We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Thurleigh Road | Twinwoods Business Park, Milton Ernest MK44 1FD, England
Phone Number: +44 845 200 2960
Website
Today
8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 9:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Description:

Looking for an exciting activity? How about Indoor skydiving, Indoor...

Looking for an exciting activity? How about Indoor skydiving, Indoor surfing, Racing simulators, Childrens soft play area, a climbing wall and Powerfan decender jump or Target shooting and archery* (*Coming Soon)

Not to mention the gym and leisure centre, accommodaiton and Bar & Grill!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 240 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 153
    Excellent
  • 44
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Surfing.....Fantastic!

Took my 2 young boys aged 8 & 10 for their joint birthday treat, each took a friend. Absolutely fantastic fun, we are definitely going back again. Staff were really helpful... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Jacqui C
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Took my 2 young boys aged 8 & 10 for their joint birthday treat, each took a friend. Absolutely fantastic fun, we are definitely going back again. Staff were really helpful, especially the surfing instructor who was amazing with all of the children. Highly recommended Twinwoods Adventure 😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui C
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Thanks Jacqui C, I'm really glad your boys enjoyed themselves! More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We took our nephew to the indoor surfing at Twinwoods; it's his second visit and he loved it. He and my husband both took the class and the instructor Tom, had them both standing by the end of the session. There are great photo ops to if you are the person watching!

Helpful?
Thank VanessaCook
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Thanks VanessaCook. I'm glad your nephew enjoys it so much. Hopefully now he can start learning some tricks! More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went up as a couple for the indoor skydive and flow rider indoor surfing experiences and had a fantastic day. The venue is easier to find then the website implies, plenty of brown signs when you get close from the motorway so just switched off sat nav once I saw those. The facilities are excellent and the staff upon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilG8
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hi PhilG8. Thanks for your lovley feedback. I shall be sure to pass this onto Ale and Chris. More 

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bought as a Fathers Day present for him and our son. It was a Time Out voucher and I hadnt realised if there was a big weight diffrence they couldnt fly together, as I had planned and wished for. So please check small print VERY carefully!!! Nevertheless the instructor was really friendly and helpful and suggested if we wait another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cookie62Q
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We went for the fly with a friend. 2 minutes on our own in the wind tunnel with an instructor gave us a chance to learn the basics.... then two goes together each of a further two minutes was great fun. 6 minutes doesn't sound long but it was plenty! The effort involved is considerable! We both had done nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Felmersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

booked on a Tuesday evening - had to cancel on Thursday evening due to friends involved in car accident. no ability to re-negotiate the date and they took our money, leaving the children very disappointed. Will not be going back as a result. So please be careful and make sure you take the extra protection - it would have cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hello Rachel F I am sorry to hear that you were unable to attend your booking. As you mentioned we do offer booking protection and obviously recommended that everyone take it out to help insure them against the unforeseen. Without this protection we do require 3 days notice to move or change a booking, regardless of the reason. This is... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We attended here as a group of 10 for a hen party. The package was booked through a company. We got there at 10.45 and the first activity was skydiving. The staff were really friendly! They got us our flying suits and equipment, even took pics for us. The sky diving was fun; we went on a fly on our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fayster25
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Our two boys, aged 6 and 10, were bought this experience by our friends. Neither of them had done anything similar before, but both thoroughly enjoyed it. There was a 10 min briefing before starting and because there were only about 8 people in their session everybody got a lot of time to try it out. This was a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Si-Piercy
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The Bodyflow experience was fantastic, however the food was appalling. Furthermore the response from the manager was unacceptable. I booked a party for my son's 8th birthday. The indoor surfing was amazing and the instructor was brilliant, particularly with a nervous child. However, the party food was dreadful and we made 13 individual complaints just about that part. We never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam S
Bryony D, Manager at Twinwoods Adventure, responded to this review

Hello Sam S I'm very sorry to see you felt that you needed to post a negative on here, especially as you said your self that your group had a fantastic time on the wave, the instructor was brilliant and your group all really enjoyed it. I am also sorry to hear that you felt the full refund on the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to the surf centre at Twinwoods. It's located in an old hanger on an airfield. Inside is really well laid out. We presented our Groupon vouchers and a really helpful young man explained where we needed to go at our time slot. He then directed us to a cafe which is also the viewing gallery... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vmil29

Travelers who viewed Twinwoods Adventure also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Twinwoods Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Twinwoods Adventure and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Twinwoods Adventure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?