We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Analipsi Tours
Analipsi Tours is a Greek tourism company located in Northern Crete and provides a wide range of tourist services since 2012. Every year we expand the list of our services and constantly work on their quality improvement, focusing on sourcing and giving preference to the leaders of the tourism market in Crete and Greece in general. Our business partners are tested over the years of joint work and we can safely vouch for the quality of their services.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Analipsi Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
151Reviews12Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 31
  • 9
  • 2
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lee f wrote a review Jul 2021
Banstead, United Kingdom25 contributions6 helpful votes
Very easy to book, not expensive. Friendly happy staff. Had a fun time, just something different to do. Would go again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
mirabelle1202 wrote a review Jul 2021
Plaisance-du-Touch, France305 contributions44 helpful votes
Difficult to rate this one. I'd probably give them 3 and a half. We took a day trip to Lassithi Plateau / Knossos with Analipsi / Excellent Crete. The guides were great, very pleasant and knowledgeable, although the coach was a bit ancient. However, there were two negative points. First, we felt that the tour representative should have told us, when we booked, to take ID, to avoid paying full price at Knossos. Also, we were unhappy with the way they organised lunch. They took us to a tavern with no written menus or prices displayed (always a bad sign). The manager and waiters went round to each table telling people what was available, but communication was not easy. Several people, including us, found that we'd ordered things that we didn't want. Also, the manager clearly preferred to be paid in cash. It had tax fiddle/scam written all over it, so we were not happy. Analipsi tours, if you're reading this, may I suggest you tell your representatives to provide full information and that you also change the lunch arrangements?
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Liam Y wrote a review Sep 2020
Irvine, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Wouldn’t recommend, had booked the day trip for Santorini for 2 of us, I believe the company is Excellent Crete, but the trip was purchased in the Analipsi Tours shop. Picked up in the morning on time, all was well, but as soon as we arrived at the port we were told it was too windy to travel today but we could come back the following day or take a refund, we were disappointed but these things happen can’t control the weather. This wasn’t the travel companies fault BUT surely it would make sense to make sure the trip is going ahead before leaving in the morning? A simple check of the weather and anyone could see it was going to be windy the whole day... a little more communication between the travel company and seajet/port would be very helpful to the customer. A morning wasted but decided to rebook for the following day as it was a trip for my birthday and we really wanted to go. 2nd attempt the following day was an absolute disaster. I checked the weather first thing in the morning and once again the weather was to be windy all day, I had my doubts the trip would be going ahead after what happened the previous day and we didn’t want to waste another morning of our holiday, so I contacted the customer service line to double check everything was still on, the customer service rep told me not to worry the trip was still going ahead. I had to contact the rep shortly after again as the bus was 30 minutes late! So not a good start at all, eventually the driver turned up, the rudest guy I’ve ever met, just pointed to the side door for us to go on, couldn’t even crack a smile or say good morning. When we arrived at the port, once again it was clear as day the boat would not be departing, everybody was standing about and nobody was getting on the ferry, yet for some reason the bus driver told us to get off the bus (at least the previous day the driver let us stay on the bus until we got more information) we then proceeded to stand at the port for 2 HOURS, with absolutely no information at all on what was happening, I contacted the customer service during this time, they were helpful again, trying to find out what was happening and if the boat would be travelling, there wasn’t a single person at the port giving us any updates. We were told by customer service that they were waiting to get authorisation from the port authority to travel, but it was obvious we were going nowhere though but we were made to wait like idiots. The woman from SeaJets then shouted everyone with vouchers (us) down to the front, it looked like we were going to board, but instead we were just made to wait again like idiots (completely breaching social distancing rules as well, until the port authority told the woman to get us all moved back). Surprise surprise then we were told the trip would not be happening as it was too windy, who would have thought it! They even had the cheek to offer us to come back the following day Then we had to wait another 30 minutes for the bus to return!! We were the last people to leave the port, as all the other buses had waited to see if the trip was going ahead before leaving, why ours couldn’t do this as well no one knows! The driver couldn’t even be bothered dropping us at our hotel door, he dropped us in the middle of the street round the corner!!! Because it took so long to get back as well we missed breakfast in our hotel. I told the customer service line I would like to complain but they told me to raise it with the office we purchased the tour from, but it wasn’t the fault of the travel company anyway as it wasn’t their decision, which is fine yes but the whole experience and organisation from the travel company was a joke. So we headed to the office as soon as we got off the bus to complain and get refund, the customer service received in the office was terrible as well, the lady that gave us our refund couldn’t have cared less about listening to our complaint and the problems we had, all she done was try to pass the buck and blame SeaJet/Port for not running, completely ignoring the faults of the travel company in the process, she didn’t even give us an apology for our experience. She actually lied to us as well, and said the boat didn’t run due to a fault so it was unpredictable and unavoidable, which was complete nonsense as it didn’t run because of the weather! We weren’t expecting anything more than the refund, it would have been nice for the company to offer us another trip at a discounted rate for the trouble caused, but the least we expected was an apology with our refund! Thanks for wasting 2 mornings of our holiday. Regards Liam
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from nikos p, Ιδιοκτήτης at Analipsi Tours
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Dear Customer Thank you for your review and for the chance you give me to clarify some facts through my answer. When you visited our office and asked for 1 day trip to Santorini we offered you two different options with two different companies, you chose to buy the one with Seajets for Wednesday 09/09/2020 which was also offered in lower price compare to the other company. On the day of the tour the bus of SeaJets company picked you up at 7:15 AM and took you and other 300-400 people from the hotels to the port of Heraklion. At 8:00 AM the Greek Coast Guard announced an emergency ban due to bad weather conditions. All the customers of all the ships were delivered back to their hotels and asked to visit the offices where they bought the excursion and change the date of the trip or get the full refund. You came to the office complaining of the ruined day and your birthday. Our employee explained you that the tour is cancelled due to bad weather conditions and offered you to change the date of the trip or get a full refund. You continued complaining implying something extra for your “ruined” birthday. Finally, when you understood that this was not possible, you decided to rebook for the next day Thursday 10/09/2020. Although you didn’t ask, we checked the weather in order to avoid your further inconvenience, and the weather conditions were good for that day (4-5 bf) Next morning the bus was delayed but not 30 minutes as you claim. That morning you called to the emergency phone noted on the voucher complaining for the bus delay, our colleague explained you that the bus was coming and you needed to wait. At 07:33 you confirmed to him that you were already on the bus heading to Heraklion port while pick up time was at 07:15. On arrival to the harbor you were informed that the boat of SeaJets has some mechanical problem and you needed to wait as soon as the technicians of the harbour examine the ship. Finally, the port of Heraklion did not allow the ship to go for the safety reasons and all the customers have been delivered back to their hotels. The other company’s ship Santorini Palace went that day to Santorini. You came again to the office blaming us and saying that all what happened these days was our fault and we had to give you something extra for the inconvenience. Our manager apologized to you, offered you full refund and explained you what had happened but you insisted that it is only our fault, saying that we should knew it from before and not bring you to the port in the morning ruining your birthday and your dream to go to Santorini. As you understand no company would waste a huge amount of money to transfer 300-400 people to Heraklion and back 2 days in a row, causing inconvenience to so many people and risking negative feedbacks if they know that the tour would be cancelled. You should also understand that there are safety rules, violation of which can lead to tragic consequences. These rules cannot be violated because of your birthday or for any other reason. And the end, you must understand is that we are a travel agency and not the tour operator. That means we sell the trips and do not organise them. We are always here to provide you the best service possible and help you to solve any potential problem appearing during the trip. Petsalakis Nikolaos Analipsi tours owner.
Read more
clement444 wrote a review Sep 2020
Stuttgart, Germany2 contributions
We did the santorini 1-day trip. Was very nice, everything worked well and was well organized. We also did the vulcano tour (20€ Extra per adult) and we also liked it. In total a very nice day! We recommend the santorini trip and we recommend the travel agency (Analipsi Tours). They are very helpful and kind. The prize was also very good!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
pierre d wrote a review Aug 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom89 contributions18 helpful votes
Booked 2 great tours👍 jeep safari and day trip to Spinalonga. Both amazing and would highly recommend. I booked after searching the web prior to coming to crete. And all enquirys were dealt same day. Highly recommend Analipsi tours. Also great advice on best beaches and how to get there !!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Crete
from $169.03
More Info
from $74.30
More Info
from $105.26
More Info
from $71.84
More Info