We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ban Thai Massage and Spa

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
What a wonderful place!

I’ve had over 50 massages all round the world and Ban Thai is by far the BEST EVER!!! It’s so... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2019
katc782
,
Essex, United Kingdom
First Visit - Not sure what to expect

This was an incredible experience. Nikki and Nadi (apologies ladies if I have spelt your names... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2019
Fliss S
Read all 19 reviews
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Aug 10, 2019
“What a wonderful place!”
Jul 11, 2019
“First Visit - Not sure what to expect”
About
Ban Thai Massage & Spa is a unique oasis of calm in Leigh-on Sea that focuses on offering a wide selection of therapeutic, relaxing treatments. Ban Thai Massage & Spa was formed from the idea that corrective and calming treatments need to be...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
69/71 Rectory Grove, Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea SS9 2HA, England
Website
+44 1702 864044
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leigh-on Sea
from $101.59
More Info
from $101.59
More Info
from $253.98
More Info
from $139.69
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
12
2
0
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
12
2
0
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019

I’ve had over 50 massages all round the world and Ban Thai is by far the BEST EVER!!! It’s so special in so many ways, the staff are so professional and traditional it’s clean and has lovely decor. But most importantly the massage is just...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank katc782
Reviewed July 11, 2019

This was an incredible experience. Nikki and Nadi (apologies ladies if I have spelt your names wrongly) were so welcoming. Had a deep tissue massage with Nadi who also added some Tok Sen and a little Thai Yoga. She gauged the level perfectly ! I...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Fliss S
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I visited at the weekend, it was as close to an authentic massage in Thailand as you can get. I had a deep tissue massage and my wife aromatherapy, we both came away having thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank TomB158
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

I received a gift voucher for this company and I was unaware there was a 6 month expiration. I explained on the phone that I received the gift when I had my baby 6 months ago and having a small baby I haven’t had time...More

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Kate C
Banthai M, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Hi Kate, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately , We can't accept your booking as your gift voucher had been expired . Our gift voucher policy is valid 6 months from your purchased date, as we had given an advice to our customer and this...More

Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Our recent experience here was TERRIBLE. I took my mum for her birthday, paid £90 for two massages.... the therapists (who have now conveniently “left” the company) talked NON STOP and hysterically laughed ALL the way through the treatments. It was awful. We were too...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Journey260591
Banthai M, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. We can see that you've booked for deep tissue with your mother on 24/08/2018 at 12:00 (One customer used gift voucher and the other customer paid for an hour massage) which was your second visit with us. We understand your...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My voucher for £35 had expired by two weeks and the manager woukd not honor it although i had rung the week before I see that as theft and will never recommend or go there again !More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Annie K
Banthai M, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Hi Annie, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately , We can't accept your booking as your gift voucher had been expired ( As purchase on December 2017) Our gift voucher policy is valid 6 months from your purchased date, as we had given an advice...More

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Had this bought for me as a birthday gift, I wanted a sports massage, one that would really work into my battered body. Instead it felt like I had a women with the strength of a 5 year old, didn’t do much for meMore

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 851georgeb
Banthai M, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear George B, Thank you for your reviews, We are perform very strong deep tissue and Thai traditional massage here. when did you have treatment with us? ( and what is your therapist name? ) why we couldn't find your name on our clients recodes...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Been going here for about 6 months now HIGHLY recommend this place not tacky spotless clean use good oils staff are very trained very well and make u feel very relaxed not tacky at all and well worth the money i have tried others but...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Shannon1234567891012
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Just finished an hours deep tissue massage here. Disappointed. Pros. Friendly and clean, nice massage room etc. Cons. I had to ask the masseuse three times to go harder, as half an hour into the massage she had simply laid a towel over my back...More

Date of experience: November 2017
4  Thank PedroScott
Banthai M, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear PedroScott, Thank you for your reviews, We are apologise that you are disappointed with Deep tissue massage with us on 7th November 2017. For your information, You're right to asked for changed the new masseuse if she not strong enough for you. Our therapist...More

Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

I had the best massage here internationally, I've experienced massage from Morocco, Sri Lanka and Hong Kong before. I went for the deep tissue massage and they were really good. They really got to the area where there are tension on my neck and leg,...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Asian D
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Southend Guest House
69 reviews
1.52 miles away
The Welbeck Hotel
105 reviews
1.65 miles away
Premier Inn Southend Airport Hotel
888 reviews
1.90 miles away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
862 reviews
2.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 nearby restaurants
Cucina
935 reviews
.06 miles away
The Grove
1,019 reviews
.14 miles away
TruLeigh Scrumptious
199 reviews
.03 miles away
Barlow and Fields
87 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 nearby attractions
Old Leigh
962 reviews
.30 miles away
Leigh Heritage Centre
76 reviews
.18 miles away
Leigh Library
51 reviews
.03 miles away
Bell Wharf Beach
66 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MrBledo
April 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from banthaim | Property representative |
Hi Bledar U, We can do 2 people massage at the same time in one room for you and your partner. please give us a call for making an appointment. Regards, Banthai
0
Votes