We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
There is no capital in the world like Valletta and nowhere that has more to offer a visitor in such a small space. Described by British Prime minister Disraeli as “a city of palaces built by gentlemen for gentlemen,” and remarked that “Valletta equals in its noble architecture, if it does not excel, any capital in Europe”. Valletta is a truly fortified city, once the bulwark of Europe with the most impressive bastions to be found anywhere in the world.

Where we'll go:
- Valletta – Capital City of Malta
- Tour around fortified city of Valletta
- Panoramic view of the Grand Harbour from Upper Barrakka Gardens
- Main gate & Auberge De Castille
- Free time to explore Valletta
Price Includes:
- Professional English Tour Guide
- 2hrs onsite guided tour
- Average number of 20 participants (Nov-May) & 30 participants (Jun-Oct)
- Private transport with pick-up & drop-off (The pick-up service and drop-off service is approximately one hour each)
43Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jennifer M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
The buses turning up on time would be good! This ‘I see Malta’ was a terrible organised operation. It meant we spent most our day waiting at bus stops for buses that didn’t turn up, in the end we took a local bus and we wished we had saved our 40 euros for something else. I wrote and complained to them, but they refused there was anything wrong and no refund was given. Don’t use this company! The other one seemed much more reliable.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from My Island Tours M, Owner at My Island Tours Malta
Responded Nov 24, 2021
We do not offer this trip. This feedback was left on the wrong page. Kindly remove your comment from our account.
Read more
Merce Pulido G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
No covid meassures will he respected in the botas or the bus. Staff itself dont war a facetas or ask People to war it. Only during the control of some authorities on board staff asked people to wear a mask. Otherwise nobody cares even if you ask drives to ask people to do so. They don't care. About the excursion, Gozo is fine, Comino not worth it at all. Better to invest the time in Gozo instead of running in Victoria to see something in just 90 minutes
Read more
Date of experience: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from My Island Tours M, Owner at My Island Tours Malta
Responded Nov 22, 2021
This feedback was left on the wrong page. We did not offer this trip. Kindly remove your comment from our account.
Read more
Dimitris P wrote a review Oct 2021
Serres, Greece3 contributions2 helpful votes
The worst experience ever! The devil cruise & the smallest hop on hop off tour! For the cruise: a straight trip to gozo from sliema (i never understood why they didn't make any stop to the previous cruises stop, and went straight to Gozo island), in a devil speed, with more than 100 people vomit inside the ship, and the crew didn't even care. A friend of us, running to help all the people who vomit inside, bringing them bags and wet towels, to clean themselves. Not even a sorry from everyone of the crew. The only thing that they care on when we arrived were to inform us the next cruise and the cost of them. Of course we returned from gozo with other ship, cause noone of us wanted to travel again with this devil catamaran. The hop on hop of buses, with a line every an hour, and stopping around 16:00 it is just ridiculous cause you cant spend time to all stops!the spoken instructions do not follow the route,and actually you couldn't hear well, cause everything was damaged. Where did you see a tour bus in a tourist area stoping in lunch time? Where????I have used this hop on and off bus services in other countries and cities and this one is the poorest and lowest quality. We were 9 people, paid 35/each . So count how many money we spent in the worst experience ever!!! Don't use them. Cabs, taxis, local cruises, local buses is a great solution for your safety and wining money from these "thieves" !
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from My Island Tours M, Owner at My Island Tours Malta
Responded Oct 22, 2021
You have posted your review on the wrong profile. You have not booked this trip with us. Please remove it as you are damaging our reputation and I am going to report your post.
Read more
Tos wrote a review Sep 2021
Bodo, Norway28 contributions3 helpful votes
Highly not recommend! Very bad service. Bait trip was changed for semi bus semi boat journey. No information before trip about this “attraction “ . Tickets sold for boat trip!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from My Island Tours M, Owner at My Island Tours Malta
Responded Oct 22, 2021
You have posted your review on the wrong profile. You have not booked this trip with us. Please remove it as you are damaging our reputation and I am going to report your post.
Read more
Steve W wrote a review Sep 2021
Nettlestead, United Kingdom66 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
Went on the Malta North Route just because it was a Sunday and there wasn’t much to do at short notice. We do these tours in every place they have them and I can honestly say, that without exception, all the other tours are far better. This tour is just an expensive way of seeing the country side, with very few sites to see, unless you did the hop on hop off thing, and little information on the places you could see. Some of the information was repeated two or three times in the later stages. Anyway, lesson learned! My real concern though is with the standard of driving by our driver. I don’t know if he was getting tired, or if his standards were just the same as many other drivers on the island, but he drove far too fast in narrow streets, he nearly took the door of a car that had double parked on a bend, he nearly ran into the back of another car at a pedestrian crossing and nearly ran into another car that had stopped in the street to try and park. Admittedly there was some blame to lay with the driver of the car who’s door was obstructing his route, but the others were all down to speed and poor observation. I can say this as an ex bus driver in the UK and a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists, (commercial vehicles). We’ve got other tours planned but I don’t think we’ll use this company again.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from My Island Tours M, Owner at My Island Tours Malta
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment
Read more
Previous