Peace Tropical Spa

Peace Tropical Spa, Bophut: Hours, Address, Peace Tropical Spa Reviews: 4.5/5

Peace Tropical Spa
4.5
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
A day spa set in a tropical garden settings, offering spa treatments, spa packages, spa promotions, for men, women and couples. the spa is located in bophut across from peace resort.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

4.5
169 reviews
Excellent
110
Very good
39
Average
9
Poor
5
Terrible
6

Cluster G
Hong Kong, China49 contributions
Great experience with good price
Jan 2020 • Couples
Wonderful experience, the venue is really big & peaceful. The staffs are very professional & nice. With free shuttle car .
Written January 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anton
Bophut, Thailand2 contributions
Lovely and peaceful
Dec 2019 • Solo
I just want to say thanks for the great service. Staff was friendly, therapist was super cute and professional lady. I took sky & earth package and my back feels great after this. The only negative thing is the level of English.
Written December 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SaffireD
2 contributions
The quality is ok but inconsistent. Bad management
Apr 2019 • Friends
My friend and I visited the Spa in April. And she had really bad experience of which she left a review here. I was ok until I read the comment from management, and I feel I need to clarify something as a witness.

Firstly, to be fair, my therapist was experienced, wearing a tag of senior therapist and I enjoyed my treatment. That’s why I still gave it 3 stars. Unfortunately, it was opposite case to my friend, who was in the same room with me, and was so badly handled by a therapist wearing no such tag. She was suffering pain even though she reminded her therapist several times, and she almost wanted to end it ahead of scheduled time. The problem is the quality and experiences of therapists they have differ a lot.

Second, the receptionists weren’t professionally trained to solve disagreements with customers, and the manager behaved very unprofessionally. When our treatment finished, naturally my friend complained to the front desk. The receptionists said either 10% discount or one hour massage next day (we were leaving next day), while making no effort to calm my friend. It’s like adding fuel to fire. When this manager guy showed up, who stood by the door, texting on his phone whole time. The receptionist came to him and described the whole thing in Thai. Unbelievably, without asking us what happened, or at least listened to our side of the story, he only said to my friend, “you can leave a comment on TripAdvisor as you want”, then he left. With this kind of management, I am not surprised that his staff don’t know how to solve the dispute.

In all, you may get a good or a bad quality massage, depending on your luck. And if you had bad experience, don’t count on their staff to give you a satisfying solution.
Written May 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

mister_eman10
Canberra, Australia406 contributions
Very relaxing but relatively expensive
Apr 2019 • Solo
Enjoyed my Peace signature massage at the tropical spa. The venue lives up to its name - once inside, the place is peaceful and tropical. Warm greeting. Nice stroll up through gardens to a private villa/room. This was better than other massages which took place in a communal space where you could be distracted by others talking. Massage used a firm amount of pressure. However, the cost was 3-4 times the price of other massages in Samui. While it was relaxing, it wasn’t 3-4 times better than other venues (Cyan, Sakura).
Written April 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NeoGriffon
Bangkok, Thailand7 contributions
Amazing experience!!
Jan 2019 • Solo
The location is easy to find and you also can find this spa in Google Maps. There is a huge parking space. The atmosphere is relaxing and feeling in nature.

The receptionists are very polite and helpful. I chose Aroma Massage and Hydrating Facial Massage. The massager can control her strength very accurate and evevly. I alomost fell asleep.

Definitely will return for the services.
Written January 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravellerPerth2014
Perth, Australia84 contributions
Cheap Massage in Thailand
Apr 2018 • Couples
The Peace Tropical Spa is not venue quality of the hotels however it is also not the same price therefore for the price its not bad. The staff were friendly and came and picked us up and dropped us off again which was good.

The massage we had was a thai massage was an average massage, however was good at the price. Would go back again on another visit.
Written May 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mc991511
Chicago, IL1 contribution
The worst massage in my life! 非常糟糕的一次体验!
Feb 2018 • Couples
We came as a couple and tried the 2hr special for 4600 baht. The whole experience was horrible from the beginning to the end and wasn’t worth the price at all. First, the masseur has such an attitude, cold with no care. They were talking to each other and laughing when the massage just started. Her hands were always cold, didn’t use enough oil, some places she massaged made me feel my skin got pulled so much because it was too dry and I can still feel the pain after the massage. Then the facial part was worse, she just simply cleaned my face and left the mask on then they just left the room for I don’t know how long. Once I felt my face was dry, I had to take off the eye mask and saw them chatting outside. I waved at them and they just came in to finish in 10mins with a rush. We paid for an hour facial service plus an hour body massage. I complained to the front desk and the manager wasn’t even there during the work hour. She was on the phone and said she will call me tomorrow and offer me another free massage. I have no interest to go back there and waste my holiday on this awful place! It was literally the worst massage of my life!

非常糟糕的一次按摩体验!钱花了就算了,主要是浪费时间和破坏心情!不值得!千万别去!
Written February 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mc991511 Thank you for taking the time to post your review about peace tropical spa .Upon reading threw your review I see that your spa experience didn't go well with us. After reading your about your time here I want to let you know I do know about this case already and I talked with my staff who took care of you and your spouse during that time to see what happened during the 2 hours they were with you. Upon taking with staff I'll be Pointing out a few things through will help clear up a few points not accurately portrayed so that other customers will understand a few of your points that you mentioned - you mention the therapist had an attitude, cold and Don't care, first I want thank you for bringing this up. When you came down you didn't mention this to my staff while we talked to you, You did mention you were disappointed though, Which I understand, we did offer you a a few alternatives .however you didn't feel satisfied with this and said you would post your review on here. In regards to the comment about my therapists had an attitude let me inform you that when a complaint comes up, my staff and I review all comments from customers and all feedback forms during that day to see if there are any more cases. Once there is a case like this even once we monitor during the day and take swift and Appropriate action as needed. Upon reviewing all customers comments that day that the therapist that you had I did not find other issues of this. In regards to the therapist talking, I understand that you may have felt uncomfortable about this, however my staff will from time to time will have to talk to one another especially if they see something wrong, and in some cases will do this if it appears your having any allergic reaction to the oil, facial, scrub, events like this can happen as not all customers are aware of there underlying allergies. This also helps in the event we have to change your treatment that would be more suitable for you. I did make note of the issue and have brought this issue to all my staff to be mindful of not talking during treatment unless something is wrong In regards to the comments about the therapists having cold hands, not using enough oil, feeled your skin got pulled, id like to point out our oil that we use contains sweet almond oil which helps spread the oil out so that we're not overly applying lots of oil that would make you feel to that to much was applied, also this base oil does not make your skin dry like jojoba oil would. In regards to being pulled id like to inform you that your massage was our peace massage which is a combination of oil and Thai, so during this time there is going be some stretching and light pulling, however if you felt uncomfortable you made no mention of this during your treatment or during feedback Regarding your facial it's not just a simple cleaning and mask, it's actually mulitple steps that we do before applying the mask, however when we do apply the mask, to get the full benefits of the mask it can be placed on your face for 5 to 10 minutes based on the type of mask, as for your face being dry you were. I do apologise if this was the case,, this can happen that's why we have customers fill out a registration form, but in some cases customers don't always know there skin type, however all facials do use have a moisturizer that we apply as the last step that helps prevent skin being dry, it should be noted that the facial you choose was for man which is a facial for Normal skin. Lastly During the time of your treatments it appears you a few areas that could have been corrected, however you continued with the massage and facial anyway, I'm a bit confused though as to why you didn't stop the treatment or have the therapist call to the front to have my staff come see you or even come down. I would have gladly made any changes right away to make sure you felt comfortable. Again Thank you for taking the time to post your review, again I do apologise and regret that it appears things did not go as smoothly as possible.
Written February 7, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura F
London, UK16 contributions
One of my favourite spas in Samui!
Dec 2017 • Friends
This place is relaxing as soon as you walk in and the staff are so friendly! This is my third trip to Koh Samui and on previous trips my friend and I were a bit addicted, finishing treatments and booking repeat treatments as soon as we were finished.

This time I was with massage newbies so could only fit in two visits :( but the girls here are excellent.

The grounds are lovely walking to your private rooms for two, the rooms are clean and spacious with safes for valuables and changing rooms. The massage itself are literally some of the best I've had and the different packages and massages were great.

You get to pick your pressure, areas you want them to avoid or concentrate on and if you want 60 or 90 minutes. You have to come here guys, you won't be disappointed! Can't wait to go back!

Quick tip if you book via their website you get a discount and also they can pick you up and drop you off at your hotel or villa! Great service!
Written January 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dick
Aalsmeer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands39 contributions
Spa visit
Dec 2017 • Couples
Dirty and old place. Have many many much better in Samui. Massage lady speaks no english. Only few choice re package
Written December 28, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Dick B Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding our spa, upon reading your review I am disappointed to hear that your spa experience with us was not a positive one In regards to your review I would like to mention that first our spa is a old traditional looking spa so its not going to look like other spas around samui, next we clean all spa treatment rooms and facilities everyday and all rooms are rechecked for cleanliness. In regards to the english we do work with are staff on this, however please note miscommunication can happen and I do apologize if that was the case. You commented on the few choice of spa packages this was done for simplicity as in the past we have had more spa packages but what we have done it to keep things simple for our customers, however in the event customers have not found exactly what they are looking for we can customize one of our spa packages to suit what they are looking for. I have asked my reception about this issue and upon checking, when you finished, you may no mention to our staff about the disappointment you had with our spa, It would have been very helpful to us, if you had let us know about your disappointment in person, before leaving our spa, my team and I always welcome the opportunity to hear about any comments, issues about our spa, as they are very helpful in order to know how we are doing. Again thank you Dick B for leaving us your spa review, should you be on the island on samui again, we would like another opportunity to take care of you Have a great day
Written January 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juda buda
18 contributions
Relaxing experience
Nov 2017 • Solo
Was really impressed with everything from the friendly staff who welcomed me all the way to the lovely spa package I selected. The coconut body scrub was the perfect start and the aromatherapy massage was brilliant!
Really would recommend
Written November 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 112
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing