We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Full Day Bukit Gambang Theme Park Tour
From $40.00*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Full Day Bukit Gambang Theme Park Tour
From $40.00*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
48
All photos (48)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good28%
  • Average40%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“huge crowd”(3 reviews)
“bukit gambang”(8 reviews)
“water slides”(5 reviews)
About
Contact
| Bukit Gambang Resort City, Gambang 26300, Malaysia
Website
+60 9-548 8000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
20
37
48
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
37
48
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge crowd bukit gambang water slides love this place during school holidays ticket counter average water park peak season caribbean bay t shirts many choices water theme park penguin island long queue food breakfast malaysia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Overall just nice and awesome for the water park. Parking available. Entry ticket price quite reasonable. Pool and ride quite nice. Need to improve on the water park cleanliness because some areas in bad condition. Kids love the water park. Recommend the management to add...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank haffifi07
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Greeting haffifi c, Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that most of the facilities are within your expectation. We are indeed cares about our guests and we apologize if some areas was not so clean due...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Nothing special. It’s pretty good but not worth come all the way from kl or Johor. Good for some family fun time.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank travellerjjy
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Greeting Travellerjjl, Thank you for your review on Bukit Gambang Water Park. Thank you again and do hope to see you again soon. Regards Zahar

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

This is a very big water theme park in Malaysia. If you are from Singapore, this is bigger than Adventure Cove. Well, first of all, thus is a big water theme park to bring your family too. Big enough with sufficient place to play. Just...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Rootz
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Greeting Rootz! Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park and Safari Park in TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you had a nice time at both Bukit Gambang Water Park and Safari Park, our deepest apology for the miscommunication on the park opening....More

Reviewed July 9, 2018

The price is acceptable with the facilities as there are not much facilities. Although there do not have so much station, but we are able to have so much fun at there! It is because we still have the childhood memories!More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank vniewong
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Vniewong, we thank you on your review of Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! We thank you for your recent visit to BGWP and we are glad to hear some of our facilities has met your expectations but whats more important is that you...More

Reviewed June 28, 2018

People were swimming in the pools in their full attire.Nobody checks on the dress code or maybe there just isnt a dress code. But I just found it unclean and a waste of my money.

Date of experience: June 2018
7  Thank Savin200
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Rented Double Tube , when return the tube, staff never mention/reminded about refundable deposit. After we reach home, only recall we didn't get back the deposit. All items for rent will include Deposit...so just to bear in mind, when leaving/return anything, ensure your deposit is...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank leonion
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Greeting Leonion, thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Waterpark (BGWP) in TripAdvisor! We thank you for your recent visit to BGWP and apologize that you had forgotten to redeem the balance from your e-Value. The park practice cashless in the park for the comforts of...More

Reviewed May 2, 2018

My family was excited to visit yet another water park in Malaysia, other than Sunway Lagoon and The Lost City of Tambun. Our expectation was there. However, when we arrived, the initial experience was ok until we got our family room. It was dusty and...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jo_Kok
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! Greeting, Thank you for your recent visit and stays at Bukit Gambang Resort City, however we apologize for shortcoming and do wish you highlight during your stay for us to take an immediate action. We...More

Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Visited on last school holiday June 2017 with 2 kids. Upon check in at the ticket counter, we have purchase E-voucher as it is cashless for rental of Tube, locker, volleyball, towel Cabana, food and drinks. The E-voucher value is depends on individual/family usage. If...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank jenchyn
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park in Tripadvisor! We thank you for your recent visit to Bukit Gambang Water Park (BGWP) and we are glad that our facilities had somehow met your expectations. We also take note on your comment as we had...More

Reviewed November 6, 2017

When doing resort reservation, no information about the closing of Penguin Island. With a 10 months old baby, not suitable to bring him to Cocoa Beach.More

Date of experience: October 2017
4  Thank Puan I
Zahar_BGRC, EAM at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for reviewing Bukit Gambang Water Park i Tripadvisor! We thank you for your visit at Bukit Gambang Water Park and we apologize if the Reservation team had overlook to inform on the closure of the Penguin Island, though a sufficient notice were published...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Checked in during the school holidays and it was crowded. We took 2 units of the Arabian Bay resort 2 bedroom apartments which is slightly newer than the Caribbean Bay rooms. We expected a fair crowd during school holidays and it turned out that the...More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Jahd O
Zahar_BGRC, General Manager at Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Greeting, Thank You for reviewing Bukit Gambang Resort City in Tripadvisor. We thank you for choosing BGRC as your recent holiday destination. We are glad some of our facilities had met your requirement but we had notice there are some discomforts during your stay, we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Bukit Gambang Resort City
380 reviews
1.12 miles away
Arabian Bay Resort
24 reviews
1.22 miles away
Mangala Resort & Spa - All Villa
287 reviews
4.25 miles away
Pantai Regal Hotel
9 reviews
12.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Iseefood
3.32 miles away
Nasi Padang Tanamo
1 review
6.06 miles away
Kuih ksal
9.79 miles away
Swee Huan Seafood Restaurant
2 reviews
10.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Bukit Gambang Safari Park
122 reviews
6.06 miles away
Rainbow Waterfall
123 reviews
13.66 miles away
Sri Marathandavar Aalayam Temple
12 reviews
17.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
delil4h
May 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rootz | Reviewed this property |
Cause they don't have much guests at that time to look after.
0
Votes