We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ban Thai Massage and Spa

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Ban Thai Massage and Spa

25 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leigh-on Sea
from $77.49
More Info
from $70.44
More Info
from $111.30
More Info
25Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Trevor B wrote a review Dec 2020
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom12 contributions23 helpful votes
Sadly Ban Thai have refused to allow my wife to use her £45 massage voucher. I bought this last December as a Christmas present for her to use in the Spring. Covid prevented this as we shielded (and continue to stay safe) due to being extremely vulnerable. I contacted Nikki @Ban Thai yesterday to explain and make sure my wife could use the voucher after Covid, but Nikki won't let us. Ban Thai have taken my money and refused to allow my wife to use it when she feels safe to do so. Unfortunately, although I was very polite on the phone this morning Nikki hung up on me, refusing to discuss the matter further, let alone let my wife use the voucher after Covid. I would not recommend using Ban Thai because they may not give you the service you paid for, and keep your money.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from banthaim, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa
Responded Dec 19, 2020
Dear Trevor, Thank you for your reviews and providing your feedback. We understand your frustration, However we apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations and leaving you feel disappointed . The gift vouchers was purchased on 9/12/2019 ( it’s valid 6 months from the date you purchase) In response we have to set the record straight, Firstly, we have been voted European spa of the year. Our professionalism is famous . We do not “ hang up” on people, However challenging the customer. Secondly , we doubled the validity of the vouchers by six months to take into account COVID-19. For this customer to demand that we extend the life a vouchers by a future twelve months ( i.e 18 months after it was purchased) and write erroneous reviews such as this is unacceptable. The matter is closed At BanThai we provide a high standard of service to all of our customers We looking forward to seeing all of our loyal customers as soon as possible once restrictions ease . Best wishes, Nikki & BanThai team
Read more
Tom wrote a review Oct 2020
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife went for a pregnancy massage at 36 weeks pregnant, the massage itself was good but on entering was told cash only which whilst they have the ability to take card was annoying but ok she would need to go to cash machine up the road. They said not to worry can get cash after. After the massage they insisted that she left her phone with them as security, this has infuriated me as she should not be out without the ability to call for help at this stage in her pregnancy (which she explained to them and was reluctant to but they would not take no for an answer). Also it was their suggestion to get the cash after the massage! As you can imagine this experience has really taken away from the purpose of the massage in the first place and we will not be returning and recommending our friends elsewhere after this.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from banthaim, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear Tom , Thank you for your reviews and providing your feedback. We understand your frustration, However we apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations and leaving you feel disappointed with the service for your wife had on Saturday 24th October 2020. ( 60 minutes Pregnancy massage ) We have informed you on the phone before you have make a booking appointment with us that our card machine error ( Due to technique issues we waiting for the new machine to replace) otherwise we can Only take cash ( Cash or Bank transfer) Your wife arrived for massage treatment on time. we also advise her again that we can take cash only . And she can have a massage first then she can pay after treatment that’s fine as we don’t want her to loss the hours on her massage treatment For our policy and security we had to asking all our clients to left their handbags or phone etc at our receptionist if their had to go get the cash to pay for service At BanThai we provide a high standard of service to all or our customers. Best Wishes, Banthai Massage
Read more
Anonymous K wrote a review Sep 2020
Bath, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely place and friendly staff. Enjoyed my back, shoulder and neck massage. The lady knew where all my sore spots were without me telling her, spent more time in area where I needed it and I feel so much better than I went in. The place was up to Covid-19 guidance, staff were all wearing face mask, they had disposable protective sheet and hair net. Customer will have to wear face mask at all time when inside the shop, had to take off my shoe at entrance and used their hand gel when first entered.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Joshua C L wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The best Thai massage spa in the south of England. Tok Sen therapy at it’s finest! I have been visiting Ban Thai massage and Spa once a month for a year now and have always received the most excellent treatment. Josh
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Jackie A wrote a review Jan 2020
Benfleet, United Kingdom2 contributions
Sadly my massage was ruined by the actions of the staff including the manager. I was aware the massage area was open to men and women but asked that the curtains be closed if any men came in. Unfortunately this did not happen. When I spoke with the manager she simply stated that one curtain had been closed and as it was near to the end of my massage they hadn’t seen the need to fully close off the other curtains. Leaving me sitting in a thin sheet when a gentleman walked past. If he had walked through 2 seconds earlier I had lost my “wrap” as the masseur was pulling my arms back and I wouldn’t have had any cover at all. When I argued the point with the manager she flung £20 back at me and told me to go else where in future, she grabbed my arm and pushed me to the door. Needless to say I was shocked and really upset. I have never been anywhere where staff argued the point so aggressively. It went from a friendly relaxed environment to aggressive and angry because I had been upset with my request for privacy being ignored and then dismissed as unimportant. Please be careful as the pleasantries stop quite abruptly if you voice any displeasure with the service.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from banthaim, Manager at Ban Thai Massage and Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your reviews and providing your feedback. We understand your frustration, however, we apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations and leaving you feel disappointed with the service you had on 12th January 2020. First of all, we would like to inform you that the room you had been given the massage was Thai style room and it is open plan style which keeps it as Thai Authentic Style we have curtains for decorations only. If you have Thai Traditional massage we will provide a Thai uniform for our client to wear, for other types of oil massages such as Head Neck Back Shoulder, Deep Tissue, or Aromatherapy massages you will be asked to wear Sarong and it pretty much cover your whole body. In addition, we have a private room if you do not want to share a room with another client, you can request when you are making an appointment over the phone. Secondly, our staff and manager were polite and gave back the money that you have wished for nicely. As we refunded the money, we asked you to leave the salon because you were deafening and it disturbed another clients. Our salon is a Quiet Zone area for relaxation. Last but not least, we provide professional massage in which each and everyone of our therapists are fully qualified and trained. At Ban Thai we provide a high standard of service to all of our customers. Kind Regards, Ban Thai
Read more
Previous