We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilton Shopping Village

Closed Now: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Wilton Shopping Village - an honest review

I've just returned from a further visit to Wilton Shopping Village for the second time in one... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
NewForestLife
,
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Lovely to look around

ce littl shopping place, to wonder round .picked up a dew little items for Xmas. Easy to park... read more

Reviewed December 5, 2018
shezza0907
,
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Read all 137 reviews
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good33%
  • Average29%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“wool shop”(6 reviews)
“worth a visit”(9 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
47°
35°
Mar
52°
38°
Apr
58°
43°
May
Contact
Minster St, Wilton, Salisbury SP2 0RS, England
Website
+44 1722 741211
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
20
42
40
25
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
42
40
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carpet factory wool shop worth a visit coffee cake feed the ducks retail outlets lovely setting few hours on display pavers bargains cobbs gifts knitting stream development refreshments
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've just returned from a further visit to Wilton Shopping Village for the second time in one week. I've read the poor reviews and want to try to balance the experience you might have if you visit. If you're expecting a large expanse of discounted...More

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank NewForestLife
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

This village is great, we now visit every few months, my husband is in a wheelchair & it's accessible ( parking is free) we love the little shops & the cafe is wonderful- there's bargains to be had in the bigger stores but the customer...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank gypsy064
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thanks for the lovely response! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed January 3, 2019

Having been by this place many times on our way home but never having time to visit, we decided we must give it a try. The setting is nice, there are some empty shops and those that are are nothing to shout about. We went...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Cyclebag
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your visit to the shopping village and will review how we can make changes to improve. The shopping village has a dedicated building to customer toilets. Many thanks, Phil

Reviewed December 5, 2018

ce littl shopping place, to wonder round .picked up a dew little items for Xmas. Easy to park. Friendly staff

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank shezza0907
EagleOnePhil, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Nice little shopping village - not a lot of choice but quaint and plenty of parking. Reasonable service and prices not bad

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Guy0567
EagleOnePhil, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Hello, thank you for posting your comments.

Reviewed November 3, 2018

This shopping village is in a lovely setting in the quaint village of Wilton. But it is very expensive, very boring and frighteningly high prices and poor service. Could be so much more!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Susan V
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your response. We're sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your visit to the shopping village and will review how we can make changes to improve. Many thanks, Phil

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Very little to see. Disappointing with very poor options to eat. Not worth a special visit. Sorry. Nothing else to say

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gladyspipkin53
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your response. We're sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your visit to the shopping village and will review how we can make changes to improve, especially to the dining options we have. Many thanks, Phil

Reviewed October 8, 2018

Strange place a bit old fashioned but free parking river wylye runs through it, gin clear chalk stream, we always find it a friendly laid back place good way to spend hour or two

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David B
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Firstly the gift shop in there that sells a variety of items was great and I will return here for that shop. The rest of the village I felt was really disappointing, limited variety of shops and in my opinion caters for the older visitor.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Belinm49
EagleOnePhil, Senior Marketing Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Thank you for your response. We're sorry to hear you were dissapointed with your visit to the shopping village and will review how we can make changes to improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the gift shop Many thanks, Phil

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We happened to be in Wilton early one Monday morning and were in the park when my daughter needed the toilet! I said to her we can see if the shopping village toilets are open at 820am unlikely but what choice did we have! So...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 547tom
EagleOnePhil, Public Relations Manager at Wilton Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Oh goodness, just picking this up, we are so sorry. Do you know if the lady was a member of staff or public?

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
651 reviews
.23 miles away
Cricket Field House
511 reviews
1.56 miles away
Salisbury Apartments
25 reviews
2.32 miles away
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
246 reviews
2.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
The Pembroke Arms Restaurant
280 reviews
.23 miles away
The White Horse at Quidhampton
141 reviews
.74 miles away
Greyhound Inn
413 reviews
.26 miles away
Coffee Darling
176 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Wilton House
342 reviews
.28 miles away
The White Horse
9 reviews
.74 miles away
Church of St. Mary and St. Nicholas
77 reviews
.34 miles away
St. Mary's Church
19 reviews
.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ash767
March 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lwr-1600 | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Stephanie S
May 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claire E | Property representative |
Yes we have baby changing facilities in both the ladies and men's toilets.
0
Votes
Appreciating_good_en
October 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mimicath | Reviewed this property |
The cafe I went to is at the back of the courtyard, at ground level, so therefore accessible to all
1
Vote