ARONA SPA
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Write a review
About
Popular with tourists! ARONA SPA is a massage salon. This massage salon is a 5-minute walk from Shibuya Station. Business hours are from 12 PM to 4 AM. We are give a service of authentic footbath. We are waiting for you to visit us. ※Payment is only cash. Increased by 10% as a late-night fee from 22 PM. No phone reservation available. Please come to the shop directly. We will provide you services immediately if it's available. You can make a reservation with advance payment.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
There are countless opportunities to shop in the Shibuya and Harajuku districts, especially in shops that focus on Japan's "Kawaii" culture. The trendiest areas are around Shibuya’s Center district, Harajuku's Takeshita-dori and in Omotesando. If you need to recharge from all the shopping, you can easily refresh yourself in Meiji Jingu or Sasaki Park. In contrast, Ebisu has a more grown up ambiance of calm and cool. At the Museum of Yebisu Beer you can learn about the beer that was responsible for the town’s name, and enjoy dining at the popular noodle shops in the surrounding area.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
263 reviews
Excellent
241
Very good
17
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
0

Stephanie C
Aspen, CO2 contributions
Friends
Greatly enjoyed the foot massage here. Easy to find and my friend and I were able to walk-in and get 60 minute foot massages. Staff is lovely and service is attentive. I’d been walking over 10 miles the last few days touring Tokyo and my feet were killing me!! After the foot soak and massage, my feet were back to normal and ready to go for the next week of the trip. Thank you!!
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visited our spa while you're staying in Tokyo. We really hope that you enjoyed our massage. And also we hope this will be the one of your good memory in Tokyo.
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Francesca
Trento, Italy12 contributions
Solo
This is a really quite place in the middle of Shibuya. The staff is really nice and my massage was pretty well done. I'll come back again!
Written February 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for found and visited our spa! We hope that you had a good relaxing time with us. We're looking forward to see you again.
Written February 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Woowooholiday
Hong Kong Island, China6 contributions
Friends
Do not underestimate the strength of these girls, they know exactly how hard or soft to press and the spots you are dead tired of. They are very professional and also took good care of my friend who was pregnant, making sure she was feeling well the whole process.

Massage in japan is not cheap, but i would definitely come back to this one! The first one I’ve been to and will be the only one I’ll be back for 🥰
Written June 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for found and visited our spa! We hope that you had a good relaxing time with us. We're looking forward to see you again.
Written June 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John W
5 contributions
Solo
I did a 60 minute massage shaitsu style. It was calming and they did a good job of getting rid of my painful tension points.
Written February 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for using our spa while you're staying in Tokyo. We really hope that you enjoyed our massage. And also we hope this will be your good memory in Tokyo. ARONA SPA
Written February 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

EUGEE O
Shreveport, LA10 contributions
Couples
My husband and I went in for oil massages after 2 long days of exploring Tokyo. I loved the initial foot massage before I went in for the massage and I really appreciated how they tailored the massage to how much pressure you wanted! My only qualm was that we bought 60 min massages, but mine was a little short and ended up being only like 45-50 min and ended at 10 minutes before the hour was up, while my husband’s massage lasted right up to the hour mark. I loved the massage so much, I wish I could have gotten the full hour!
Written April 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for coming. Thank you for finding the shop when you walked and tired. Please come again when you are tired after coming to Tokyo ARONA  SPA
Written April 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trish C
Auckland Central, New Zealand8 contributions
Friends
After a super long day walking around Tokyo.. We bumped into Arona Spa.. the massage was amazing. Would totally come back here. 😊
Written January 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for review. You looks very tierd! We will be waiting for you when you came to Tokyo^^
Written February 1, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eric L
Hong Kong, China96 contributions
Friends
Found this spa using google, saw a lot of extremely positive reviews, so decided to give it a go. First big ‘no no’ for me is when i got there i saw a sign that they offer a discount for (positive) opinions: i don’t think such practice is really ethical, and it half explained why they got so many 5 stars reviews...

Apart from that, welcoming was kind of cold and impersonal, but it wasn’t my main focus, what i wanted was a good massage and a facial treatment.

