We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Leven
Post
Inbox
Search

RM Aviation

Leven, United Kingdom
More
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

RM Aviation
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

The flight was originally planned for last year but had to be postponed 4 times due to problems out of our control. Communications with Rob were very good as we followed the instructions to phone before travelling everytime. It must be appreciated that flying is...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jon P
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a fantastic flight in the C42 with Rob, luckily we had perfect weather the day of my booked flight and Rob was very friendly and informative throughout. He even flew over my house which was a nice touch. Really great experience throughout. Would definitely...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mjg2407
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Had a great day at RM Aviation microlight flying school. The flight was amazing and Rob my pilot reallly looked after me ! We had tried one time before but the weather wasn’t great but Rob rebooked us straight away , and this time the...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Josh M
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

RMAviation after numerous times trying to get an available booking slot, on the day rob cancelled my booked flight after I took a day off work, travelled 130miles round trip and didnt have the decency to phone me to tell me it was too windy....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank tonyfD6928DH
rmaviation, Owner at RM Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

You bought your voucher in 2015, it is now august 2018. Your voucher was valid for one year. As a courtesy we extended your voucher for 2017 and then again for 2018. You finally arrived at the airfield for your flight, however you failed to...More

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

I would definitely NOT recommend! He takes payment for bookings that he can not fulfill.. purchase for a Xmas gift 2yrs ago for my husband.. Tried several time to book flight But unfortunately he was fully booked.. had to wait for 2017 bookings tried once...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank mushWakefield1
rmaviation, Owner at RM Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

You bought your voucher in 2015, it is now august 2018. Your voucher was valid for one year. As a courtesy we extended your voucher for 2017 and then again for 2018. You finally arrived at the airfield for your flight, however you failed to...More

Reviewed May 29, 2018

Really enjoyed it - Rob is an excellent instructor - you have to be aware that microlights are somewhat limited by the weather and make sure you always check before travelling.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank E8931LMchrisb
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Unfortunately we never got to try out the flight even though we spent £100 on a voucher last year. Through caution to the wind, that if you have to cancel this at any time due to weather or other personal circumstances you will only get...More

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank Jon K
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from RM Aviation staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines