We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel

Muri, Cook Islands
+682 23 000
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing

Five of us booked a girls day Spa here including facials and massages. The staff were disorganised... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2017
wellybint
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Not a couples massage

We booked for a couples massage but when we arrived we're told that only one person was available... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2017
Stacey G
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
LOCATION
Muri, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 23 000
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

Five of us booked a girls day Spa here including facials and massages. The staff were disorganised and way more concerned with payment than customer service. All of our massages ran under time by at least 10 mins (without explanation) and my 30 min massage...More

Thank wellybint
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Orana wellybint Thank you for your recent review of the spa and for bringing to my attention the service that you were provided. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your treatments and that the spa girls did not perform accordingly. I...More

Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked for a couples massage but when we arrived we're told that only one person was available to massage at the time so we had to take turns. Kind of defeats the point of a couples massage. Other than that it was a great...More

Thank Stacey G
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Kia Orana Stacey G Thank you for your recent review. It is a shame that you weren't able to experience the expected couples massage that you had booked for. I must apologise for this not being the experience that you initially wanted. We now have...More

Reviewed September 10, 2017

I had booked massages previously to going to Raro and received prompt attention. Great customer service from counter staff and the masseuses. However, my massage did not meet my many requests.More

Thank tracycooper6
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Kia Orana tracycooper6 Thank you for your review, though it was great to hear that your booking service provided was outstanding, it is a shame that we were unable to provide the massage that you wanted. I do hope that we are able to one...More

Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

I called to make a booking last minute as we didn't really have plans - this is very much a place you have to plan into your day as they require bookings. Partner and I had deep tissue massages which were lovely enough, perhaps I...More

Thank Janet V
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Kia Orana Janet V Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you did enjoy your treatment, however there was a need to add a bit more time as well as more pressure throughout. Thank you for bringing to my attention the...More

Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The boys went to play on the quads and us girls enjoyed the use of the pool and took turns in the spa. I had a wrap to soothe my sun burn as well as a mani and pedi while my friend enjoyed her book...More

Thank kieram84
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Kia Orana kieram84 Thank you so much for your recent review. What a great idea to enjoy some pampering whilst the boys were out & about on the Quad Tour. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the services. We hope you are able...More

Reviewed March 4, 2017

I had a half hour facial and half hour massage, the lady was lovely and it was a very nice experience. The room was nice and clean.

Thank FNQquirky
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Kia Orana FNQquirky Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the services provided. We hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed January 10, 2017

I was booked in for a Half hour Facial and massage but was given a 1 hour Full body Relaxation massage . This was still lovely but not what I booked in for. I don't think there is great communication between reception and the Massage...More

Thank Deeando
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Kia Orana Deeando Thank you for your review. it is unfortunate that you were not given the correct treatment that you had booked. I thank you for bringing this issue in regards to communication to my attention. We do hope that you are able to...More

Reviewed November 20, 2016

My hubby and I booked in for a couples massage here during our stay in Rarotonga. The ladies were lovely and the massages were so relaxing that we could have fallen asleep on the massage bed. The coconut oil they used also evened our tan...More

1  Thank Stephany21
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Kia Orana Stephany21 Thank you again for your recent review of our Spa Services. I am glad that both of you enjoyed your couples massage. We do hope that you visit us again. Meitaki Maata,

Reviewed October 18, 2016

I was quite disappointed with the massages that my husband and I had. We wanted a couples massage and the room was nice and there was lots of space but the ladies that did the massages weren't very enthusiastic and didn't really seem to know...More

Thank travellingtakesme
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Kia Orana travellingtakestime Thank you for your recent review. It is a shame that the treatment you received was not to your standards. I have spoken with our spa therapists and they are aware of how disappointed you were with the treatment. We hope that...More

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I decided to have a couples massage on the morning of the day we flew home. The staff in the spa were very friendly and ensured that the massage was relaxing for the both of us. At the end of the hour...More

1  Thank Linda M
Liana S, General Manager at Spa at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Kia Orana Linda M Thank you so much for your review. If only there was more time, or the flight was delayed slightly, you could've enjoyed more. Not to worry, we would be more than happy to pamper you more the next time you return...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
693 reviews
.24 miles away
The Mooring
1,889 reviews
.66 miles away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
427 reviews
.31 miles away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
401 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Muri Night Market
260 reviews
.22 miles away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,159 reviews
.24 miles away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,137 reviews
.05 miles away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,705 reviews
.05 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jennieross
March 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liana S | Property representative |
We can currently do 2 guests at the same time
0
Votes