We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pirates Cove Courtown

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Nice Afternoon

We enjoyed our time out in the fresh air. Very good value for money. Staff at reception very... read more

Reviewed October 30, 2018
via mobile
Not great value

My boyfriend and I played a round of mini golf here we are both mini golf lovers and play it... read more

Reviewed August 28, 2018
Waterford, Ireland
Read all 90 reviews
All photos (22)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“crazy golf”(37 reviews)
“bumper boats”(14 reviews)
“great fun”(10 reviews)
Pirates Cove is a family run attraction in Courtown Harbour. We work hard to make sure that you get the best family day out in the South East of Ireland. We are open 7 days a week all year round We cater for Birthday Parties and welcome group...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Pirates Cove Courtown Harbour, Courtown Y25 WD85, Ireland
+353 53 942 5555
Improve This Listing
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf bumper boats great fun adults and children adventure golf slot machines great value staff were very friendly day trip amusement arcade buy tokens bring plenty of money soft play area great place to visit all ages worth a visit bowling
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in on a Sunday morning. We were the only people. Bumper boats were 5 euro each and not great. So many arcade machines and ends up costing a lot of money. Felt totally ripped off as kids always want more money for machines and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Aatm14
Pirates Cove C, Manager at Pirates Cove Courtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Aatm14 Thank you for taking the time to review Pirates Cove. We are very disappointed with your review. We do our very best to offer value for money to all of our customers and we are sorry that you didn't experience that when you...More

Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our time out in the fresh air. Very good value for money. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 23simon23
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We end up there with our 2 and a half child after we tried to go to Kira ora farm but it was closed and the nearest place was this one (we were on cab as there are no busses getting here, we don't drive),...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Lara R
Reviewed August 28, 2018

My boyfriend and I played a round of mini golf here we are both mini golf lovers and play it regularly at home. We found this mini golf to be quiet expensive at 9.50 each we pay 3 euro at home. The course was interesting...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ChloBo2802
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We a family of 3 (2.5 year old) visited Pirates Cove for a day trip. Our toddler had a ‘great day’ in his words. He loved the soft play area and the number boats. The young boy with the ponytail was super friendly. We will...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank IrishTravelBugLuv
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Visited here on holidays recently and it was fantastic, well set up and kept the kids entertained for hours. for 3 kids it did prove a bit costly to go on everything and use the amusements so I would suggest a more cost effective family...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jaxibelle
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

No enough light weight bowling balls, which ended up in patrons fighting and arguing over who had rights to use the lighter balls. We watched a parent leave with small kids demanding her money back as her kids couldn't lift the heavier balls. No fun...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Susan W
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Came for a quick visit and my two boys played the crazy golf. They really enjoyed it. It was busy behind us and it really pushed them on to finish their game which was unfortunate. Unfortunately my two boys were too old to go on...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Geraldine O
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The photos on the website are very misleading. The location is quite small with a number of activities squashed into one corner. We tried the bowling 2 of the 6 lanes were out of order, and the two lanes we did get had faulty score...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Taisteal_Fear
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Have been going here yearly for the last few years. This year it's getting very run down. The crazy golf needs to be resurfaced, in places it's loose and is a hazard. One of the course had a hole in the ground about 4in deep...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Countrygirl321
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Courtown Hotel
115 reviews
.13 miles away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
1,771 reviews
2.21 miles away
Marlfield House Hotel
386 reviews
2.45 miles away
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
1,443 reviews
2.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
The Wishing Well
24 reviews
.05 miles away
The Tara Vale
31 reviews
2.91 miles away
The Bistro
151 reviews
3.30 miles away
The Duck Terrace Restaurant and Cafe Bar at Marlfield House
330 reviews
2.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Seal Rescue Ireland
87 reviews
.29 miles away
Oceo Spa
87 reviews
2.20 miles away
Kia Ora Mini Farm
259 reviews
2.37 miles away
Gravity Extreme Adventure
34 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria O
June 26, 2018|
Response from Pirates Cove C | Property representative |
Hi Maria, We unfortunately do not have accommodation However if you type our location into google a large variety of b&b's & hotels should come up for you We would definitely recommend the Riverside Park Hotel - 40mins... More
August 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DublinDavidM | Reviewed this property |
The village of Courtown Harbour is on the seafront and there are areas where you could eat a picnic. There is also a leisure centre not far away with a large car park and some green areas where you could also picnic.