We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Notos Travel

Megalochori, Greece
More
About Notos Travel
Notos Travel is valuable partner for visitors and for tourism professionals. Notos Travel arranges comfortable and reliable transfers, tours to all corners of the island, and excursions to the caldera and the islands nearby. Notos Travel personnel will arrange transportation, transfers, tours, and accommodations for you anywhere on Santorini.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Notos Travel
296Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 65
  • 22
  • 12
  • 29
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Laura P wrote a review Jul 2022
NYC12 contributions9 helpful votes
Worst service and customer service I have ever encountered. Booked transfer from Santorini port to our hotel in Oia a few weeks in advance. It was $40, after a long day of traveling was looking forward to seeing our transfer after finally, getting off the ferry. Unfortunately, no one was there. Called to see if maybe they were running late and was repeatedly hung up on. 45 minutes later had to pay another $40 to finally take a cab to our hotel. No idea how this company has any positive reviews when they don’t even have the decency to answer a question when called. BUYER BEWARE, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BOOK WITH A BETTER AND MORE RELIABLE COMPANY.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NotosTravel85203, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, kindly send us your BR - number in order to find out what had happened. If you have not used our Private Transfer we will definately refund your reservation. We haven't had any calls from you. We are a decent office and under no circumstances would we hang up. Awaiting for your reply. Christina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mama3 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
+1
The tour itself was good and our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The problem was after the last stop where we watched the sunset. It was absolute chaos in the meeting point and our bus driver refused to take us back to our hotels. Our tour guide and driver argued and then we got on another coach which was already full and some people had to stand up in the aisle which wasn’t safe.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NotosTravel85203, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel
Responded Jul 12, 2022
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent tour. The purpose of the trip is to get to know the magic of the villages, the culture and the history of the island. We show a lot of importance in detail and we are really sorry such a mistake was made on our part at the end of your tour. We will investigate what went wrong and we hope to serve you better next time you visit the island. The Reservation Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bzloca wrote a review Jul 2022
Naples, Italy14 contributions19 helpful votes
This was the second time I’ve done this tour and a few stops were changed but overall I thought it was an excellent overview of Santorini and enjoyed it very much. Our guide Dimitra was very nice and provided great information on Santorini.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NotosTravel85203, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback for our tour! We were very happy to have you with us and that we shared this experience! We hope to see you again and give you the opportunity to try the rest of our excursions!! The Notos Travel Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rogers E wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Here was our timeline: picked up at our hotel at 11:00, bus got to main pickup location at 11:30, after picking up more people we got to Akrotiri at 12:15, and stayed until 1:30. We then got back to our hotel in a reasonable amount of time after that. I’d say the travel time, especially there, was longer than we anticipated. The bus guide was very nice but it did seem like she was handling a lot of people’s different pickup and drop offs, which was the main drag on the tour progress. Our guide at Akrotiri, Penny, was great and we had a good amount of time to explore afterward.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NotosTravel85203, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear guest, this tour is organized. As you can understand we have to pick up other guests from their hotels. It takes some time for all the passengers of the excursion to be picked up. We are very glad that you enjoyed the guide, since Penny is a very remarkable and trained colleague. Thanks for your review and we hope that we will have again the chance to assist you, if you come back to Santorini in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristi G wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions5 helpful votes
I was told where to go to be picked up for this tour. I waited over an hour and no one showed up. When I called the company, they said that the driver stopped at my location, but I wasn’t there, which is FALSE. He came back to pick me up and at this point I had waited an hour and 15 minutes. I did get to go to the excavation site, however, my tour ended up only lasting 50 minutes. This was a rip off. I did not get my moneys worth at all.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NotosTravel85203, Public Relations Manager at Notos Travel
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Good morning, please give us more details (reservation number) for this trip. As you understand your review is very serious and we want to search at the incident you are referring to. We will be waiting for your answer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456