我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

生活如同当地人
Live As A Local

生活如同当地人
无法在 TripAdvisor 预订

想要其他可以立即预订的选项?
所有照片(共 12 张)
所有照片(共 12 张)
全屏
旅行者印象
  • 很棒82%
  • 较好18%
  • 一般0%
  • 较差0%
  • 很差0%
简介
联系方式
台湾台北市Room 301, 3Fl., No. 18, Siyuan St., Zhongzheng Dist.
网址
完善详情页
点评 (16)
筛选点评
5 条结果
旅行者评分
4
1
0
0
0
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
旅行者评分
4
1
0
0
0
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
2013年11月18日的点评

我不知道因为我们的叫卖能帮地瓜妈妈比平常多招揽多少生意, 但是可以看到妈妈从原本的眉头深锁到后来有了一点笑容, 就让我觉得值得了 :) 地瓜摊车很重很重、刚烤好的地瓜很烫很烫, 但这些都无法影响妈妈们的坚强。 我们的帮忙很微小、参与的时间也不长, 可是希望你也来体验,能看见有一群人在这里努力生活的模样。

感谢 rallod
2011年12月19日的点评

从善导寺五号出口就可以轻松找到他们卖地瓜的身影 有机会还可以看到妈妈们未成年的孩子.有时寒流来了还看到他们暴露街头有一点心疼 就算不买地瓜 也可以捐出身上的发票 帮助他们 他们的瓜有分黄瓜红瓜 在冬天里品尝热热的瓜真的很温暖耶!!有机会可以去看看喔!

1  感谢 Charmy111
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2016年9月17日的点评

我通常不是一个多好的评论后预订旅游但是的社会福利基金会帮助单身母亲通过销售genesis甜土豆。 我知道我要订这家酒店。 我的钱被用于一个很棒的原因和我的时间分布得很合理。 我遇到了上午 11时30分jonathan Shando寺站在那里让我想起了我和他的公司的大本营。 他向我们介绍了台湾的内部工作程序和福利的迷人的gswf所使用的方法。 然后他解释如何用来做饭的购物车/销售的每个土豆都设计为高效的和已翻译的意义和重要性的牌子每个连接。 我还幸运地试试他们的巨大的土豆的洗衣机,这是一个奇迹都在自己的! 在此之后,我们去满足我们的甜土豆妈妈和土豆卖到了工作。 在炎热的九月初,这绝对是一个挑战但是如果妈妈每天都可以做到这一点,你当然也可以。 为了做到这一点,你拿起几个中文短语如"谢谢,""您要买个红薯?"和"美味的甜土豆!" 这些短语都钻研的所以我发誓我的头我的梦。 这一次是两个令人难以置信的奖励,教育,而且很有趣。 乔纳森是一个亲切的和真正的指南。 他回答了我提出的关于计划,台湾,还有其它的。 他确保我有一个很值得体验的经历很感兴趣,甚至可以牺牲自己的时间。 그리고한국어잘해요! 但是,当然,这次旅行是我妈妈在上面的糖衣。 虽然我们可以通过通信乔纳森和大部分都是有太多的话没说就离开了。 我很高兴与她的。 原住民血统,她能告诉我她对自己的人生和生活在台北甚至带我看了她拍了很多照片很漂亮的女儿,安ee。 看到她努力在炎热的天气里出售的土豆2 50TWD的精神真的让你的工作和你的感激所有的一切。 我希望她能和她的女儿都是最好的而且一定要买更多的土豆在未来。 我会不会再这样做甚至不是一个问题。 问题是当。 我会将这次旅行推荐给任何一个想打破100%游客的泡沫。 谢谢乔纳森和妈妈。 (也。 在那里我学到了台湾回执上的数目和他们有一个乐天可以捐赠给程序希望他们的优势! 我希望我的捐款是一个赢家.)

体验日期:2016年9月
2015年12月6日的点评

免费&方便的天,我们决定Discover Riding MRT Adventure Urban的人,因为我们我们Toronto ,上。 加拿大地铁站~30密尔远离我们的家。 我们只是在酒店睡觉,酒店位于Tolpology~3分钟距离,我们非常兴奋的选择Alan。 台北的交通部门做出的巨大Kudos Job ,高效的现代化交通Infrastructure。 我们的旅行,但是我们必须承认Getting混淆方向识别并纠正错误后,一两站。 到Crown的是,票价很便宜,所以比起多伦多要付钱。 购票方法很简单,快速而准确。 印象非常深刻,在台北的进展。 我羡慕那里的很棒的交通系统可用。

体验日期:2015年11月
2015年5月2日的点评 通过移动设备发表

当我阅读有关此程序的信息。 我预订了一个插槽。 我想做点不同的事情上也帮助我去买。 我在那里见到史蒂夫和善导寺地铁站和他们告诉我首先说卡约翰逊在程序本身。 因为较高的离婚率和明显缺乏灵活性的母亲工作一个小时, 他们告诉我说想帮助这些母亲能够工作的创始人。 我被带到他们的手推车1st 蒲窝盛载如, 那里的设施和所示。 小伙子还告诉我的使用手推车 Mommas 里吃了100来让他们最好的使用修改。 我看到了土豆洗衣机和标记放在手推车上让别人知道 Mommas 打下基础也。 然后我们去满足 Momma, 他是在一个推车的一条街上设置的区域准备去午餐时间工人。 1st 关闭我坐下来准备吃早餐准备阿皮诺, 当他们准备我的潜水师资格证的“重复 di Gua Musang 苏平治郝凤军”“美味的甜土豆”所以我可以给他们打电话就能吸引路人! 我们都站在外面和一些后调用此, 我们有几个客户以及较多的关注。 即使客人不买, 我们还是可以告诉他们为什么我们在那的时候, 我们当然要最好, 或在文华东方酒店 ,“加油!”。 这家酒店真是一次不错的经历, 你得离开自己的神经不要不好意思跟路人后箍和销售。 在当天的晚些时候我看到有个客人在我们法奇诺当我外出购物和她记得我! 如果我再去台北。 我还会再次来这里, 我真的很推荐这家是因为您了解更多景点以外的东西。 我是又友善又亲切 Momma Steve 和乔纳森是优秀的导游!

查看更多点评
附近
附近的酒店查看附近 85 家酒店
金财神旅店
6 条点评
0.42 公里远
云鼎商务旅店
17 条点评
0.76 公里远
帅客旅店
153 条点评
0.84 公里远
立瀚会馆
10 条点评
0.9 公里远
附近的餐厅查看附近 1,507 家餐厅
Shin Tung Nan Seafood Restaurant
85 条点评
0.33 公里远
Lin Jia Dry Noodle Shop
22 条点评
0.37 公里远
杨家面食馆
6 条点评
0.06 公里远
Wenzhou Wonton
6 条点评
0.3 公里远
附近的景点查看附近 187 个景点
台北植物园
276 条点评
0.39 公里远
国立历史博物馆
224 条点评
0.43 公里远
青年公園
16 条点评
0.79 公里远
二二八国家记念馆
43 条点评
0.47 公里远
问题与答案
您可以从 生活如同当地人 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Live As A Local

