Boutique Yachting - Day Cruises & Private Charters

Boutique Yachting - Day Cruises & Private Charters

Boutique Yachting - Day Cruises & Private Charters
5
Multi-day ToursBoat ToursBoat Rentals
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Boutique Yachting welcomes you aboard the S/Y Naga as she cruises around some of the most stunning locations in the Gulf of Thailand. The 30 meter yacht offers new levels of comfort and luxury sailing and cruising on Koh Samui. With a spacious sun deck, open air covered deck and the internal saloon, the Naga offers you all the personal space and privacy you need. Whether lounging on the expansive decks, having a drink with a new friend or simply taking the time to breathe in the fresh sea air, indulge yourself. The Naga offers trips, (half) day charters and overnight cruises.
Bophut, Thailand

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Boutique Yachting - Day Cruises & Private Charters
Travelers talk about
(31 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles788 reviews
Excellent
747
Very good
25
Average
10
Poor
1
Terrible
5

WindyK57
Surrey, UK1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Family
What a great day we had visiting Ang Thong Marine Park with Axel and his crew. Definitely recommend this trip on a beautiful ketch, much more preferable to an uncomfortable journey on a speedboat. Views amazing if you can manage the climb to the viewing platform, crew were very friendly and entertaining and food was very tasty. Highly recommend this company.
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Windy, thank you so much for your fantastic review and we are pleased to hear you had a great day with us. Thank you for mentioning the space onboard - it's important for us to provide a fantastic experience on board, to ensure that one step is limiting the number of passengers so that everyone has space and comfort on the yacht. We are very delighted to hear that our crew kept you entertained and made your day great! Many thanks again for joining the Boutique Yachting Angthong Marine Park Cruise in style :) We hope to see you again while your next holidays on Koh Samui and wishing you a fantastic stay. Kind regards, The Boutique Yachting Team
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lance Mercier
Silver Spring, MD20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 • Couples
10 years ago we honeymooned in Cambodia, Bangkok, Chiang Mai, and Koh Samui. We wanted to explore the waters near Koh Samui and after researching, found boutique yachting and the trip was the highlight of our honeymoon. It actually was the start of us looking at sailing/boating day trips on all of our vacations.
Fast forward 10 years, and we came back to celebrate our Anniversary and 1 things that helped to determine where we would travel was the day trip on the Naga with Boutique Yachting!

They were amazing host and guides then and made for another memorable journey this time around! Sit and his team were amazing in their warm hospitality, excellent food service, providing a bit of history, and even looking out for natural wildlife for us. We were fortunate on our journey to witness a pod of whales on our journey back.

The people you meet on these excursions also add to the experience and our new friends Sofie and Adrian definitely did this go round:)

This trip allows you to be as active out laid back as you like with plenty of time for Dos in the water while having the option to see some of the beautiful pieces of marine park.

I can’t thank the crew enough for another amazing highlight of our trip to Koh Samui!
Written January 19, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! We're so happy you decided to come back again with us and that it was worth it. Hopefully, we will have you once more for the next anniversary! We wish you all the best <3
Written January 22, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cary P
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Couples
Beautiful boat, amazing crew. If you’re looking to relax and take in the beautiful scenes of the National Park, this is the tour for you. You can choose to hike/trek, or chill on the boat (because it’s def amazing). Staff are super accommodating, always bringing drinks and snacks! Would highly recommend and would go again next time in Samui.
Written January 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Brenda M
Edmonton, Canada34 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Friends
We spent big bucks to go on a sailboat that didnt really sail! Staff was accomadating. We were subjected to constant second hand smoke! Totally inappropriate. Smokers got priority seating. Even lit up at the lunch table! We were disappointed in the experience. If we hadn't climbed for the views, we would have been very disappointed. Yes smaller amount of people but should have no smoking.
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Brenda M, thank you for taking your time for leaving us your review here on TripAdvisor about your experience with us. First of all, we would like to apologize to you if you had the impression that smokers are getting priority seats. This is not the case and we do not make any difference between our customers for whatever reason - all customers have the same priority. We do have a smoking area on board, which is indeed located and limited to the back of the boat at the table. This is to ensure the huge and popular area with sunbeds and loungers at the front of the boat is not affected by smoke. However, we do fully agree with you that smoking during lunch is not appropriate and I have already instructed our staff to pay special attention to smoking (not smoking) at the table during lunchtime. We hope to be able to welcome you onboard again while your next holiday to Koh Samui and to be able to create a lovely day with no disappointment and beautiful memories! Again, we are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us and do deeply apologize for this! With kind regards, The Boutique Yachting Team
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Phill147
Sydney, Australia886 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2017 • Couples
My wife and I did the ANG THONG tour a couple of weeks ago, I must say it was a highlight of our trip. The NAGA is such a splendid yacht outfitted perfectly for such day trips. Firstly the crew are excellent "Axl" and "Robert" are bilingual and are very responsible, the day starts with an air-conditioned pick up from your hotel. Once the formalities are done you set sail breakfast is served as is unlimited tea and coffee. After arriving and spending a couple hours at your 1st destination a very nice lunch is served and only now Alcohol can be purchased. The besting about this trip is you can be as involved or as reclusive as you like. It really is a perfect way to relax and take in some truly spectacular sights. I personally loved the fact it is limited numbers and everyone has enough room to chill and soak up the sun. This really is a must do. Great Boat,Great crew, fantastic destinations.
Written May 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you very much for your kind words and detailed review. It's awesome that you had such a lovely day on board. Hopefully see you next time again. Warm Regards The Boutique Yachting Team
Written May 23, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

josephrX4955EY
Brooklyn, NY14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2017 • Solo
This is a very unprofessional company. They canceled the trip 45 minutes prior to picking me up. November 27TH. I confirmed yesterday!!! Reason Given was that is a rainy day which it is not going to be at all ! Weather is Just fine! Every other boat went out! I believe they did not have enough people to make the trip worth there while ! They ruined my entire last day in Ko Samui! It is to late to book anything else and I really wanted to see those Islands. If you are going to cancel for any reason have the decency to do this 24 Hours prior as to Give your clients time to schedule other activities. I do not recommend such a irresponsible company! Horrible service!
Written November 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mumsy_11
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia9 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2012 • Friends
My family and I ( nine of us) booked The Naga for a six day/ 5 night trip in April 2012.
Bernie our main contact on the boat was wonderful. He was entertaining and extremely accomodating. We travelled through the island and really did enjoy ourselves.We did have some disappointment as far as the condition of the boat goes. An email was sent upon our return to both the booking agent( Samui Ocean Sports) and the owner. Neither have bothered to respond to our comments. If they had addressed our concerns we possibly would not have listed all of this on Trip Advisor, but as no one has reponded in two weeks my only choice is to list them all on here.The Naga is listed as a luxury yacht. We paid a considerable amount of money to travel for 6 days. Although the website listed 8 double cabins all with ensuite and separate crew quarters, we were only given use of 4. Not even enough beds for all of us. The crew were given three cabins for 4 crew and one cabin was used as storage. If you list 8 cabins on your website, then you should supply 8. Two of the back cabins also had a strong chemical smell coming from the air conditioning which was unpleasant. Two of us slept on deck because of this. Out of the 4 bathrooms we had, three had broken shower doors which caused the bathrooms to flood.We had a cook on board which cooked average food at best. What made things worse was her poor attitude. Bernie went out of his way to make up for this and he is to be commended for all the effort he put in to making our trip an enjoyable one.
None of these items will deter from the fun we had travelling on The Naga. For me customer service is a vital part of running a successful business and referals and repeat bookings are also vitally important. After having our emails ignored, we would not recommend you book this boat for more than a day trip. If you want to head out for the day, the crew are lovely and the boat is a great size. Unfortunately bad management has let it down.
Written May 7, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

carmen b
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2011
We are a Belgian family with two kids,ages 10+13.
We took the Naga boat for a one-day excursion last Sunday: we had a wonderful expercience: we paid through our hotel: 4000 baht pp and 2000 for the youngest child , quite a lot of money but worth every baht!
Unlike the many boat-trips (also costly) where one is packed as sardines, we felt a very personal approach: we were picked up at the hotel by a kind young man and were met at the pier by Keeley, a nice Canadian girl, who welcomed us very heartly and immediately wanted to know our names and thus addressed us personally the whole day.
On board, we were briefly briefed for security and practical reasons and from then onwards, we enjoyed; we got a simple but nice breakfast on board; the kids even got nutella!
we went to an almost deserted island for a snorkle and then back on board we had a nice lunch.
Drinks were served or could be taken from the fridge the whole day long.
Afterwards we went to a marine park where we also went on shore for a lovely lake view and some more snorkeling.
The kids probably must have jumped a 30 times from the boat: the crew were extremely friendly and even put the "bridge" higher so they could jump even higher in the water.
They take a maximum of 12 people which meant that all around the boat you had ample space to sunbathe, sit ,relax or enjoy plenty of shade if you preferred that.
We came back, content, with a light snack and a glass of wine under a beautiful sunset.
We were fortunate to have nice people, a Swiss-Australian couple from Thailand, two Dutch men and the lovely crew who were there the whole time you needed them but who never imposed. Jim ( a funny and loveley Irish )and Keeley attended to our every need.
Our 10-year old son could even take the steering wheel and navigate himself,under the vigilent eye of a crewmember.
We had the best day of our three weeks holiday on the Naga ! Thanks for that !
Written August 11, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

aleksandrao434
Tumon, Mariana Islands45 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
Very impressed by the yacht, and crew members, they made sure everyone was taken care of and happy. Excellent food both breakfast and lunch. Thank you !
Written August 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Aleksandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day with us, the yacht, the food, and our crew so much. We hope to welcome you soon again on board of Boutique Yachting. :) Warm regards The Boutique Yachting Team
Written September 25, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alec T
Salford, UK409 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2016
Of the various boat trips boutique yachting on the Naga is slightly more expensive, but the boat is spectacular!

On the sunbathing deck they are able to extend out canopies so that you can seek a little shade when you need it, and on some other boats we have been on this is definitely an advantage. It's nice to have an opportunity to lie outdoors in the shade and not a lot of the other boats offer this.

The tour is very similar to what Red Baron and Chantara offers and having been on all 3 they are all similar. I would say the Naga is probably the nicest and cleanest of the boats, but maybe not as traditional as the others are traditional Burmese Junk Boats.

I would definitely recommend and would sail with Boutique Yachting again. The staff where definitely the most professional of the 3 I have mentioned.
Written May 14, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review for us it makes us happy, to hear, that you had such a fantastic day on board of our boat and looking forward to see you again soon Warm regards The Boutique Yachting Team
Written July 3, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 441

Boutique Yachting - Day Cruises & Private Charters - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Bophut HotelsBophut Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bophut
All things to do in Bophut
Day Trips in Bophut
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars