We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Koka Lagoon Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
569
All photos (569)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“fish”(164 reviews)
“lagoon cruise”(75 reviews)
About
Don’t miss a fantastic day out with Koka Lagoon Cruises. Our multi-talented crew will ensure an experience you wont forget, with snorkelling amongst the lagoon life, or viewing through glass bottom boat; non-stop entertainment with ukulele playing...more
Contact
Muri Beach, Muri 682, Cook Islands
Website
+682 27 769
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Muri
from $55.08
More Info
from $75.99
More Info
from $34.16
More Info
from $89.94
More Info
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
1,220
100
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,220
100
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut tree climbing fish lagoon cruise crab bbq lunch noodles these guys talented crew marine reserve highly recommend this cruise pawpaw salad sausage life jackets all ages great cruise lots of fun giant clams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We did both the lagoon tours and while you won’t be disappointed with either, the Koka Lagoon Tour was more lively and upbeat with better island entertainment. You can’t help but move to the music they play, it’s so infectious and happy. The water was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kezzaj17
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had such a fun time! Snorkelling was the best and lunch after that was YUM! Great entertainment from all the Captains, highly recommend this when visiting Rarotonga. Funniest thing I've been to in a long time.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shaylarata
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic team, whole day was awesome , snorkling , food , entertainment. Our kids had a blast. Too much laughing thats all haha. Great vibe , keep it up

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 586aarons
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After doing a few of these types of tours in the past, we were a little skeptical and thought it might be a bit of the same old... However, we were pleasantly surprised. The snorkeling was amazing, food great, but the highlight was the awesome...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank shaunwarry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great day out in the Muri Lagoon staffed by very friendly and entertaining local guides. The trip included a cruise around the Muri Lagoon in a glass bottom boat, snorkeling (equipment provided), lunch on one of the lagoon islands and lots of...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank winwolf56
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute blast of a trip, tremendous snorkeling and brilliant entertainment. The only downside is the poor quality cheap food for the price. Also the only drinks provided are water from a communal jug in dirty cups. Wouldn’t hurt to spend a few dollars per...More

1  Thank mrbono18
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked the tour Glass Bottom Lagoon Cruise over tripadvisor and prepayed this tour with Viator. we stayed on November 13th in Rarotonga. But we couldn`t left the ship, because there were no tendering. So that is now our problem, because we didn`t get...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank achim139
KokaRaro, Manager at Koka Lagoon Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia orana Achim, we are very sorry to see your review. Unfortunately the ship you were on did not dock in Rarotonga on the day due to the captains decision despite the lovely weather, and our tour did go ahead on the day. Our cancellation...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hats off to the staff! The day did not just consist of a cruise, but comedy- and introduction to culture and traditions, singing and a delicious lunch. It starts with a cruise out to the snorkeling location, snorkeling, cruise back to an island where a...More

1  Thank worldoftaste
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I start - these guys know how to put ons good time! The singing/music on the boat, snorkelling, the banquet meal on the beach, learning how to climb coconut trees and the non-stop belly laughs all day. You have to do this activity...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lindatomokino
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

These guys at Koka Cruises were awesome. So friendly and welcoming. Amazing voices, fun songs that go everyone invloved and all the staff could play all the different instruments. The lunch was so delicious I had seconds. I do wish we were snorkelling for longer...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brittany L
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Muri Beach Club Hotel
655 reviews
.20 miles away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,290 reviews
.25 miles away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
394 reviews
.84 miles away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
470 reviews
.88 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
1,051 reviews
.39 miles away
The Mooring
2,156 reviews
.80 miles away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
529 reviews
.42 miles away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
466 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Muri Night Market
448 reviews
.37 miles away
Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes
1,481 reviews
.21 miles away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,957 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fishfranks
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Timothy T | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
Traveler2GR
December 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from louise s | Reviewed this property |
As said, the staff are amazing and would do all they could to help; chair lift you across the sand and into the boat probably! The whole experience is great but the loos will be an issue with a walker, they're through a... More
0
Votes
abfabceramics
April 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from LaBeau808 | Reviewed this property |
The boat we traveled in was not wheel chair accessible. To access the boat you traverse sand, wade through the water about 10-15 feet, and step up stairs. It is the same in reverse to get off the boat to go on the island for... More
0
Votes