We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kata Thai Cooking Class

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Kata Thai Cooking Class tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
999
All photos (999)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“market tour”(142 reviews)
“green curry”(133 reviews)
“thai food”(81 reviews)
About
Kata Thai Cooking Class. We offer Thai Cooking Class with homemade style recipe. Each student will have their own station to cook. We have 2 sessions a day. 11 am-1.30 pm, and 3.30 pm-7.30 pm. only 3-4 hours you can cook Thai Food. Beside 3 menus on...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
1/3-5 Patak Rd. | Kata Beach,, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Website
+66 91 954 5563
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Karon
from $64.87
More Info
from $61.63
More Info
from $71.36
More Info
from $55.14
More Info
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
849
34
2
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
849
34
2
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market tour green curry thai food tom yum soup spring rolls cooking school great teacher curries cooking experience cooking tips local market great afternoon learn how different foods from scratch delicious dishes step by step
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 892 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

The atmosphere of the class was so great although only me and my friend in this class. Sally and her colleagues and husband are so friendly and fun to be with. Those recipes are delicious and at restaurant standard, but Sally teaches everything in detail...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank S_for_Steph
Reviewed today

We took the market tour and cooking class on Christmas Eve with Jim and Sally. Our two teenaged kids aged 14 and 18 had a blast and were completely engaged. Jim and Sally taught to all levels of cooking expertise from kids to experienced home...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 880havenr
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Wanted to do a Thai cookery class and this one came highly recommended - and I couldn’t fault it. In three hours we learned about the ingredients and cooked 4 dishes, green curry, pad Thai, Tom yum soup and mango with sticky rice - so...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank K8marb
Reviewed yesterday

My friends and I have joined the Thursday Lunch Cooking Class on 17 Jan 2019. Our teacher is a very nice guy Jim who is very experienced and with a sense of humor but most importantly taught us a lot of Thai dishes knowledge. All...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank MelodyPoon1226
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our guide and teacher Jim picked us up from our hotel on time as noted in the clear message the night before our booking. He led a small group tour to a local market, which gave us an authentic experience of Thai fruit, vegetables and...More

1  Thank DanielS602
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The class was fun and interesting - very professionally run and in an air conditioned room. We started by preparing the food in one space before moving across to the cooking area. Sally picked us up in Karon and was friendly and polite throughout and...More

1  Thank archimum77
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Was promised hotel pickup. Refused to pick us up. Refused to refund any of the trip even after we explained we couldn’t get there. Don’t advertise hotel pickup and then don’t follow through. Unprofessional.More

Thank 924jennaj
Sally_965628, Owner at Kata Thai Cooking Class, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Jenna & Evan, Thank you for interesting our cooking class. Kind understand, you booked via Viator app. We sent you a message regarding pick up. No response back from you. We have stated on our website and Tripadvisor page about picking up area. Your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not only was this the best Thai food we had on our two week trip, but the staff was incredibly genuine, professional, interactive and fun!! We learned a lot about Thai cooking and the staff was able to accommodate our food allergies. I would highly...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank evangiacchino
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great class, even for those less experienced cooks. We had Jimmy take our class who also kindly picked us up from our Hotel in Karon. We booked our class only the day before and Sally was extremely efficient confirming our booking and even...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank brookevds
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a great time! The food was delicious and the staff was super friendly, knowledgeable, funny, and could not have been better!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank pbnj2014
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 842 nearby hotels
The Yama Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket
1,151 reviews
.14 miles away
Inter House
31 reviews
.23 miles away
The Palmery Resort
323 reviews
.43 miles away
Casa e Mare
287 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,501 nearby restaurants
Istanbul Turkish Restaurant
977 reviews
.38 miles away
Kataturk Turkish Restaurant
1,489 reviews
.38 miles away
Red Duck Restaurant
2,124 reviews
.53 miles away
Pomodoro Pizza Restaurant
410 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,822 nearby attractions
Absolut Diving
12 reviews
.29 miles away
Panda Kata Motorbikes for Rent
57 reviews
.33 miles away
Phuket Thai Cooking Class by VJ
680 reviews
.49 miles away
Blue Marine Divers
8 reviews
.62 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janina S G F
April 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from misskatia99 | Reviewed this property |
Sally is pretty accommodating. I'm sure she'd have no problem offering a vego alternative.
0
Votes
di0705
December 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from di0705 |
Sally I have just found your actual website! thanks
0
Votes