Massage was okay, average, definitely not great. But mostly facial was terrible! It was not a facial, or if it was then it’s the worst facial i have ever had... No face cleaning, not a single ‘hydrating’ or cleaning treatment: instead, the therapist just poured essential oil on my face (yes, the same one as the one they use for the body) and massaged my face as if it was another body part... I’ve had treatments all over the world, this never happened. Imagine how oily and uncomfortable my face felt afterwards, all i wanted was to go home wash my face... the total opposite feeling of what a facial treatment should be.

For such price i’d rather go somewhere, i actually found another spa round the corner where staffs were much friendlier and very competent. Sorry Arona, but i wouldn’t recommend your spa.
Written November 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting our spa and giving your opinion. We apologize for making your bad experience. The problem was caused by a lack of communication and our massage skills. We will make more effort to improve about our massage skills and telling customers in advanced that we apply oil for the facial massage. Again, we are sincerely apologize for any terrible distress.
Written December 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jorge G
San Jose, CA18 contributions
Friends
This place is located on the 5F floor across from the large Don quijote mega store. After a long day of walking shibuya, we were looking for a place to relax that wouldn’t try to sexually proffer us. We found this place and looked it up. It had great reviews on google and specifically stated it was a professional massage that would ask you to leave if you made any passes or offers to the ladies working there. We were sold and rolled the dice.

We walked in and the place was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They greeted us and asked if we had a reservation, which we did not. It’s was around 9pm and she said they only had spots for two (my brother and I) at 11pm. We considered it and decided to book it since finding a legitimate massage in Japan was so challenging. Here is where it started to go downhill.

We began to sign up and she asked us to pay in advance. We asked why and she said it was because many foreigners make reservations but don’t show up. Understanding our concern, she said we could just pay half as a deposit. Because of the many positive reviews we agreed and she gave us a receipt. We meandered through the streets of shibuya while we waited for our appointment.

So we arrive at our appointment and again greeted by the friendly staff. We wanted the 60 minute oil massage which was priced at 8800 yen. Once we paid, they told us there was an additional fee for foreigners making the price actually 9600 which I thought was BS but whatever.

Here’s the thing, I don’t mind paying for a good service but this was not it. The ladies were extremely friendly but to call them massage therapists is a bit of a joke. Likely one of The worst massages I’ve ever gotten and very expensive. They give you a chart to circle with items you want them to focus on. Which I found to be a gimmick as they didn’t even touch my head and face although circled. It felt more like a back rub then a massage. They also make you wear some weird diaper like underwear that made no sense as you are covered in that area with a towel the entire time. Why make me wear a diaper when I can wear my own underwear since I’m covered anyway?

Short version: this place is clean and the staff is nice (two stars). The massage is not a massage but a mere back rub. It’s expensive and not worth waiting even 5 minutes (let alone two hours). Save your money or go somewhere else.
Written October 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for visiting our spa and giving your opinion. We are really sorry for any distress this may have caused you. And we have explained that the additional fee is Japanese 10% consumption tax. Then if you did not want to wear a paper shorts, you could wear your own shorts. Again, we apologize for our lack of abilities. Finally, we will keep training to improve our massage skills. Hopefully, we are looking forward to see you again.
Written October 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pu J
1 contribution
Friends
The foot massage is fantastic, it help us to relax and be energetic for the activities after. The service is welcoming and warm hearted.
Written June 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for using our spa. Please visit us again when you come to Tokyo! We are looking forward to see you again.
Written July 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ivan
2 contributions
We were in April 2019 in Arona Spa in Tokyo. For me it was really great shiatsu massage and foot reflexology massage and we loved it!
Written April 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for using our spa while you're staying in Tokyo. We really hope that you enjoyed our massage. And also we hope this will be your good memory in Tokyo.
Written April 28, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 206
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

ARONA SPA (Shibuya) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about ARONA SPA

ARONA SPA is open:
  • Sun - Sun 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Mon - Fri 12:00 PM - 4:00 AM
  • Sat - Sat 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM