We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Route des Lacs, 33470 Gujan-Mestras, France
Phone Number: +33 5 56 66 39 39
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 457 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 6
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Fun

A bit expensive considering the number of activities , count 25€ for adults 12€ more if you take the fast pass that allows you to wait less at every activity Pretty expensive at... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed September 3, 2016
fromfranceto
,
Bordeaux, France
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Had a blast here. .. I would arrive early though. Queue to get in is a nightmare of shoving and squashing but once inside there is plenty of room for you to bag some Sun recliners for the day and enjoy the rides. Something for everyone from little tits to adrenaline seekers to gentle swim time to fun waves in... More 

Helpful?
Thank RaycheO
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Very expensive family trip. Very busy. Waited in excess of 30mins for rides. Very miserable staff. Several food outlets closed mid afternoon despite long queues. Queued for showers at the end of day to find the water had been switched off as park had closed. Even hand basin water turned off. Herded out like cattle. Not enough shade or loungers.

Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Cluj County, Romania
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

There were lots of people, waiting time if you did not have a fast pass was between 20 and 30 minutes. There were only 2 water slides that you could use alone, for the rest they said it is for 2 persons and you are not allowed to use them solo; I have asked and their response was it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RadianF
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

A bit expensive considering the number of activities , count 25€ for adults 12€ more if you take the fast pass that allows you to wait less at every activity Pretty expensive at the end but you sure you gonna have some fun in family or with friends

Helpful?
Thank fromfranceto
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

The kids were desperate to go to a good water park and this was the closest to where we were staying. However we were quite concerned about what we might find, having read all the reviews....we took the driving tip outlined in the previous review to avoid the bottle necks (thanks it worked brilliantly), although the road has been changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

After reading previous reviews wasn't expecting very much, but we have a family of four children from the ages of 10-19 who really wanted to go, so booked tickets online and took the plunge (pardon the pun). Took tips from previous reviews by coming of main road early to avoid queues at main turn off (it worked), and got there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Oferplay D, Communication at Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon, responded to this review

Hello Jane, Thank you very much for your visit, for your review and for the tips, we hope you spent a great day in Aqualand Bassin d'Arcachon. Greetings. More 

Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2016

We spent a day here and had a good time. We had to queue for about 25-30 minutes for some of the more popular rides and, due to the wind on the day we went, it did get a bit chilly at times. Overall a good family day out.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Oferplay D, Communication at Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon, responded to this review

Hello Sara, many thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you've enjoyed so much the rides. Best regards, Aqualand Bassin d'Arcachon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stay away. Food is awful and exaggeratedly overpriced. Drinks, too. It´s all about getting you to spend money, like the "fast pass" to avoid the otherwise eternal queues. Directions on tickets purchased online are wrong. We wasted one hour trying to find the place. We asked for the management to take responsibility and compensate the time not spent in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ErikAris
Oferplay D, Communication at Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon, responded to this review

Dear Erik, Please accept our apologizes for the experience lived, actually we just want that all our visitors have a fantastic day at Aqualand Bassin d'Arcachon. We write everything down to improve and make the park a better place. Sincerely yours. More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

A bit sad. If you don't buy the additional fast pass you spend your time in the queue. The food very expensive and of bad quality. Toilet? Even though they clean it every hour, it's disgusting. The floor: after few hours moving in this kind of stones tour feet will be red and aching due to the stones in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary2012-2012
Oferplay D, Communication at Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon, responded to this review

Hello Mary, We regret your experience in Aqualand Bassin d'Arcachon, our target is to offer our best services and facilities. We consider your suggestions to keep on improving. Kind regards, More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2016

After reading some bad reviews on here I was very dubious and expecting disappointment. I had to go as I had promised my son we would go. It is not cheap 70 Euros for 3 people. The rides are good and the queues were approx 20minutes each ride which to be fair wasn't bad in school holidays. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Oferplay D, Communication at Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon, responded to this review

Hello Russell, thank you very much for your visit and for your good review. Kind regards, Aqualand Bassin d'Arcachon More 

Travelers who viewed Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon also viewed

 
La Teste-de-Buch, Gironde
 

Been to Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon and other visitors
7 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aqualand Bassin d Arcachon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?