Minlaton Chocolaterie

Minlaton Chocolaterie: Hours, Address, Minlaton Chocolaterie Reviews: 4.5/5

Minlaton Chocolaterie
4.5
Speciality & Gift Shops
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
About
Minlaton Chocolaterie serves freshly roasted coffee, healthy option foods including our freshly baked Panna Di Casa or Sourdough bread, patisserie items, quiche, filo, fritatta, salads, rollUps and more.....specialist chocolate shop.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
53 reviews
Excellent
43
Very good
7
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Manuel Silva e Maria Silva
Greater Adelaide, Australia14 contributions
Excellente
Dec 2020 • Couples
Good chocolats. Home made. Not to mention how good the coffe is . The owners were the ones how served me.
Leanne lovely lady. Jose good man. Must be. Is Português Like me . That was a surprise for me. Good on you my new friend. God bless you, and you business. Tanks.
Manuel and Maria.
Written December 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bruce B
Port Vincent, Australia179 contributions
A long drive for a decent coffee
Jul 2020 • Couples
Wow, what a great place, open and bright dinning area and lovely staff/ owners. The coffee was great and well worth the wait to get there. Very nice. Sadly it was too early to tuck into the chocolate delicacies but the looked amazing.
Written July 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Coatez Cruiz Oz
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
No keep cups allowed. Outrageous!
Mar 2019 • Family
They don’t allow you to bring your own keep cup for take away coffee, due to hygiene. Outrageous. We’re traveling around Oz and have never come across this. Most cafes get you to keep your lid with you. Also no kids milkshakes (they wouldn’t even split one in two) and no baby chinos so not catering for kids. Do yourself a favor and go across the road to Gum Flat Diner, much better representation of small town hospitality.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your thoughts. In these days of Corona Virus, Sars, Hepatitis, Flu and other contagions, we follow strict guidelines to protect our customers and staff. We do not refill cups that we have no idea how they are kept. We never handle cash and then food as do most food service outlets. We have an excellent 5 star food and service rating from Council. You are most welcome to choose an unhealthy eating environment with no health stars. We treat thousands of customers every week to clean, friendly service. Not allowing sippy cups is a part of that service. We have the newest technology bio degradable cups that you can simply compost. Gone are the old technology plastic lined cups of yesteryear. We always split milkshakes for children and always have. We wish you well with your travels.
Written February 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ritaandrobert
Yarram, Australia21 contributions
Holiday stop
Oct 2019 • Friends
Great place to visit yummy food and great coffee, very friendly staff. Prices are reasonable for drinks and food but chocolates a little expensive
Written October 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

noakey52
Perth, Australia56 contributions
Why would you miss this place
Jul 2019 • Couples
I only get to Minlaton once a year at the moment and won't miss a stop here for coffee, fantastically polite and friendky staff and yummy chocolates and treats. A relaxed atmosphere...a great place to chill on a cold afternoon. Keep the good work up.....Super
Written July 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi There. Thank you for your lovely review. We are always happy to enjoy the company of our visitors. We endeavor to make you feel at home and deliver delicious treats for you to enjoy. Without happy customers our days would not be as enjoyable as they always are. We start the day smiling, share our smiles with everyone that joins us during the day and leave at night still smiling and with a happy heart. We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is not 12 months away. Kindest regards, Leanne CHOCOLATIER
Written July 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mitchfoote
Port Augusta, Australia11 contributions
Top Spot
Feb 2019 • Family
a great spot to stop for a coffee, cake, lunch and of course chocolate. plenty of options for everyone, staff are always friendly and willing to help. always happy to pay for quality when it comes to good service and food
Written March 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to deliver quality, cleanliness and service at affordable prices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written April 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PeterLangston
Tamworth, Australia869 contributions
Quality But At A Price
Mar 2019 • Couples
We had a cup of tea because they couldn't offer us decafe coffee. The chocolates and treats looked stunning but a bit beyond our price range. Service was pleasant.
Written March 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So pleased that you enjoyed your visit. As we are coffee roasters offering the freshest product possible we do not have decaf, there is very little call for it. We roast 3 times a week and decaf is only requested approx 5 times a year. We will not offer stale beans to anyone. Although Our products are all far less costly than in the city and our quality is exceptionally high, it is sad that you could not try them. Everyone seems to enjoy our 5 star health rating for cleanliness both in front of store and in all 3 kitchens. We are proud of our friendly staff who endeavor to make everyone welcome. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy our quality range on your next visit. Happy travels.
Written March 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Libbyaus
Galle, Sri Lanka109 contributions
Wonderful coffee and Portuguese tarts
Mar 2019 • Couples
Called in as had not been since 2015 wow a new location larger premises but still high quality products and service . We had a Portuguese tart each they were so delicious best ones we have tasted since visit to Portugal. Then the coffees were great and we called in later and all had a lunch wrap and one of us had the butter chicken Filo wonderful and superb service so we had to try the chocolates delicious delicious delicious
Will be calling in again a must do on Yorke peninsula
Not open Mondays
Written March 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are all delighted to have made your visit enjoyable. We bake fresh daily, roast our coffee on the premises and make chocolates 7 days a week to keep up with demand. Thank you for your lovely comments. We wish you many happy encounters during your holiday travels and look forward to seeing you again.
Written March 7, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

suesstyle
adelaide4 contributions
Splendid
Nov 2018 • Couples
We popped in for bite to eat & coffee on way back from Marion Bay. This place is great. I am Coeliac, so have to be strictly gluten free. They accommodated & food/coffee was great. Staff very friendly & professional. Their chocolates are to die for & we walked out with a bag full. This place was a real highlight of our trip away actually. We will definitely be back & would thoroughly recommend it. Thanks, Susan & Kym 🤗
Written November 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
It brings Joy to all of us to have helped make your trip pleasantly memorable. It is no trouble to accommodate your dietary needs. We work hard every week to have new and interesting Gluten Free, Vegan and Vegetarian items using our local produce. It is people such as yourselves that drive our creativity and make life very rewarding. Thank you for sharing your views with the world. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Leanne Milhano CDA, San-Kyu, Chocolatier
Written December 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

YourFrequentFlyer
Adelaide, Australia208 contributions
Simply the best
Oct 2018 • Couples
Gosh, I do wish it was possible to order these because I would do it non-stop! Each time I travel down to Innes National Park, I always stop here to buy some of their amazing delights. The chocolates are incredible and well worth the price. The service is fantastic - since I was here last the shop has crossed the street and expanded. Better than ever.
Written November 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delighted to hear that you enjoy your visits. We all enjoy creating flavor treats and making you welcome into our little chocolate/coffee/patisserie/light meals cafe space. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Written November 8, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 53
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Minlaton Chocolaterie

Minlaton Chocolaterie is open:
  • Tue - Fri 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM