We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Henningsvaer
Post
Inbox
Search

Lofoten Opplevelser

Features Animals
Henningsvaer, Norway
More
About Lofoten Opplevelser
Good local knowledge and 10 years of experience provide us with the necessary expertise to tailor fantastic adventures in conjunction with, for instance, courses and conferences. Join us on a killer whale safari with snorkeling among the whales from 1.of December to February 8, or on a sea eagle safari. Snorkeling in crystal clear arctic waters and deep-sea rafting/RIB safaris. Dry suits and ABC equipment are provided on snorkeling trips, warm survival suits on other trips. Season: all year round. Office in Henningsvær. For more information about our activities, visit our webpage
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Lofoten Opplevelser
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Henningsvaer
from $107.40
More Info
from $231.76
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
16
6
2
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
16
6
2
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midnight sun sea eagles great trip should book great fun safety instructions glass of wine great pictures orca andenes captain fins wildlife boat team safari suits
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We choosed to book the midnight sun trip. It was amazing, a completely new kind of adventure for us. We were able to see many eagles but even cormorants and a seal. We were able to take fantastic pictures! Unfortunately, due the season, whale and...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Amrod_x
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

It was great fun! The skipper spoke about the history of the nature and the place. We saw both sea eagles and seals. A fantastic experience.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank katarinag401
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We saw sea eagles and seals. Rib ride was great fun and the scenery was amazing. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 457janee
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

We decided join the company at Andoy to see the Orcas, the weathers was pretty bad with a lot of waves and they ask for us with we want to try the tour or if we prefer the refund! How we almost freeze onde day...More

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank 998PAULOANDRADE
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

we drove from Andenes on an Orca Safari. The support by the team was good. Unfortunately we did not see any orca. But sperm whales. Due to bad weather, we returned to the port earlier.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Alex S
Reviewed February 7, 2019

My entire trip from Australia to Norway was purely based on this experience. I had emailed them earlier last year asking many questions to make sure I was booking the right trip. They replied to all my questions and told me they have been seeing...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 407soniad
RolfM180, Eier at Lofoten Opplevelser, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Dear guests, For those of you who have joined our trips see killer whales this winter, the season has unfortunately been a disappointment. We have had wonderful trips off Andenes and seen a lot of sperm whales and other marine life, but no killer whales....More

Reviewed February 6, 2019

Unorganized, charged us for snorkeling with Orcas, but we only did a boatride.. and when we contacted them to refund the difference, they send a standard answer, and havent replied since :-( At the same time, they take us out on a trip to see...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank LineGry
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We overall had a very good experience with Lofoten Oplevelser. Good communication with emails before the trip and they were very helpful with advice on how to get to Andenes and what to bring on the trip. The first day we couldn't go out because...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank karla9292
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We went out to see the orcas yesterday. I quickly realised we should not have booked this trip. The boat is an open rib boat. Temperatures out at sea are much colder than on land (- 15) and you get dangerously cold on the boat....More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank 12traveller1000
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

I’ve wanted to swim with Orcas since I was a kid, and having not seen any on a previous trip to northern Norway I headed even further north in search of the oceans’ greatest predator. I had two days I could spend in Andenes so...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Capt_Jim_Dundee
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lofoten Opplevelser staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines