We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Divepoint

Features Animals

Divepoint
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (17)
All photos (17)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
About
Located 16 km from Heraklion and 6 km away from Hersonisos town. Right on the beach road of Gouves just a few meters way from the sea between Marina and Afrodite hotels. Perfect for begginers and people who want to make A PADI course. Our priorities...more
Contact
Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Website
+30 694 493 1345
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
38
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba diving photos and videos great instructor the owner stella palace great place to dive underwater experience dive centre unique experience teenage daughter great service equipment training gouves vangelis skills confidence
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Having done a few intro dives before, I'd visited Divepoint to inquire about taking the PADI Open Water course. Vangelis was able to be very flexible about fitting in the course into our holiday, and arranging to pick me up from our hotel. Kris would...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 540AndyG
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This was a beginners session and already had snorkeling experience. My expectations were high and Chris, my instructor, didn't fail at all. He made me both feel safe and enjoy a unique experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ea1ii
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Having read some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, Crete is not famous for its diving. But I cannot do a week by the sea without some water time. First day boat dive, well organized, good brief and a cracking site. Second...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MandyRick
Reviewed September 16, 2018

did two dives, 1st dive ok, 2nd very poor,both dives shore dives,divepoint does no boat dives or deep dives, another thing was that all dive equipment was set up for you as most of the dives that I have done you had to set up...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank coop61c
Vaggelis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Divepoint, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hello dear sir...I was clear about the shore dives ( the summer of 2018 i did only shore dives) ..Unfortunatelly this year i can not do boat dives as the previous years The reason is that i changed my location and it is difficult to...More

Reviewed September 5, 2018

Booked a dive with my eldest son as it is something we have wanted to try for a while. Was picked up from our hotel on time and travelled to the dive centre where we were kitted out, briefed and taught some diving stuff, signals,...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Charlie W
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dive, spent roughly and hour out at sea. Great value for money. Would absolutely go again. Highly recommend to any groups of people interested in scuba.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Reuben W
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Vagelis, the owner, gave good advice regarding the best local diving for me and my 2 daughters. Good to find somebody who tells you not just what he can offer but just as important also what he can't! We got my daughters back into diving...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DaTr1957
Reviewed August 14, 2018

My wife and I were on holiday at the Stella Palace with our 13 year old daughter. She was offered a 'have a go' session in the hotel swimming pool, and enjoy this so much that we booked a Thursday evening session for her in...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Titus_Aduxas
Vaggelis G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Divepoint, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thanks for choosing me sir. It is really great to hear that young people get so excited with the diving. I feel really nice that i took part on it.. Keep on doing this beatifull activity . Best greetings from Crete. You are allways welcome...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I always wanted to try scuba diving, but never had a chance. We were very lucky to have Ferd as our instructor, he is a very very knowledgeable, experienced and friendly instructor, everything went very smooth and fun, we had many pictures...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sasha V
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a fun experience, we enjoyed it a lot. The guides were great, they made everything very clear and it was worth every cent. I would recommend it to anyone with or without any previous experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Jelle v
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,548 nearby hotels
Golden Star Hotel
1,019 reviews
.17 miles away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
2,243 reviews
.17 miles away
TUI SENSIMAR Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
776 reviews
.21 miles away
Europa Beach Hotel
872 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,378 nearby restaurants
Taverna Marina
315 reviews
.43 miles away
Nireas Beach Bar Restaurant
6 reviews
.47 miles away
Volkano
299 reviews
.49 miles away
Tritonas Restaurant
267 reviews
.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,877 nearby attractions
Mojo Bar
71 reviews
.42 miles away
HayTours
51 reviews
.44 miles away
Kristina Boutique
109 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tara P
October 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vaggelis G | Property representative |
Yes i am open.we will find me from 10.00 in the morning..How can i help you?
1
Vote
Google Translation
Jelle v
July 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vaggelis G | Property representative |
Hello sir. Of course you can reserve a spot. First i have to know if you are a begginer or certified diver . Which hotel you plan to stay and when would you like to reserve. It is better to talk via email My best greetings... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Maggie C
June 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Vaggelis G | Property representative |
Hello dear friend ....We will try to get you in the water but before we will try to do some quick swimming lessons either in a pool or in confined water conditions. After we will try an easy dive from the shore till 3... More
1
Vote
Google Translation