The Sunanda Spa

The Sunanda Spa, Kamala: Address, Phone Number, The Sunanda Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

The Sunanda Spa
4.5
About
The Sunanda Spa is a luxury boutique spa, all of our therapists are fully trained to a high standard and have worked in top spa’s all over Thailand.We have eight treatment rooms which are in individual air-conditioned Pavilions where guests can enjoy total privacy and relaxation.The Pavilions are set in lush tropical gardens, with a waterfall and cold water Jacuzzi, each Pavilion overlooks the central swimming pool. Guests are invited to use our unique Herbal Steam Cave before each treatment.We also have a nail spa and offer a host of beauty treatments including facials by the top Australian brand Jurlique, waxing and eyelash/brow tinting.If guests wish to, they can browse our Spa shop, we have hand printed organic clothes from India, massage oils and much more.To complete our spa experience there is a guest relaxation Pavilion where we serve drinks and snacks, or guests can just simply relax in our shaded Sala.Wi-fi is available throughout the spa.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
8 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Thor Z
London, UK1 contribution
Excellent Spa
Nov 2012 • Couples
I just want to say what a lovely afternoon I had at The Sunanda Spa for my Birthday. I was treated by my girlfriend to an afternoon of total luxury. From the moment I arrived the staff were first class and I left feeling so relaxed. I would definitely return and we are already planning to visit Kamala next year and I will be going back. Thank you for making my Birthday one I will never forget.
Written October 17, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Keith B
Kathu, Phuket, Thailand3 contributions
Enjoyable visit
Jul 2013 • Solo
I just wanted to say I really enjoyed the experience. The Spa was clean and quite. The staff were friendly and polite. I will return for a longer treatment..
Written August 24, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kamgirl
thailand2 contributions
Lovely Indian textiles and beautiful spa service
Jul 2013 • Couples
We planned a spa treatment to pamper ourselves whilst visiting Phuket and by chance found this lovely Spa, I had a facial treatment and manicure. Both were reasonably priced and the therapists were very professional. My husband enjoyed the steam cave which he said was refreshing and didn't make him feel sweaty and hot as the temperature outside was 30 degrees.
I returned one week later to experience the steam cave which I loved and then had a lovely massage, wow what a good experience!!
If we return to Phuket next year this spa will be on my visit list once more. And I would love to buy some of the Indian fabric sarongs which they sell. Celia and Bob Liverpool UK
Written August 23, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

in-hk74
2 contributions
Excellent Value
Jun 2013 • Friends
I've been to a number of spas in Kamala and Sunanda is my favorite. The staff have always been friendly and professional. The spa itself is kept immaculate. I think it's excellent value for the money. They also carries a gorgeous selection of beachy casual clothes, jewelry and other great things. Looking forward to my next visit!
Written August 22, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dorothy M
Phuket, Thailand3 contributions
Wonderful boutique spa
Jun 2013 • Solo
An excellent experience. I did not find imy treatment over priced, in fact I felt it was very good value for money and would definitely return for the oh-so-relaxing Balinese massage. I was served very delicious hibiscus tea that was both refreshing and tasty.
My therapist took into account my sensitive back and sort feed back appropriately. She was skilled and efficient. I would recommend this beautiful getaway spa as a wonderful treat to anyone.
Written June 5, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

drubano
Tempe, AZ106 contributions
Excellent service but very overpriced.
I decided to try a spa pedicure because I've tried cheaper options with no luck.
I was first given VERY sweet tea and a nice cold towel. After 30 seconds, I was taken to my room for a LONG pedicure. It lasted 1 1/2 hrs because she refused to use clippers to trim my nails and insisted on filing them.
No foot massage or lotion. The total bill with VAT and tip was 642ThB. Nearly US prices for less service.
Unfortunately I won't be back. Too expensive.
Written March 31, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Adviser. I am pleased that you found our service to be excellent, we pride ourselves on being the only luxury day spa in the area. Our therepists are trained to the highest standards to give the best possible service. I am disappointed that there were a few issues that you were not happy with. We now serve chilled Hibiscus tea as our welcome drink, hibiscus tea is known to lower blood pressure and prevent cancers and heart disease. I am really suprised that you were not given a foot massage when you had the pedicure, it is part of the treatment, also we use Citrus Hydrating Lotion from CND, again I will discuss with the therepist as to why this was omitted from the treatment and also why she was reluctant to use clippers. Our manicure and pedicure prices have now been lowered to 350 baht for a regular pedicure and 450 for a Shellac gel pedicure, these prices include all taxes and service.
Written June 10, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing