice of offering tour experiences for cruise ship passengers, or not. It would be really easy to provide tour experiences for land based customers only, as we wouldn't have to rely on someone else deciding whether a cruise ship will make it into port or not. I have chosen to provide an experience for cruise ship passengers, and I have chosen to have policies in place to protect loss of revenue and expenses associated with bookings. I would also expect that customers would protect themselves through utilizing travel insurance options for circumstances outside of their control. AND, I would expect that as an agent booking on behalf of your clients, that you would read all information associated with bookings and advise your clients accordingly. Instead you ask for a refund 22 days after the tour date - I'm guessing it's because your clients are chasing you! And because you weren't happy with my response via email, you choose to share it with the Tripadvisor community. I'm all for that because it just demonstrates how incompetent you are. Meitaki Tania Farman Business Owner
Read more
Previous
123456