We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deans Charter Fishing

#1 of 3 things to do in Puerto de la Duquesa Features Animals
Lugar urbanizacion Puerto de La Duquesa 29692, Berth 30, Malaga, 29692 Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Spain
+34 603 30 34 26
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Never again

Regret I went for the fishing trip. The trip got cancelled and i never got the email informing me... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ivi S
via mobile
amazing fishing trip - 1st Aug 2017

Dean was very accommodating - he delayed the depart time 2 hrs when I told him that we had to drive... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
HUYEN N
Read all 70 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Deans Charter Fishing offers fishing for all types of Mediterranean fish. Tuna, Dorada, Bonito, Marlin, Thresher Shark, plus much more are available to fish. Also fishing in some of the many hidden and unknown wrecks here on the Costa del Sol
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good7%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“mackerel” (8 reviews)
“catch fish” (7 reviews)
“great days” (2 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Lugar urbanizacion Puerto de La Duquesa 29692, Berth 30, Malaga, 29692 Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 603 30 34 26

Similar Things to Do in Puerto de la Duquesa

Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Regret I went for the fishing trip. The trip got cancelled and i never got the email informing me it got cancelled due to bad weather so i arrived from fair distance and pay lots of money for the taxi. But fair to say,Dean offered...More

3  Thank Ivi S
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ivi, Thank you for writing this review and providing us with some feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience on the matter of the trip cancellation & the passage of information for the cancellation, we had sent the email out to inform...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dean was very accommodating - he delayed the depart time 2 hrs when I told him that we had to drive to Duquesa from Nerja. He was with my husband and my sons to guide them most of the time (there were 2 more people...More

Thank HUYEN N
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Huyen, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our level service & enjoyed your time out on board with us. Our main aim is to leave our customers leaving with a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish Dean was miserable, unwelcoming and uninterested. For the first 3+ hours of our "Very expensive" game fishing trip he spent laying asleep up on the top deck of the boat with his deckhand captaining the boat, so much for experience and...More

4  Thank Charmers-UK
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charmers_UK, This review has been removed by TripAdvisor once after we had reported it to them last time as a possible malicious review by an ex employee or Competitor, after it was reviewed by them it was removed and they had informed us there...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

During an 11 day holiday, 3 were spent on Dean's boat (assisted by lovely Andy) fishing for bream mackerel and the very rare goldfish! Was brilliant. Dean great with our son (aged 11) and we had a great time, hence 3 visits in one holiday....More

Thank JuiceyJa
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write you review for your trips with us, we appreciate the kind words and recommendation also. It is very pleasing to hear that you all had a great time on board with us which convinced you too...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Warm friendly skipper , once you've tried Dean , forget the here today gone tomorrow money grabbers. Sincere, honest and committed to everyone having a great time !. A personal best for Bex , an emerging talent on the water....??. With Dean's coaching yes 😊😊😀More

Thank EdY2
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for this lovely review. It is great to hear that you both had a great time on board with us, we do our best to make everyone on board feel confident & happy whilst they are fishing. So we are always willing...More

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Dean the owner is a great gay. He brings everybody to a great experience for fishing on the sea. Don't miss this when you are on holiday in La Duquesa 👍👍 Thanks Dean.More

1  Thank Ger v
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ger, Firstly thank you for the kind words & great review of our business it is very appreciated, We are very happy to hear that you had a good day out on board with us. We would love to see back again soon. Regards...More

Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Great day fishing hooked conger eel nearly landed it but 25 pound on 21 pound line always a challenge caught loads of mackerel saw dolphins near by and had a couple of beers Cheers Dean se you again some timeMore

Thank Kevin S
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kevin, Great to hear you enjoyed the day out with us, always a dampener when a fish gets away but as you know that is how the game goes sometimes. None the less you had a good day overall and that's what matters to...More

Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Thanks a lot to Dean for making our trip out to sea fun and we would highly recommend him and will be back again. Have a great season Dean Peter and Family from ScotlandMore

Thank PNDivers
Deans C, Manager at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Hi Pete, Firstly i have to say thank you for your kind review and words of our business. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed your trip & experience with us aboard the No Stress, look forward to seeing you all again soon...More

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Dean's a top bloke, who clearly enjoys what he's doing, very enthusiastic, and will do his best to give you a great day, fished for mackerel first, then headed off for the bigger stuff, unfortunately not too successful, plenty of smaller stuff, but not for...More

Thank Dave M
Deans C, Owner at Deans Charter Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dave, The review is very appreciated & we are happy to hear that the trip was a good one for you all. We would love to see you all back again soon. Dean's Fishing Charters

Reviewed April 17, 2017

We had a great day out fishing and swimming. The crew were helpful and patient, encouraging the children, showing them how to reel in and getting great results. It was great fun, we were all complete beginners but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We would thoroughly recommend...More

Thank Liberty100
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
La Traviata Duquesa
277 reviews
.05 miles away
Indian Restaurant Chilli La Duquesa
69 reviews
.05 miles away
Kinsale La Duquesa
144 reviews
.02 miles away
Parapiro's Ristorante
268 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Puerto de la Duquesa
91 reviews
.02 miles away
Marengo Tapas y Vinos
8 reviews
.68 miles away
The Cork Tree
31 reviews
.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Warriner
October 9, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from James D | Reviewed this property |
We paid €100 per person for a 4 hour trip They do full day ones and 2 hour ones too I believe Hope that helps James
1
Vote
Mei W
August 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Pete S |
Type " beans charters * into google ;)
0
Votes