Zhongzheng District, Taiwan
More

Live As A Local
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
16Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
RedLineSky wrote a review Sep 2016
11 contributions2 helpful votes
I am not usually one to book tours but after reading about how the Genesis Social Welfare Foundation helps single mothers by selling sweet potatoes, I knew I had to book this one. My money was used for a wonderful cause and my time was well spent. I met Jonathan at 11:30am at Shando Temple Station and from there he took me back to the company's home base. He explained the inner workings of the Taiwanese welfare program and the fascinating methods used by the GSWF. He then explained how each of the carts used to cook/ sell potatoes were designed to be efficient and translated the meaning and significance of each sign attached. I was also lucky enough to try out their monstrous potato washing machine, which is a wonder all on its own! After this, we went to meet our sweet potato mama and got to work selling the potatoes. In the early September heat, this was certainly a challenge but if the mamas can do it all day every day, you certainly can too. In order to do this, you pick up a few Chinese phrases such as “Thank you,” “Would you like to buy a sweet potato?” and “Delicious sweet potatoes!” These phrases were so drilled into my head I swear I dream of them. This experience was both incredibly rewarding, educational, and fun. Johnathan was a gracious and genuine guide. He answered all of my questions about the program, Taiwan, and otherwise. He was interested in making sure I had a worthwhile experience, even at the expense of his own time. 그리고 한국어 잘 해요! Yet, of course, the icing on top for this tour was my mama. While we could communicate mostly through Johnathan and there was a lot left unsaid, I was glad to connect with her. Of Aboriginal descent, she was able to tell me a bit about her life living in Taipei and even showed me pictures of her beautiful daughter, An-ee. Seeing her work hard in the heat to sell 2 potatoes for 50TWD really puts the spirit in you to work hard and appreciate everything you have. I wish her and her daughter all the best and will certainly be buying more potatoes in the future. Would I do this again is not even a question. The question is when. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone looking to break out of the travelers bubble. Thank you Johnathan and Mama. (Also, I learned there that Taiwanese receipts have a lotto number on them and that you can donate them to the program in hopes that they win! I hope my donation was a winner.)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
Paul Max wrote a review Jul 2016
Changi, Singapore76 contributions11 helpful votes
For many of us, work is just an office job with stress on deadlines. But for women like 曾媽媽, stress is trying to sell a bag of sweet potatoes for just NT50 to make ends meet and send her child to school - in the hot Taiwanese summer. I've had the huge honour and privilege to spend an hour with this brave lady to understand what she goes through daily. I'm very blessed to be able to hold down a cushy office job and I will always remember 曾媽媽's story when I feel like complaining about my job. Today's activity wasn't about me helping her. She helped me.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Willy S wrote a review Dec 2015
4 contributions3 helpful votes
On our Free & Easy days we decided to discover riding the MRT for adventure since we are urban folks where our Toronto, Ont. Canada subway is ~30 miles away from our home. Tolpology located our Just Sleep hotel only ~3 minutes away and we were totally thrilled with Alan's selection. Kudos to the transportation department of Taipei who have done a tremendous and efficient job of modernizing mass transport infrastructure. Must admit getting confused with our direction of travel but recognized our error and remedied it after a stop or two. To crown it all, the fares are so cheap compared to what Torontonians have to pay. Very simple method to obtain tickets, fast and accurate. Very impressed with the progress made in Taipei. I am envious of the excellent transportation system available there.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2015
Helpful
Share
Liz D wrote a review May 2015
14 contributions7 helpful votes
As soon as I read about this program, I booked a slot. I wanted to do something different on my visit and get to help out too. I met Steve and Jonathan at Shandao Temple mrt and they told me firstly about the program itself. Because of higher divorce rates and the apparent inflexibility of hours for working single mums, they told me the founder wanted to help these mums be able to work. I was 1st taken to the warehouse where they store the carts, and shown the facilities there. The guys also told me the carts the mommas use have had around 100 modifications to make them the best to use. I got to see the potato washing machine and the flags the mommas put on the carts to make people aware of the foundation too. We then went to meet a momma, who was setting up her cart on a street in one of the office areas ready to catch the lunchtime workers. 1st off I sat and prepared the sweet potatoes ready to roast, and when they were ready I was taught "Hao chi de di gua" "Delicious sweet potato" so I could call it out to attract the passers by! We all stood calling this out and after a bit, we had quite a few customers as well as a lot of attention. Even if people didn't buy, we could still show them why we were there and, of course do our best, or in Mandarin, "加油!". This was such a good experience, you have to leave your nerves behind and don't be shy to talk to passers by and sell. Later in the day I saw a customer we had sold to when I was out shopping and she remembered me! If I go back to Taipei, I will do this again, and I really recommend doing this because you learn about more than just the tourist stuff. My momma was kind and friendly and Steve and Jonathan were excellent guides!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
ppun o wrote a review Aug 2014
Toronto, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I read some of the reviews on trip advisor and we decided to contact Peter about signing up. Peter went out of his way for us to experience this tour as it wasn't supposed to be available during the time we were there. It was very easy to meet him and he took us on a tour of the area where the sweet potatoe mamas get their carts, and pick up their supplies. We then went out with him and met a local sweet potatoe mama. We asked her many questions about her job and life and Peter was there to help translate. We were taught some important chinese vocabulary and we're able to help sell some sweet potatoes for the mama. It was a great day and an awesome experience. I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling through taipei. It's an extremely unique experience. Peter was very easy to talk to and he really showed us a great time. Thanks Peter!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous