We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes

Ara Tapu | Muri Beach, Muri 3017, Cook Islands
+682 27 350
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Join the crew of the famous Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes on our glass bottom boats for a memorable fun day you will never forget.We provide snorkelling, BBQ lunch, Cook Islands humour, fun and our friendly entertaining guides will leave you with a lasting impression of our Cook Islands people and a smile to put on your face. Can't snorkel? we'll teach you, or view the fish from the comfort of our glass bottom boats.
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“fish” (229 reviews)
“these guys” (79 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Ara Tapu | Muri Beach, Muri 3017, Cook Islands
CONTACT
Website
+682 27 350
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 80 reviews
"fish"
in 229 reviews
"these guys"
in 79 reviews
"white chocolate"
in 16 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 73 reviews
"potato salad"
in 21 reviews
"lollipops"
in 24 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 23 reviews
"great fun"
in 60 reviews
"different ways"
in 21 reviews
"pareu tying"
in 13 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 23 reviews
"value for money"
in 46 reviews
"giant clams"
in 24 reviews
"tuna"
in 27 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 36 reviews
"marine life"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We had a great day out with Captain Tama's. Captain Magic, Captain Cupcake and Captain Lollipop were great value, funny and entertaining :) Snorkeling was fun with lots of different of fish to see. The show on the island was funny but informative at the...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank njp469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

It was an awesome excursion. The staff were very friendly and had a great sense of humour. I would recommend my friends to choose this trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wermksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were a group of 3 couples - mid 40s-50s. Had an awesome day that catered to all our quite individual needs. Awesome crew who were just so much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paula789101112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Awesome to have you all with us and Meitaki maata for leaving us a comment hope too see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago

Humorous Enjoyable Awesome Crew! and Awesome Kai Entertaining Rarotonga Culture and Skills We laughed and smiled all day and put this on your got to do list! Thank you Captain Tama Crew

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Awesome Grateful Meitaki Maata from all the Crew and look forward to seeing you back for more smiles and laughs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Booked the attraction on Monday for Thursday. Sick with diarrhea on Thursday. Rang to let them know I couldn’t make it. He thanked me for the call and hung up. Could have offered a partial refund of my $140.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana Unfortunate to hear you were sick, hoping your feeling heaps better now, did you ask for a refund or request for perhaps another day to go out?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Our family had a fantastic trip with the crew on Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruise. The team were very funny the tropical fish, lunch and show were enjoyed by all! We would definitely recommend this as a 'must do' when visiting Rarotonga.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sarahclark00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid1992, Manager at Captain Tama's Lagoon Cruizes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Kia Orana fantastic to hear about your day out with us, meitaki maata for taking the time to leave us a comment we really appreciate it and hope to see you again in our little paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Rarotonga
Muri Beach Club Hotel
628 reviews
.03 miles away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,239 reviews
.06 miles away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
377 reviews
.80 miles away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
438 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Vili's Burger Joint
884 reviews
.23 miles away
The Mooring
2,016 reviews
.71 miles away
Deli-Licious Cafe Limited
476 reviews
.28 miles away
Sandals Restaurant & Barefoot Bar
443 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Muri Night Market
354 reviews
.20 miles away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
1,003 reviews
.21 miles away
Te Vara Nui Village
1,834 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fishfranks
March 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kiwifinder | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay reply no it is not wheelchair assessable.
0
Votes
LesleyandBarry
July 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from phillipsinnz | Reviewed this property |
Very smooth as it is in the lagoon.
1
Vote
SteveS19275
April 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from Mermaid1992 | Property representative |
you can call on 27350 during the day 8am-4pm or facebook message?
0
Votes