We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1301 Tuyuna Trail, Santa Ana Pueblo, NM 87004
Phone Number: +1 505-771-6155
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 7
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
2016 Golf trip finale

Just for a brief background. My buddies and I go every year on a golf trip to various locations around the US. We love golf, we play 6 rounds in 4 days. We have played Myrtle... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
NoelCam
,
Fort Worth, Texas
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just for a brief background. My buddies and I go every year on a golf trip to various locations around the US. We love golf, we play 6 rounds in 4 days. We have played Myrtle Beach, Robert Trent Jones golf trail in AL, Pinehurst area, and the Mesquite area to name a few. So, when it comes to golf,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoelCam
Derek G, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent visit to Twin Warriors Golf Club. We are truly grateful you chose Twin Warriors GC for your annual golf trip, especially considering some of your past golf venues (you have played some amazing golf courses!!). We are proud of our... More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2016

Attractive and interesting course with many barancas and long carries, making it difficult for higher handicaps.

Helpful?
Thank UltimateWines
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant / Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for playing Twin Warriors Golf Club and thank you for taking time to share your observations. Our rugged terrain does present some more difficult features, but we try to balance that with wider fairways, bigger greens and numerous tee options. We do hope to see you again and please feel free to visit with our golf shop staff... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016

Several shots were completely blind....and challenging because of this. GPS on cart helpful, but didn't help all that much. That being said, the course was in great shape. Staff at clubhouse were very helpful. Little snack place was a great place to finish up at the 19th hole. All in all a great time with fantastic views of the Sandia... More 

Helpful?
Thank billyjeanne
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant/Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

On behalf of staff and management, thank you for taking time to provide us with a great review and feedback. Yes, the course does have a few blind shots. We have provided "barber poles" for aim, corresponding to tees, but if you are a long hitter, they may be off somewhat. We are gratified that your time with us was... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

It was my first time golfing on a golf course but nice is nice and this one was. I felt it was a little bit advanced for me being a beginner, but I did have a great time. The greens are impeccable kept and all my expectations were met. Great service nice Clubhouse would definitely play another round there.

Helpful?
Thank Rmn515
TWGC_PrairieStar, Executive Assistant/Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management, thank you for your wonderful comments! We are pleased your experience was a good one and hope that you will come back soon. Good luck on your golf game, you just have to keep practicing! More 

Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2016

My wife and I are staying at the Hyatt Tamaya Resort. We played the resort course yesterday afternoon. Read reviews of course before traveling. Very mixed reviews with most noise related to condition of the greens. My review will be brief and to the point. Greens were fine and overall condition of the course was fine. The very real problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachnutsinMissouri
TWGC_PrairieStar, General Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at Twin Warriors Golf Club. We are pleased golf course conditions met your expectations and conversely are disappointed the course design/layout fell short of those same expectations. It is our goal to provide exceptional experiences to our playing patrons at every opportunity. While we are extremely... More 

Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2016

This is a plush resort course attached to the Hyatt property just outside Albuquerque. The course is interesting and challenging - especially from longer tees. Outstanding range, greens and fairways plus a very nice clubhouse. While the greens fees are high relative to other courses in the are, it is a prestige course and compares favorably to resorts in other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lane B
SAGCInc, Executive Assistant / Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave such a positive review for us! We are pleased you enjoyed your time on the Santa Ana Pueblo property, and that you found our course and amenities to your liking. We hope to host you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time to go to a golf club and driving range. The staff was very welcoming despite not having golf equipment, knowledge, or skill. They allowed me and my guest to borrow a set of golf clubs complimentary and allowed us to use the drive range unlimited. The facilities were awesomely kept and the golf carts are... More 

Helpful?
Thank UHcougarBdaygirl
SAGCInc, Executive Assistant/ Web Manager at Twin Warriors Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your visit went! We are glad your first experience with golf was such a positive one. We so much appreciate the comments about our staff and the great rating, as we strive to provide every guest with excellent memories of their visits to Twin Warriors Golf Club. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2015 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food, nice (quiet) atmosphere, great service, expensive but worth it to celebrate good friends birthday and retirement.

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2015

This is desert golf mixed with links style fairways. First off, I am a Parkland golf course kind of guy. I like tight courses with trees. There were too many blind shots. Slow play. The greens had bare spots on them, no cart boys to greet you after the round to clean your clubs. I'd recommend Paako ridge over this... More 

Helpful?
Thank DocShad
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2015

Arrived at the bag drop and no one was there to take the bag...not good when you have to park a hundred yards down the hill and you're leaving a bag full of Pings and a Cameron putter in an unsupervised drop area (for a resort, I'd have expected more). Rate (local as I am military) was good at about... More 

Helpful?
Thank D L

Travelers who viewed Twin Warriors Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Twin Warriors Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Twin Warriors Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?