We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort

| Bukit Gambang Resort City, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
+60 9-548 8000
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Full Day Bukit Gambang Theme Park Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average37%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“all ages” (5 reviews)
“bukit gambang” (8 reviews)
“water slides” (5 reviews)
LOCATION
| Bukit Gambang Resort City, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
CONTACT
Website
Call
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on last school holiday June 2017 with 2 kids. Upon check in at the ticket counter, we have purchase E-voucher as it is cashless for rental of Tube, locker, volleyball, towel Cabana, food and drinks. The E-voucher value is depends on individual/family usage. If...More

Thank jenchyn
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! We thank you for your recent visit to Bukit Gambang Water Park (BGWP) and we are glad that our facilities had somehow met your expectations. We also take note on your comment as we had...More

Reviewed November 6, 2017

When doing resort reservation, no information about the closing of Penguin Island. With a 10 months old baby, not suitable to bring him to Cocoa Beach.More

1  Thank mama_iqah
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park i Tripadvisor! We thank you for your visit at Bukit Gambang Water Park and we apologize if the Reservation team had overlook to inform on the closure of the Penguin Island, though a sufficient notice were published...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Checked in during the school holidays and it was crowded. We took 2 units of the Arabian Bay resort 2 bedroom apartments which is slightly newer than the Caribbean Bay rooms. We expected a fair crowd during school holidays and it turned out that the...More

1  Thank Jahd O
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Greeting, Thank You for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City in Tripadvisor. We thank you for choosing BGRC as your recent holiday destination. We are glad some of our facilities had met your requirement but we had notice there are some discomforts during your stay, we...More

Reviewed September 15, 2017

It's a decent water park. When we visited, my daughter has suddenly grown scared of long water slides and refused to go on any of them. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the tsunami pool and lazy river (though the water is quite dirty). It would be better...More

Thank Joys L
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We thank you for visiting our park and we value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for the next course of action. Please feel free to meet our Park Personnel...More

Reviewed August 9, 2017

For those adventurous you can slide from the top, they have few options of slides and is recommended to try yourselfMore

Thank nuranio
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Reviewed August 1, 2017

i love this place.. i love when they put sand and make it looks like beach. its amazing with all of their stuff. i love the water sliding and lazy pool. the locker is highly secured and the place is so large. a bit tired...More

2  Thank zuikram93
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

So, ive been there. The place is quite nice! Totally nice. But, the lifeguards do not do their job. And they play phones, let us play with the slides by ourselves, asked us to check if the line is clear or not. You r the...More

2  Thank delil4h
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Very dirty. The water colour was mixture of brown & green. Sands and leaves in almost every pool. Slides was ok. I love the family slides among all. However, the life guards was too busy with their HP the entire time. Especially if u go...More

5  Thank SingaporeYoungCouple
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Reviewed May 2, 2017

Since no outside food policy, I had no choice to have chicken rice + drink (i chose 100plus isotonic) for RM12.80 at the food court. Not to mention pretty pricey, it was kid portion with terrible taste. Even the isotonic drink taste different. Simply not...More

3  Thank Mohd Alfisyahr M
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We thank you for visiting our park and we value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for the next course of action. Please feel free to meet our Park Personnel...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017

We liked how the waterpark had many sections to suit interests of different age group. We started in the penguin area, which had simple attractions for the kids and when they were bored with that, we took a floating journey down the 'rapids' and this...More

Thank Kingrat11
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that our park and facilities meeting your expectation and we thank you for visiting our park. We value your feedback and we had relay the information to relevant department for...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Gambang Hotels
Bukit Gambang Resort City
352 reviews
1.16 miles away
Arabian Bay Resort
18 reviews
1.22 miles away
Mangala Resort & Spa
130 reviews
4.25 miles away
Pantai Regal Hotel
4 reviews
12.74 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Iseefood
3.32 miles away
Kuih ksal
9.79 miles away
Restoran Desa Gambang Tomyam
10.28 miles away
Sajian D'Awan
2 reviews
12.78 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bukit Gambang Safari Park
100 reviews
6.06 miles away
Rainbow Waterfall
102 reviews
13.66 miles away
Teluk Chempedak
519 reviews
22.92 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
delil4h
May 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from AbdKareem | Reviewed this property |
I think this question should be posted to the water park management, not a traveler like me
0
Votes