We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Diamond ATV Tours

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
+1 907-683-4653
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
BLACK DIAMOND ATV TOURS

BEAUTIFUL DAY WHICH INVOLVED A LIGHT RAIN SHOWER, which was pleasant in that it kept the dust down... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BRIAN D
,
Loudon, Tennessee
ATV Blast!

Had a wonderful time with Black Diamond ATV tours, under the wonderful guidance of Rosto! We were... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Diane H
,
Winter Park, Florida
via mobile
Read all 440 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“covered wagon” (26 reviews)
“ribs” (41 reviews)
“side by side” (73 reviews)
LOCATION
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
CONTACT
Website
+1 907-683-4653
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"covered wagon"
in 26 reviews
"ribs"
in 41 reviews
"side by side"
in 73 reviews
"treasure hunt"
in 20 reviews
"cornbread"
in 18 reviews
"salmon"
in 48 reviews
"country dining"
in 6 reviews
"rain gear"
in 19 reviews
"dry creek"
in 15 reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"cobbler"
in 12 reviews
"protective clothing"
in 4 reviews
"log cabin"
in 6 reviews
"stopped for dinner"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 21 reviews
"river bed"
in 6 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 7 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 439 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

BEAUTIFUL DAY WHICH INVOLVED A LIGHT RAIN SHOWER, which was pleasant in that it kept the dust down. GREAT VIEWS, GREAT EQUIPMENT AND BEAUTIFUL SIGHTS during the rest stops, and the terrain was challenging at times, with the overall top speeds kept to a minimum....More

Thank BRIAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a wonderful time with Black Diamond ATV tours, under the wonderful guidance of Rosto! We were tired and apprehensive after a long bus ride and with no previous ATV experience, but he did a superb job of reading our skill levels and taking us...More

Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Set out for an ATV adventure - saw some beautiful sights. The tour was a lot slower than what we had hoped for (often doing under 10mph) That being said, it was still nice to get out of a tour bus for a change! The...More

Thank Elemes613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the excursions that my husband and I took when at Denali Wilderness Lodge was the Black Diamond Side by Side ATV tour with family style lunch included. What a blast! We were provided with instructions on the machines (we are experienced ATV owners...More

Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did the treasure hunt tour. The whole thing was very enjoyable. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. The included breakfast was great. Booked through holland America and it was advertised as lunch included, but I’m up for eating breakfast food any time so it...More

Thank RSL_Donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The amount is completely worth it 3 hours is more than you think on this tour .... Great staff an props an amazing shout out to derrell for being our tour guide i personally recommend him.

Thank norman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time with Daryl today! He made the trip amazingly fun and took us on an adventure of a lifetime!

Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great experience! We would have wanted to stay on the trails longer. The (optional) meal halfway through was quite good. I would do this again!

Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I drove an ATV along some very dusty trails and had a marvelous time. The package included an excellent barbecue meal. Well done in a professional manner. Great guides.

Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a good 2 hour outing. We stopped for breakfast in the middle. I have a back injury and Dylan, our tour guide, make sure to keep me from further injury and pain. He also took photos for us.

Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Denali National Park and Preserve
Denali Park Hotel
432 reviews
.72 miles away
Motel Nord Haven Aurora Denali Lodge
348 reviews
2.12 miles away
Aspen Haus Bed and Breakfast
171 reviews
2.26 miles away
McKinley Chalet Resort
1,203 reviews
8.02 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Moose-AKa's Food Truck
90 reviews
1.54 miles away
49th State Brewing Company
1,486 reviews
1.29 miles away
Rose's Cafe
500 reviews
2.19 miles away
Black Diamond Grill
328 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Black Diamond Resort Company
204 reviews
.36 miles away
Dog Sledding Tours at EarthSong Lodge
26 reviews
4.06 miles away
Donna's House of Petals & Gifts
13 reviews
1.83 miles away
Holy Mary of Guadalupe Catholic Church
6 reviews
2.39 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kasey h
April 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi, thank you so much for thinking of us. I unfortunately do not think we can accommodate you guys. You must be 16 or older to legally drive a vehicle in Alaska and we follow the laws very strictly. Also your tour is a... More
0
Votes
beckywar
February 8, 2017|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi Becky, we have severl tour options and would love to be a part of your adventures North to Alaska. We provide roundtrip complimentary transportation for all our tours and our restaurant. We have multiple times but our... More
0
Votes
BJGasper8
July 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from MarilynUsibelli | Property representative |
Hi Bob, The rates are usually pretty similar. I do not have any control over what they charge however so am not sure what they will be charging in 2016. I think this summer is only about $1 more. We do not go into Denali... More
1
Vote