We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
739
All photos (739)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“fish”(229 reviews)
“these guys”(79 reviews)
About
Join the crew of the famous Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes on our glass bottom boats for a memorable fun day you will never forget.We provide snorkelling, BBQ lunch, Cook Islands humour, fun and our friendly entertaining guides will leave you with a...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Ara Tapu | Muri Beach, Muri 3017, Cook Islands
Website
+682 27 350
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
1,037
204
46
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,037
204
46
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass bottom boatfishthese guyswhite chocolatebbq lunchpotato saladlollipopscupcakesgreat fundifferent wayspareu tyingsense of humourvalue for moneygiant clamstunawell worth the moneymarine life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We had a great day out with Captain Tama's. Captain Magic, Captain Cupcake and Captain Lollipop were great value, funny and entertaining :) Snorkeling was fun with lots of different of fish to see. The show on the island was funny but informative at the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank njp469
Reviewed yesterday

A highly entertaining day for our whole family - from the picturesque cruise out to the snorkelling location and then returning to "No Touch Island" for a fantastic lunch, local music, all things coconut, sarong tying and more. Crew have a great sense of humour....More

Thank Stingray7300
Reviewed yesterday

It was an awesome excursion. The staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humour. I would recommend my friends to choose this trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wermksmith
Reviewed 3 days ago

This day was amazing, the staff were great and so friendly. Captain SweetAss and Captain Cupcake were our tour guides and we loved every minute.

Thank Bronwyn R
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Amazing to have you all out with us for the day hope to see you back again

Reviewed 3 days ago

We were a group of 3 couples - mid 40s-50s. Had an awesome day that catered to all our quite individual needs. Awesome crew who were just so much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paula789101112
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Awesome to have you all with us and Meitaki maata for leaving us a comment hope too see you back again soon

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago

Humorous Enjoyable Awesome Crew! and Awesome Kai Entertaining Rarotonga Culture and Skills We laughed and smiled all day and put this on your got to do list! Thank you Captain Tama Crew

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Awesome Grateful Meitaki Maata from all the Crew and look forward to seeing you back for more smiles and laughs

Reviewed 4 days ago

Booked the attraction on Monday for Thursday. Sick with diarrhea on Thursday. Rang to let them know I couldn’t make it. He thanked me for the call and hung up. Could have offered a partial refund of my $140.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tony P
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Unfortunate to hear you were sick, hoping your feeling heaps better now, did you ask for a refund or request for perhaps another day to go out?

Reviewed 4 days ago

what a great crew. The weather wasn't the best however we had a terrific time. The crew are so funny, they made sure all were having fun. They made every effort to find us different species of marine life to view in the glass bottom...More

Thank tess1166
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Great to read you think our crew our great we think they are too, Meitaki Maata for your review and hope too see you again soon

Reviewed 4 days ago

Transfer picked us up on time outside our hotel and whole trip was run seamlessly. Crew are hilarious and looked after us and the families on board. Snorkeling was amazing and we got to see heaps of tropical fish, clam, a moray eel and even...More

Thank JaseLuce
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Meitaki Maata for cruising the day away with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment we really appreciate it hope to see you back in Rarotonga

Reviewed 6 days ago

Our family had a fantastic trip with the crew on Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruise. The team were very funny the tropical fish, lunch and show were enjoyed by all! We would definitely recommend this as a 'must do' when visiting Rarotonga.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sarahclark00
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana fantastic to hear about your day out with us, meitaki maata for taking the time to leave us a comment we really appreciate it and hope to see you again in our little paradise

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fishfranks
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kiwifinder | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay reply no it is not wheelchair assessable.
0
Votes
LesleyandBarry
July 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from phillipsinnz | Reviewed this property |
Very smooth as it is in the lagoon.
1
Vote
SteveS19275
April 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mermaid1992 | Property representative |
you can call on 27350 during the day 8am-4pm or facebook message?
0
Votes