We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bus Vitivinicola

Lujan de Cuyo, Argentina
More
About Bus Vitivinicola
Bus Vitivinícola es el único servicio que ofrece la modalidad Hop On& Hop Off, es decir subir y bajar en horarios establecidos en las bodegas que el turista desea visitar. Con la compra de un Ticket Full Day el pasajero podrá visitar hasta cuatro bodegas, con la opción de almorzar en una de ellas. También puede optar por el ticket de Half Day por la mañana o por la tarde y podrá visitar dos bodegas. El precio del ticket incluye solamente el traslado en excursión. El pasajero en cada bodega que elige visitar, debe pagar el servicio de Visita y Degustación.
Read more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours

Bus Vitivinicola
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
316Reviews17Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 63
  • 30
  • 23
  • 16
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Seat 13C wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France1860 contributions477 helpful votes
As you have to reserve in advance to visit most wineries, this is a good option as the bus drops you off at several wineries, you usually have a choice between 2 wineries at the different stops. You pay for the bus and then pay for the visit and tasting at each winery. There are full day and half-day tours available, they operate every day and take you to different regions depending on the day of the week. Bus is quite comfortable and the guide was very friendly.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BusVitivinicola, Director de Recepción at Bus Vitivinicola
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the Wine Bus, a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a great day touring Los Caminos del vino. We will consider your suggestions! regards See you soon!
Read more
Katsiaryna T wrote a review Feb 2020
Frick, Switzerland40 contributions13 helpful votes
All was more or less good exept poor English and overpriced lunch but after the last winery bus broke...we are waiting for already an over an hour because "both batteries of bus broke". Poor accompanying girl could not do anything and at least offered us "water". We are all tired and waiting for "poko" and "5 min more" to get back in the middle of nowhere...all in all AVOID this service. BTW there are tours offered which cost 90 $ and this one was over 100$ for nothing. One more time - avoid!!!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from BusVitivinicola, Director de Recepción at Bus Vitivinicola
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear passenger, we are sorry that you had this experience. We understand that there was a mechanical damage to the bus and this caused delays. regards
Read more
Marcos E wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Overall a pretty good experience and well worth the money. My girlfriend and I went on two different days, both booked well ahead of time, to experience two different wine regions of Mendoza. The bus service was very timely with their schedule and the “guide” for the day was personable and nice. On the Tuesday trip, we visited 4 wineries - 3 for tasting and 1 for a gourmet lunch. We had the ability to pick which of the 6 available wineries we wanted to tour and which 1 of the 2 lunch options we ate at. The lunch at A16 was phenomenal, and all of the tastings/tours were well worth the visit. Tuesday’s visit alone would have been a 5-star review. With a smaller group, we had been able to have a more personal experience and received water throughout the day from the bus guide. We had to pay out of pocket for all the winery visits, but that was known ahead of time and they all took credit cards. Thursday, the group tour was much bigger. We went from 10 people (and the only 2 English speakers) on Tuesday, to a group of 30 people for Thursday. We didn’t receive quite the same personal touch, not that it was a huge deal. The biggest complaint from Thursday was that in addition to the 4 wineries, we spent about an hour at a cherry/plum farm. The temperature on Thursday was nearly 100 degrees (40 deg. Celsius). So spending an hour outside in the blistering heat learning about fruit we didn’t care for was very frustrating, instead of being able to enjoy the many beautiful wineries we had paid to spend time at. Additionally, there were no “extra” winery options for Thursday and the whole group went together to all 4 places, which again made it impossible to skip the not-so-great fruit stand. However, lunch at Trapiche and the Tasting at Tempus Alba (amongst the others) were incredible experiences and well worth the price. Summary, pros: discount on wines if you buy a bottle, very affordable way to visit many wineries, tours setup ahead of time and ready when you arrive, very timely schedule keeping, well air conditioned bus Cons: bumpy bus ride, Thursday includes a fruit visit with NO WINE that makes you too hot to drink at all the rest of the day, not really “hop off” when you can’t choose the wineries Still highly recommend, but make sure to pick a good day! Trapiche could easily be done on your own for lunch
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BusVitivinicola, Director de Recepción at Bus Vitivinicola
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the Wine Bus, a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a great day touring Los Caminos del vino. See you soon!
Read more
autobillingmac wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Sunday tour A Pick up Preassigned seats- I have travel sickness, and couldn’t change from middle to front. Bus spent 90 minutes picking up guests. Very long round trip. Should really be five pick up points, instead there are over 12 and majority within walking distance of each other. Alien was considerate, however Majority of the tour was in Spanish. The brochure handed out was all in Spanish and said that we’d be dropped at the bus station on the way back, this was not the case, luckily we were dropped off at our hotels. Salentein winery $800 for tasting of 3 sub par wines- newest and least interesting Long slow tour of grounds Someone had obviously been smoking on the bus whilst we were at the vineyard. Petrini winery $1900 for lunch Nice lunch but expensive. Wines ok. Only 3. Kind guy took tour and translated what he could in English. Said be ready by 3.45. Did not come until 4. Andeluna winery $500 for tasting. By far the best. Tasting at each section of the winery and ranged from their lowest to their highest value wine. Guide spoke great English and it was very enjoyable. Alien told us to be on the bus at 5.40 but hurried us along at 5.20- we had to quickly drink our wines. Overall, over priced, slow and rather mediocre. Not a hop on hop off tour but more so a wine production tour, definitely not about tasting the wine. Andeluna was the only place where this was actually so. I would probably spend a bit more money and get a tour guide with all inclusive tastings etc. tours of the wineries were all much of the same. Majority of our day was wasted.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Farrah1010 wrote a review Jan 2020
Arequipa, Peru14 contributions1 helpful vote
Bus Vitivinícola Hop On & Hop Off is a pricey but approachable option for wine tasting in Mendoza. The staff were kind and the service was very well organized. We liked our first day so much we booked a second day and enjoyed that one even more. We chose to only do 1/2 day tours to avoid the expensive lunches. The tastings are an additional cost but most were well worth the price. For 1 or 2 people visiting wineries the Bus makes the most sense. Maybe for a group of 4 hiring a taxi and organizing your own tastings would be more economical. However it may also be more complicated. *For those who do not speak Spanish, I recommend confirming in advance that English tasting tours will be available at the winery of your choice. Not all have English speakers available. *For those touring on Mondays, this is less hop on hop off and more just a bus that drives you to each location.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BusVitivinicola, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Bus Vitivinicola
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in the Wine Bus, a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a great day touring Los Caminos del vino. See you soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Lujan de Cuyo
from $15.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
from $19.99
More Info