We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indulgence Spa

144 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Indulgence Spa

144 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Playa Cocles, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 70403 Costa Rica
Get to know the area
Bike Tour from Puerto Viejo to Manzanillo
Bike & Mountain Bike Tours

Bike Tour from Puerto Viejo to Manzanillo

1 review
Explore the South Caribean Costa Rica with a local guide. Get an incredible and authentic experience, with multiple destinations all over the Talamanca area. <br><br>This trip takes you all over the coastline of the South Caribean area. We will be stopping at 3 viewpoints, 3 beaches and with chances for different activities or stops of your own liking.<br><br>Check out our other day-trips - we have the perfect ideas for your next adventure.
$50.00 per adult
144Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Expedition195053 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
After several weeks in Costa Rica my hair needed emergency attention. It was very easy to make an appointment with Indulgence Spa on What’s up. When I got there, the owner, Auxi suggested short cut and color. It fit my dramatic desire for something different. However, as a licensed cosmetologist I knew it was not easy task to go from very dark hair with grey roots to blond. Auxi assured me that with more then 20 years experience she could do this job. And she did! I and my husband were delighted with results. We also very much enjoyed our chat with Auxi about living in Costa Rica. I am very grateful to Auxi and highly recommend her spa.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jeanettebinau wrote a review Jan 2020
Olstykke, Denmark7 contributions
+1
I have now had braids made twice by Auxi - and it’s the best experience EVER! Auxi is super pro, she will say her honest opinion to you but still listens to your wishes. She did amazing with the braids both times. First time she suggested to make it long, so I could put it in ponytail and make different styles (even though my thoughts was a short version) - but I am so extremely thankful that she gave her experienced feedback to me. This second time she listened to me, and made it short. I felt so comfortable, Auxi speaks English, great humor, easy to talk to, very very professional and skilled .... I can only recommend her/this place to you all. The pictures are from this last time with the short version of braids. And I had a glass of champagne 🥂🥂- nice touch ♥️
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Kel H wrote a review Dec 2019
7 contributions
The spa is in a lovely quiet secluded spot close to town. The couples massage was very relaxing and reasonably priced. Bring cash for a better deal.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Michelle S wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
My friend and I were staying in La Costa de Papito and decided to get massages in this spa which is on the same property. We were both extremely pleased with this experience. In fact, we booked an Indulgence massage in 2 days since we liked our deep tissue massage so much!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Travel Lover wrote a review Nov 2019
San Francisco89 contributions31 helpful votes
Worst shellac manicure I ever had. Took here 1h to remove my old shellac, at the end she scraped it off with the cuticle remover. No base coat and some of the color chipped off the first night. Plus she overcharged me by $5. Place is dirty, tools not sanitized, table full of nail color where her daughter did the nails before, was grumpy to leave the table for a customer. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from La_Costa_de_Papito, Propietario at Indulgence Spa
Responded Nov 20, 2019
This was a really difficult experience! To begin with the client wouldn’t allow me to use the acetone remover to take off the old shellac which the procedure requires. She interrupted the service a few times telling me no, not like that?? For some reason she was angry, nervous? We charge $30 for manicure and $10 to remove the old shellac. I charged her $35 which was $5 less than the price, not $5 more?? When she left we were silent for a moment and then my coworker said, “what was that?!?”
Read more
Previous