We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Ski & Wake

Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Lakeside Ski & Wake
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
156
All photos (156)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“great fun”(8 reviews)
“lovely venue”(2 reviews)
“dear life”(2 reviews)
About
Lakeside is a unique water sports facility in a unique location. We offer water sports for all levels, from novice to experienced slalom skiers. For some wet & wild fun on the water our inflatable rides are very popular for all ages. Our...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Station Road, South Cerney GL7 5TH, England
Website
+44 1285 860606
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
43
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun lovely venue dear life saturday morning value for money adults and children brasserie driver inflatables ufo wakeboarding tuition session lake sofa banana talented
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Top class water ski venue with pleasant restaurant. Lakeside is a lovely venue for water-skiers and wakeboards with the option of a pleasant meal overlooking the lake.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Digger00
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review. We are very much looking forward to the 2019 Season. Hope to see you at Lakeside, Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed January 3, 2019

We have a family reunion each year between Christmas and the New Year. This year we were staying at the Lakeside area and 14 of us turned up for breakfast unannounced at 9.30 am at the Brasserie. I was expecting all sorts of difficulties but...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tonycaegarw
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks so much for your amazing review. I remember you coming in, it was a lovely, chilled morning and you all seemed to be enjoying your breakfasts. If you're in the Cotswolds again, please pop​ in! I will pass your comments on to our Lakeside...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

When the family want to have lunch with me, when I am working, we like to come here as the food is great and the service is quick. Also lovely views of the lake Well worth a visit

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Q8020SQstephent
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you like it, here at Lakeside. Hope you visit us again soon, Kind regards, Kay

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

First time visit for us; 6 boys aged 11/12. Booked water skiing and lunch. It was the most fantastic three hours and they even were treated to inflatable ride at the end. All six boys mastered skiing and lots of laughs and they LOVED it....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kareneB3032UB
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Thanks so much for such a glowing review. We do try to do our very best to ensure a fun packed time is had by all. Hope to see you again next summer! Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We have had a great experience here, thanks to the very friendly and supportive staff. On day one we went out as a family on the UFO inflatable and loved it and I tool the opportunity to ask the instructors for some advice regarding getting...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mowglipops
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

We are thrilled that you and your family had such a good time with us here at Lakeside Ski & Wake. We are extremely fortunate to have a very dedicated and hardworking team here, and I will pass on your comments to them. We look...More

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Staff always accommodating & friendly, they really offer a great service! Good food & drinks menu & a lovely venue to sit & relax whilst watching the more adventurous have a great time on the lake! Will frequent again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Heather W
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I will share your comments with our hard-working​ team. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Kay

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good fun, but disappointed that, having paid for 10 minutes of activity (slots of 10 minutes = £36), our kids only got 6 minutes of time on the water. They did enjoy the amount of time they did get though. Just disappointed that they...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Discover487582
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Thank for writing us a review. I am currently looking into this, as our rides are very accurately timed. I'm not sure if you arrived 30 minutes prior to your water time to get into wetsuits, as advised when booking? Not implying that you were...More

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges on spring lake had a lovely stay, made better by the convenient “Lakeside Brasserie” we had two fantastic meals with great friendly service. I’d recommend to anyone to book as it can get get quite busy.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MJWylie
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review. I will pass on your comments to our Lakeside Team. We hope you return to us in the future. Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better afternoon the sun was shining, the food was Amazing great variety even our children enjoyed it and my husband enjoyed the time skiing or as I like to call I hang on for dear life and not...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura W
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review. So glad you all had such a great time with us. See you very soon, Kind Regards, Kay

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Lakeside twice in the last month. Can’t understand why we haven’t dined here more often. Fabulous setting, particularly if the weather is good. Food is excellent and when they have live entertainment it really is well worth a visit. Not a posh place,...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TraceyG299
kay28spring, Owner at Lakeside Ski & Wake, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank You for your very complimentary review. I will pass your comments on to our Team, here at Lakeside. Hope to see you at Lakeside again soon​, Kind Regards, Kay

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
3,242 reviews
.51 miles away
Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western
767 reviews
2.67 miles away
The Crown of Crucis Country Inn and Hotel
547 reviews
3.19 miles away
Premier Inn Cirencester
270 reviews
3.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Lakeside, Spring Lake
291 reviews
.04 miles away
Gateway Cafe
88 reviews
.64 miles away
The Eliot Arms Restaurant
203 reviews
.97 miles away
Old George Inn
183 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
South Cerney Outdoor
134 reviews
.29 miles away
GwynneSpeed Rally School
242 reviews
.98 miles away
Cotswold Water Park Hire
284 reviews
.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lakeside Ski & Wake staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines