We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phuket Scuba Club

Features Animals
Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phuket Scuba Club
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
231
All photos (231)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“dive shop”(32 reviews)
About
PADI Center specializing in diver education, daily dive tours, private charters and Liveaboard Cruises. Club is the emphasis of our operation. Personalised service, professional diver education and Divmaster services. We can also assist with...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
225 Koktanod Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Website
+66 76 600 263
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Kata Beach
from $55.67
More Info
from $16.37
More Info
from $88.41
More Info
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
301
12
3
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
301
12
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop open water course south siam divers shore dive local house racha yai long tail boat liveaboard trip richelieu rock similan islands marine life shark point experienced divers cuttlefish my advanced open water lion fish these guys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 324 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful time getting our open water certification at Phuket Scuba Club. Our instructor Andre was great and very helpful and encouraging. Chantal, the owner, is very quick to respond by mail and very thorough with everything, and loves to...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank KamillaK1997
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just walked by the day before handed over a small deposit and the next morning I was fixing. Unfortunately my partner got ill overnight and couldn’t come which was no problem. I’ve just come off a live aboard and the life out there is almost...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JamesSullivan16
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It is a lovely little House Reef and glad that you enjoyed it. Also thanks for helping clean up. Hope to see you soon again. Regards from all. Chantal.

Reviewed January 11, 2019

My wife and I live in Rawai, Phuket. Over the years we have dived at various dive operations in Phuket and most have been OK. A couple of years ago we met Kevan at Phuket Scuba Club and his friendly, relaxed approach won us over....More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Tapster15
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is always a great to see you guys and you are a pleasure to deal with. Great hassle - free dive fanatics. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice complimentary a review on our dive cub. See you...More

Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

I got my Open Water Diver sertificate there and am truly satisfied with the service, instructors and locations. Highly recommend taking a dive or get your courses here.More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ToreKL
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am pleased that you chose our dive club to learn how to dive. According to your Instructor you are a born natural. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friend and we hope that you will come back and dive with the club...More

Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

I had 2 dives in a day and am very happy with the instructor and the the dive-locations. verry good price to.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 524madsc
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 5 who went on did the Discover Scuba (1 day for non certified divers) and had a great time. Over the elephants and Phi Phi, the family said this was the best part of the vacation. Great instructors and great...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank dough1622
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

We enjoyed meeting you and are pleased that you enjoyed your time underwater with us. Also pleased that you went to visit the elephant rehab. We are so happy that more people are opting not to ride on these poor creatures. Enjoy the rest of...More

Reviewed January 2, 2019

Many years ago, I worked as a scuba instructor, so I feel like I've got a good idea on what to look for in a good scuba operation. I can say with absolute certainty that Chantal at PSC knows exactly how to run her shop...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank RyanC125125
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Two men adam and andray were very patient and explained the whole thing very well. THE basic theoritical scuba training was given to the team of 8 people by them. This club is well equipped with their scuba gears though one of the tank was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank shilpireviews
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

It was great meeting you all and our Instructors tried their best to make your diving experience a lot of fun. Good visibility can never be guaranteed......it is a pity that on that particular day the viz was so poor. You had booked with us...More

Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are both certified but it had been 2 years since our last dive so we took the refresher class alongside our 12 year old daughter who took the beginner PADI class. The dive instructor was calm and patient with our daughter...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank tamalat2016
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our dive club. It was a pleasure meeting your family and we are pleased that your daughter enjoyed her course. Hope to see you all again someday soon. Regards from all at the club....More

Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

After putting ourselves through years of intensive scuba diving day trips and liveaboards, checking off our scuba bucket list, we don’t want to be rushed or yelled at by the drill sergeant / dive operators anymore. We explained our wishes to Chantal and she completely...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank szepingw
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

It was lovely meeting you both and I am pleased that you enjoyed our local dives. Many people underestimate them and according to Jakob, you saw quite a lot marine life. Otherwise thank you fr writing a review about our club and we hope to...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 849 nearby hotels
The Boathouse Phuket
218 reviews
.02 miles away
Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket
1,896 reviews
.06 miles away
Beyond Resort Kata
1,795 reviews
.10 miles away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
1,062 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,540 nearby restaurants
Burger House Kata Beach
404 reviews
.14 miles away
Curry Delight Indian Restaurant
602 reviews
.05 miles away
Gastone
561 reviews
.10 miles away
Horn Grill Steak and Seafood
1,171 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,848 nearby attractions
Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach
1,646 reviews
.18 miles away
Kata Beach
7,308 reviews
.15 miles away
Community Park
67 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bonnie L
July 29, 2018|
Answer
Response from Elaine C | Reviewed this property |
Best to ask Chantal when you are there. Visibility can change depending on the weather
-1
Votes
shineshee
June 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from steven_nagoya | Reviewed this property |
The high blood pressure would be an issue. If you are trying to get certification, you are supposed to provide evidence of a health check/doctor's permission, to take a course. The diabetes issue should be a problem. You... More
0
Votes
Avinash10-AJ
December 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ring0 | Property representative |
Hi Avinash...for some reason my email to you will not respond to your email address. Would you mind sending me another email contact address? Apologies for the inconvenience. I will send you the details asap. Hope to hear... More
0
Votes