The Surin Spa

The Surin Spa, Choeng Thale: Hours, Address, The Surin Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

The Surin Spa
4.5
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
The peaceful setting of The Surin Spa was created with thoughtful intention, in harmony with the natural surroundings where each spa cottage with double treatment beds is nestled around huge granite boulders and lush jungle foliage. Advance booking is required.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
10 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0

DavidADouglass1
London49 contributions
The Paradise within the Paradise
May 2019 • Solo
The Surin Spa is a place of peace, tranquility, wonderful friendly and professional staff offering the very best of Thai Spa treatments and relaxation.

The team led my Ms Ae and her number two Kitty along with all the girls who are a credit to the hotel and to Ae's management. The treatments I had ranged from body scrubs, oil massage to traditional Thai Massage, covering from all range of strengths. i had massages and treatments from Kitty and Few and there were truly wonderful. They are also amazing characters making you feel totally at home, comfortable and in a tranquil zone. All the staff made me feel at home at the Spa. It really is the best Spa I have ever been to because the staff make it the best!! It's a Paradise with the Paradise of The Surin Hotel, a stunning resort.
Written June 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear DavidADouglass1, Thank you for very much indeed for sharing your recent experiences at The Surin spa with follow readers. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the various treatments carried out by our professional therapists. Many of them have worked within Thailand as well as overseas and possess extensive know-how. Your kind comments have gladly been shared with our entire spa team and especially with the ones you mentioned by name. It is always nice to receive positive feedback and we are already looking forward to welcome you back at another occasion. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written June 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LEbailey32
Leamington Spa, UK17 contributions
Inflated prices for very average service
Oct 2018 • Solo
I visited the spa in the evening, for a water lily wrap (due to sunburn). I felt rushed on arrival to get to the treatment, with both therapists lingering whilst I quickly drank my ‘refreshing’ drink & used the cooling towel.

The treatment room is nice, but nothing particularly special. The therapist wasn’t overly gentle with me, given my sunburn issues!

When the treatment was over, I was hurried to my tea drink in reception & whisked out the door to a buggy (to get back to the main hotel where we are staying).

It’s seriously not worth the money. They will tell you ‘it’s a quality product’. Maybe so, but not 5 times the price of nearby spa’s worth of quality!
Written October 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ms. Laura, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your spa treatment as we much as we aimed for and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. Of course we wish you would have taken the opportunity to address this directly or on the feedback card you filled-in so we could have taken measures during your stay with us. The therapist which did welcome you at the Spa is actually our Assistant Spa Manager. Since she recommended you to take a shower before the treatment, in order for you to be able to leave the product on the skin after the treatment and recover quickly from the sunburn, I can assure you that she did not intend to rush you through at all. However, once again our apologies if you felt this way. We nevertheless hope we may have a chance to welcome you back and convince you from the high standards our Spa is known for. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will be pleased to assist you with the arrangements. Best regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written November 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jloPerth
Perth198 contributions
Amaaaaaazing!!
Jun 2018 • Couples
I don't normally use the hotel spa because they can sometimes be quite overpriced and when you think you can get a massage down the road for about 1/5th the price however I have to say I was quite wrong in this instance.
I came to the spa originally to do the Thai Massage course as part of the hotel weekly activities. I had a Thai massage in Patong previously which I found to be quite rough and put me off having any further massages. During this course however, I could see that the person that did mine in Patong, probably didn't really know (or care about) what they were doing and I learnt that Thai massage (if done correctly) would be really beneficial. After practicing on my husband for the hour, I then decided to book myself in with Few (my teacher) for a proper Thai massage.
I have to say, it was the best massage/spa experience I think I have ever had. I left feeling like I was floating on a cloud and all the knots in my body completely gone. It was worth every last cent.
An absolutely fantastic experience!
Written July 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear JloPerth, Thank you so much for the time you have taken to share the detailed insights of your experiences at our spa. I have shared your kind comments with the entire spa team and especially with Ms. Few. I do fully agree with you that a Thai massage can be one of the most relaxing treats ever and that there are significant differences in quality between the majority of the local massage shops and a treatment by a professional therapist. We look forward to welcome you back for another pampering. During "green season" we offer a 25% off on all spa treatments. For interested guests not staying at our hotel kindly contact spa@thesurinphuket.com or call us at +66 (0) 76 316 400 to book your favorite treatment. An advanced reservation is required. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written July 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marco C
Marina Bay, Singapore24 contributions
Best thai massage in a long time
Jun 2018 • Couples
The spa is very nice and the service attentive and prompt.

After many cheap massages got outside main hotel I was reminded how a good massage feels like.
Written June 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Marco, Thank you for sharing a feedback with follow readers and surely our spa team will be delighted to read your kind comment and appreciation in regards to their skills. While there is nothing wrong with the massages offered by the local shops I absolutely agree with you that it is simply a complete different experience at a professional spa. Furthermore our therapists are some of the best I have experienced in my nine years in Asia. We hope we may have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Please note that we currently offer a "green season 25% discount" on all spa treatments. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written July 3, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mark M
15 contributions
Relaxing
Sep 2017 • Couples
Excellent 60 minute Thai massage, very relaxing and complimentary when booking a stay at the hotel. The staff are very welcoming and allow you to totally relax. Well worth doing at the start of your holiday, gets you in the right frame of mind.
Written September 17, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind review and great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the service and standard of our skilled therapists. A complimentary 60-minutes massage is included in the privileges when booking a Beach Suite and our guests enjoy the choice of an Thai or Oil Massage. We look forward to pamper you once again in the hopefully not too distant future. Sincerely, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written September 29, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lilly C
Thalang District, Thailand14 contributions
Treat Yourself to a Relaxing Massage at The Surin Spa
Apr 2017 • Friends
Before I dive into the details of the massage experience; let me set the scene a little...
From the hotel reception, I was gently chaperoned to a Spa cottage. I was warmly welcomed by a delicious tropical hibiscus flower juice.

The intimate cottages are nestled high in the jungle and are linked by a charming wooden bridge.
As I stepped onto the pathway, I took a few minutes to enjoy the plunging view over Surin’s Pansea Beach. With only a natural birdsong soundtrack; I was already feeling relaxed.

The therapist greeted me as I entered the room and introduced herself. I could not wait to change into my robe and to put my slippers on. The sleek and refined decoration of the cottage, the white color on the walls, the discreet, calming music, the comfort of the bed: all elements were prepared for me to let go an enjoy my massage. 

I was given a warm pillow under the neck and felt completely relaxed on the comfortable bed. The music was soothing and the massage was professional. 

The masseuse got right into my muscles and at times it kind of hurt, especially when she kneaded knot out of my shoulder, but later felt fantastic. I received a foot, a neck and shoulder massage too. She also used a knuckle to get right into the pressure points on my feet relieving all the tension.

After one and a half hour in the expert hands of the Therapist, I felt energized and light, and as free as a bird in the air. The time passed by too quickly & I wished I was staying longer.
This Spa experience will definitely be on my 'to do' list next time I go back to The Surin Hotel.
Written June 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lilly, Thank you for sharing this detailed feedback of your recent visit at The Surin Spa and surely this will provide follow-readers a better idea of what to expect at our "haven of piece". To keep up-to-date with our monthly changing spa promotions please visit our website or send us an email to spa@thesurinphuket.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written June 28, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Damien C
Sydney, Australia3 contributions
Great experience
Jun 2017
My wife and I enjoyed a couples oil massage at this spa. We both agreed the therapists were excellent. The spa menu is comprehensive & in addition to massage they have a variety of body scrubs that are worth checking out.
Written June 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Damien, Thank you for sharing the experiences of your visit at The Surin Spa and great to know that you enjoyed the treatments conducted by our professionally trained therapists. In addition the the body scrubs I can also highly recommend the facial treatments for which we use solely the renowned spa products of Esthederm. We look forward to be at your service once again in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written June 28, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pepa2010_11
Singapore, Singapore77 contributions
Service at the Spa not matching the hotel's high standard
May 2017 • Family
We were very disappointed with the quality of the massage. It started quite well, they picked up us from the reception with a golf cart, as it is at the top of the hill. Beautiful setting, flowers everywhere. The room was very nice, but the therapists did not let us enjoy the room, they were permanently there.
Massage was ok, but not spectacular (as we were expecting for the quality of the hotel).
Therapists talked too much and dispatched us quite quickly.
Not a nice feeling when you have being waiting for this precious moment without your children..... plenty of room to improve
Written June 1, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Pepa2010_11, Thank you for your visit to The Surin Spa and the time you have taken to share the insights of your treatment. While we are happy to read that you liked the setting and the layout of our spacious treatment rooms we regret to read that you did not enjoy the overall experience as much as we aimed for. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and we have discussed your feedback among the team. As a personal recommendation I may suggest our 90-minutes Surin Signature Massage which consists of a combination of Thai massage and warmed stones. The stone’s heat relaxes and has a soothing effect on one's emotions, leaving you with a revitalized body and mind. We hope we may receive the chance to welcome you once again to fully convince you of our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any help with your booking, I am pleased to assist. Best regards, Manuel Mandaglio Resort Manager The Surin Phuket
Written June 13, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing