Samui Boat Charter
Scuba & Snorkelling • Boat Tours • Boat Rentals • Private Tours • Speed Boats Tours
Read more
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
At Samui Boat Charter you, our guests are our top priority. We specialise in private charters for groups of 2 to 200 people. When you book with us, we will take the time to discuss what you would like to do and where you would like to go. Every Charter is tailor made to give you the best possible day out we can. VIP Snorkeling Tours, if you would rather not charter a whole boat then why not join one of our VIP tours, we only operate with small groups to give everyone maximum space and comfort, included are soft drinks and a cooked lunch as well as all activities.
Bophut, Thailand
Features animals

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Samui Boat Charter
6+ hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 97% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$1,263.46
per group
Travelers talk about
(104 reviews)
(8 reviews)
(255 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
831 reviews
Excellent
752
Very good
55
Average
12
Poor
7
Terrible
5

Tyrrelle
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Family
Thanks to Kurt, Cara, Ben and all the on-board crew for our thoroughly enjoyable full day VIP marine park charter to Angthong Marine Park.

We enjoyed a trip on the open sea to our snorkelling site which was great location. We were so pleased with the focus ensuring our two kids (5 & 8) had a safe and enjoyable snorkelling experience too with a dedicated team member snorkelling with our girls at all times.

Next stop was beach with well prepared food and prep for guided kayaking which was fantastic. Ben was really knowledgeable, enthusiastic and conscientious towards all guests and collective experience for everyone was fun.

We visited the lagoon too which was a beautiful place to see after a short climb.

Boat was top class - clean, well equipped with very good crew and staff to guest ratio top notch. Lots of fresh fruit and drinks for everyone.

A brilliant day out and would highly recommend this company for value for money, experience and professionalism from start to finish. Thank you and well done!
Written April 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jorm
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
A cruise around Samui Island, could not have done at a better time where the island, beaches, and the water are empty. This is what the island life really feel like. Highly recommend to hire your own private charter from Mark.
Written July 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

80Countries
New York82 contributions
Jan 2016 • Couples
Okay, all of you travel people out there . . . please listen up!! If you are searching for an incredible time, exploring all that Koh Samui has to offer, you don't have to look further! I have found it FOR you! :-) Prior to arriving in Koh Samui, I had searched incessantly for just the right boat operator to ensure a perfect day trip to Koh Tao (great snorkeling) and Angthong Marine park (beautiful place to discover!) I am here to tell you that my husband and I just had two EXTRAORDINARY tours with Samui Boat Charter. This company provides such a level of service, you feel like you rented out the Queen Mary for the day!!! It was THAT great! :-) The boats are gorgeous, roomy, clean and so well cared for!! Safety is their utmost concern but FUN is what they provide all day long! This tour company wowed my husband and I so much, we aren't even home yet and I'm posting this review!!! I have toured with many private boat companies from the Maldives to Bora Bora and NEVER had such an amazing experience as I did with Samui Boat Charters!!! What really set them apart was . . . THE AMAZING CREWS!!! Omg, these crews were like traveling with the crew of a royal yacht!! They were genuine, fun loving, professional, kind, caring and experienced!! The first trip was on the Popeye boat to Angthong Marine Park. Lek was our Guide, Cheat was our Captain and Nung was our Boat Crew member! During our second tour, we went to Koh Tao and Koh Nang Yuan for the day on the Anda boat with Zaw as our Guide, Captain Ton and Im as our Boat Crew member! Well if any of you are lucky enough to experience both or even one of these crews, consider yourself very blessed!!! These two teams created days that will live in our memory forever!!! The moment we met them, I knew we were in the best possible hands!!! The attention to every detail was amazing and it didn't stop after a few hours . . . the attention to your comfort was constant from the second you boarded the boat until the very last moment when you step off the boat at the end of the day. Their care was so consistent and genuine, they amazed me at every turn!! The thing that got to me the most is that you really felt like they were doing this for the first time too!!! That is how much enthusiasm everyone had! Our guides were so interested in what would make us the most happy . . . if we wanted to snorkel, Lek or Zaw would dive right in and guide us to the most beautiful fish, while taking photos for us with our new underwater camera!! They both captured such beautiful photos for us to cherish when we get back home next week (to snowy New York! :-) The Captains provided smooth and comfortable rides, to and from Samui and the Boat Crew were always making sure we had towels, water, food (delicious watermelon) and anything else they could think of to ensure our comfort!! Such outstanding service!!! From the moment I emailed the owner Liam, with inquiries about which tours I wanted to book, he constantly reassured and confirmed all the details of each tour. He was excellent in answering any questions I might have and from the very start, made me feel so confident I chose his company as my tour operator. You will THANK ME for writing this review because I have done all the legwork for you and I am here to report, there is no other boat tour out there that will compare to Samui Boat Charters!!!! The best days ever await you!!! Book with them and get ready to be "WOWED!" Standing ovation for Lek and his crew and Zaw and his crew!!! The highest level of crews on the sea, that is for sure!! BOOK AND ENJOY!!! I GUARANTEE IT!! :-)
Written January 26, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ayi2408
Sydney, Australia79 contributions
My husband & I have travelled to Samui for 5 Days to celebrate my Big O Birthday. I have contacted Samui Boat Charter before we left for our trip & have liaised with Liam Smith about a VIP Snorkelling Trip.

Liam Smith has booked us on the 23 August 2011, with Pick up at 8:45am. He asked for my Credit Card details which I have provided and Liam then sent me a Confirmation email on the 16 August stating that our VIP Snorkelling Trip has been confirmed & that he look forward to meeting us on the 23rd August.

With only 5 days in Samui, my husband & I really look forward to this trip as we both love snorkeling and only would go with the best company. I have read very good reviews about Samui Boat Charter, reason why I have chosen them.

On the day of 23rd August, we hurriedly finished our breakfast & was at our hotel lobby by 8:30 am.
Several Vans turned up at the driveway picking up hotel guests for their respective day trips.

At 9:15am, my husband & I realized that something was wrong so we asked the concierge to ring Samui Boat Charter. I spoke to Liam Smith & he said that he remembers my booking but his computer has crashed Thursday & he lost my booking? He then asked us to wait & he will call us right back.

He did call back & he has asked us to wait & a bus will come to pick us up. Thank God, my husband & I grasp! I asked him again what has happened & this time he said that his driver has picked up the wrong couple in our hotel? Shows this company's ineptness in handling customer bookings, I wonder?

Our boutique hotel staff however claimed that they do not believe this claim to be true as they did not see any wrong or abnormal pick ups-- the drivers always asked for the room numbers. All guests picked up that morning have handed their vouchers to the drivers happily, meaning they must be on the right bus trip.

Got a call back from Liam & this time he said that the bus has encountered traffic problems & that the boat has to leave without us!
But isn't traffic good in Samui? Plus I have not seen any traffic lights either! Our hopes was shattered the second time...

We were left very heartbroken & could not believe how a very reputable company can confirm our booking in writing, take our Credit card details & yet stood us up on the day! Liam has offered to take us two days later but in a tight traveling schedule, we unfortunately have other things booked.

We rushed to make alternative snorkeling trip bookings - any trip with anyone, but all day trips to the islands have left for the day & here we are, on my Big O Birthday, wasting a day out of our 5 day stay! I was in tears...

Liam has apologized but he has no idea how his shortcoming has affected our trip!

Honestly, until now I am still unsure what the real reason was behind Samui Boat Charters No Show.

All my husband & I remember was the utter disappointment we felt on that day!

It was truly a sickening feeling - one we would never wish to happen to anyone...
Written September 10, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Arlene, I am so sorry for what happened but it is entirely true. Please allow me to explain. Baan Haad Ngam your hotel did unfortunately put the wrong guests on the mini bus, their voucher was Samui Island Tour of Angthong Marine Park! Not as yours with Samui Boat Charter VIP tour. Our driver was also wrong not to have checked. At check in the couple paid for their tour by credit card and only then did they notice the sum was more then they had agreed for the trip, at this point it was clear to all they were the wrong couple. You also phoned at this point and things started to unravel. We called for a mini bus to pick you up, unfortunately he was 20 mins away from your hotel and claimed he would go as fast as he could. While we refunded the wrong couple it was explained to the rest of the guests there would be a short wait as we had to pick up another couple, yourselves. Another group paid and waiting not understanding that the refunded two were in fact not going called their agent to complain that there were more people than promised going on the tour!! So we had an irate agent on the phone too. Once everyone understood they got on the boat waiting, we called the mini bus and he claimed to be stuck in traffic! This can happen in rush hour like anywhere, by the way in Chaweng there are three sets of traffic lights, and as you know a hellish one way system the full length of Chaweng Beach road. By now everyone had been waiting over 30 minuets and where looking board. We waited a bit and called again the mini bus, he still had not picked you up!! At this point knowing once you had been collected it would take another 30 minuets to arrive in Bophut Fisherman’s Village, I made the decision and told the boat to leave. I’m sorry but 10 guests had waited over 45 minuets and were starting to complain. I know it seems unfair to you but likewise to the others to expect them to wait further. I asked Liam to call you and explain what had gone wrong and offer you to go free on the next tour, I know you had made other arrangement for the rest of your stay and had no time left. Myself, Liam and the driver apologize deeply for spoiling your day, if you are in Samui again please come for a free day tour with us. LIAM will pick you up himself……. Mark Peter Owner Samui Boat Charter
Written September 13, 2011
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JongwonYi
Yongin, South Korea98 contributions
Jul 2012 • Family
I reserved two activities for summer vacation on 7/31, 8/1.

1. Private speed boat tour to Koh Tao.

2. Private Sunset Cruise(Red Baron Sailing)



First of all, the review about private speed boat tour are as below.

On the day before tour date, I called to Liam Smith because that he want to know my room number. He is sale & marketing manager of Samui Boat Charter and I had contacted for reservation continually before travel. At that time, he noticed us that the tour destination had to be changed from Koh Tao to Angthong National park because strong wind and wave. And then next day(the day for tour), he came to hotel and said that we can't go tour to any destination because same reason.

The wind and wave is natural condition, so that was not his responsibility and I respected his decision about cancellation. But, he didn't recommended any alternative plan and Just said about adjustment of cost. I asked to him about an alternative plans, he replied 'just relax on the beach and drinking', nevertheless there are grand parents and kids in my team.

The second tour was sunset cruise with yacht named Red Baron.

The sunset cruise itself was OK. Because of sudden weather change, waves were big, some of us got seasickness. But the crews were kind, food and beverages were good. In spite of bad weather, they tried to show the sunset to us. Finally, we could see small but beautiful colored sunset.

However, the service of Liam Smith was very poor. He didn't offer any exact information about what we could do or could not do in sunset cruise and what could be offered.

I asked him If we could swim during the sunset cruise before tour. He replied that I could not do that, in sunset cruise I could just relax, drink and have a party. But the crew of Red Baron said that all I want was possible in Red Baron, swimming, parties, and kayaking etc. Moreover, the most important thing in sunset cruise for me is wind sailing without engine, so, I checked to him several times while I reserved. He always answered that of course the wind sailing is possible. But the crew of Red Baron said that sailing by only wind is impossible, actually the engine was not stopped completely during sunset cruise.

The only thing that he did was pick us up by van and just took money exactly. He said that If I paid by cash, the tax was exemption. But, the money(10,000THB) for deposit was sent by credit transfer, he asked the 7% tax for that money. Moreover, I reserved sunset cruise for 12 persons, but 1 person couldn't go with us. Just 11 person go together, but I didn't request the price cutting. Well, he sent 2 vans for pick up from hotel to pier, because he knows our members are 12 person(1 van isn't enough for 12 person). But, he sent just 1 van to pier for drop off to hotel, at that time he already knew we are 11 persons.

I choose 'Samui Boat Charter' because the reviews are so good in 'Tripadviser.com', But I were deeply disappointed. Liam Smith worked like not a travel agent but a tax collector. I never recommend Samui Boat Charter for your Koh Samui vacation
Written August 14, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

KMM33
Venice, Italy12 contributions
Aug 2015 • Couples
The Good Bits - The boat and crew were excellent and you will only have a maximum of 14 people on the boat.

The Not So Good:-

The snorkelling was average and we never saw any great abundance of marine life. You will not see a significant amount of coral either.

You are taken to another Island for lunch, which was OK, but the surrounding shore area is covered with rubbish. It is not picturesque!

The Emerald Lake is beautiful, but you will be viewing it with thousands of other people! You also need to be capable of climbing up some seriously steep steps to reach the viewing point - if you have a fear of heights this will not be for you.

You visit another Island for the Beach/Kayaking and this was the most disappointing part of the day! We cruised past many deserted islands with beautiful beaches, but were taken to a beach covered in rubbish and overcrowded with other tours. On arrival at the beach, all the Kayaks were being used and we had to wait until other tours returned them.

The tour is marketed as a VIP tour, and although the boat element is greatly superior to many other tours, you are taken to the same places and deposited on mass with all the other tours. Not what a VIP expects!
Written August 29, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear KMM33, The snorkeling, you must remember this isn’t the ‘Red Sea”! This is the ‘Gulf of Thailand’ and the National Marine Park comes with its good and also bad days for clear waters and what you might see, just like anywhere else in the world? If you look at our Facebook page, you will see that a few days ago our group of VIP adventurers had a whale-shark swimming between them, and if you read on through other client’s reviews, I think 98% of them would very much disagree with you with your snorkeling comment and with your “Not worth the Money” Comment. The restaurant, out of all the pictures that have been left on our trip- advisor page or anywhere else on the internet, can you please show me the one with rubbish all over the beach at the restaurant? You have to remember this is a true fisherman village, it has no government water and it has no government electricity, it is all self sufficient and well kept by the locals! If there was any rubbish on the beach and you cannot expect them to have the beach manned all day every day. And that really goes for all the beaches in and around the National Marine Park! The Emerald Lake and the View Point, Very beautiful indeed! A must see by everyone that ventures into the Marine Park. That is why it is a very busy place where ‘Hundreds’ of people visit every day during the high season and peak season, ‘Not quite sure about the Thousands’, maybe over exaggerated just a little bit. Ok this is the only part of any of your review that we will agree with. We ourselves have noticed the growth of tourism and the number of new boat tours that have now appeared at the Marine Park, so this means disappointingly that we have suffered to find you that perfect kayaking and secluded beach experience! There are many beaches among the islands of the Marine Park but with the weather how it has been over the past few weeks and low tides it makes it very hard for the captains and crew to find a perfect mooring position, your safety does come first! But yes we do agree we have to now sit down and re-think of a new structure for our VIP tour and find new locations within the Marine Park to give you that VIP experience. And yes, we are very much ‘Superior’ to anyone else on this island.
Written September 7, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matt S
2 contributions
Nov 2019 • Couples
I booked a private boat tour to see the national marine park with Samui Boat Charters well In advance of my trip to Koh Samui, and paid up front. After receiving reminder emails the week leading up to the tour, my wife and I were very excited. The morning of the tour, we were dressed and ready to go, waiting for our hotel pick up, and the company never showed up! They never called, emailed or explained why, and above all else, haven’t refunded me for the nearly $1000 USD I paid for the trip! Super unprofessional and very disappointing experience on our honeymoon. Would recommend working through Oceana Samui for a charter to anyone visiting Koh Samui instead of Samui Boat Charters!
Written November 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain_Mark007
Dear Matthew I am sorry for what happened, it just come to my attention yesterday. Unfortunately I was admitted to Samui hospital on the 6th with Chikungunya Fever, second to Dengue Fever. I was released yesterday the 9th. How ever I'm still confused how the booking came about as it was closed off on TripAdvisor due to the marine park being closed until the 15th December. Even though dates are closed they are known to reopen dates amusing its a mistake. Any way no more excuses I was totally at fault for not picking this mistake up in advance and letting you know. I do hope your still able to enjoy your honey moon for the reminding time you have in Samui. If your back again please let me know and I will gladly give you a complimentary day out so you can get a chance to write a better review!! Again my apologies for not being around to have cleared this on the spot. Regards Mark Mark Peter Nov 10, 2019, 02:32 PM
Written November 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

vivycoops
Horsham, UK22 contributions
We enjoyed a fabulous day out with Crew - Lai ( Rastaman) Tony and Teddy. The whole trip was extremely well organised from start to finish and great emphasis on comfort and ease for guests. Nothing too much trouble. Great atmosphere on boat as the Crew obviously cared a great deal that we had a good time. All activities were great fun and led by Lai who was interesting and knowledgeable. Lunch at the island restaurant at halfway point was superb and staff there were lovely. Quite expensive but well worth it. Thanks all.
Written July 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

TheDelightCrew
Cornwall, UK41 contributions
We were collected on the beach by boat from just outside our villa and had a fantastic day. Our family of 4 had a professional and delightful crew of 3 to look after us and at all points, they were so attentive and helpful. Our day put was a real high-light of our holiday and I would highly recommend this company.
Written April 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

dmhLondon
London, UK254 contributions
Mar 2019
Lhai and the team made us feel very special on this professionally run VIP trip to the Angthong Marine Park. From the outset we felt well cared for and had the utmost confidence in the ability of the crew to ensure not only our safety but our enjoyment.

Initially this seems the expensive option rather than the larger cheaper boats. But bear in mind that a speedboat can take you much further into the park than a lumbering slow boat. As a result we saw parts of the park denied to the majority. Of particular note was the chance to sail into a cave like area known only to locals. (See photo)

In my opinion this tour is excellent value. There are 4 crew members and there were 10 of us. We were offered iced drinks all day long as well as fresh cold fruit refreshment. The restaurant where an very good lunch was provided is on a remote island inaccessible to the larger boats so we were well way from crowds. The restaurant was spotlessly clean and you can eat there with confidence.

You need a certain degree of agility to be able to get on and off the boat but having said that the crew were there to assist you every time. I have seen speedboats returning to our beach where the passengers have had to jump off the front into the water and that would have been a real worry. Not with Lhai and crew. Always backed up to the beach and each of us was patiently tended to ensure we were safely disembarked.

This is an amazing trip offered by a truly amazing bunch of guys. Many many thanks for such an exceptional outing.

Written March 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 694

Samui Boat Charter (Bophut) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go