Tokyo MK Taxi & Limousine

Tokyo MK Taxi & Limousine, Minato: Hours, Address, Tokyo MK Taxi & Limousine Reviews: 4.5/5

Tokyo MK Taxi & Limousine
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Japan's premier taxi, limousine and airport transfer service. We offer many exclusive features including multi-lingual drivers, airport "Meet Service", and a range of luxury vehicles for all of your transportation needs.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Tours and Tickets
The area
Address
Neighborhood: Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Odaiba is an entertainment hotspot with a giant ferris wheel, concert halls, amusement arcades and lots of shopping. It also boasts Oedo-onsen-monogatari, a hotspring that recreates old Edo-era ambiance and is very popular with foreign visitors. Shiodome has ultra-modern office buildings where you can often find restaurants with a great high-rise view of Tokyo. The neighboring area of Shinbashi is a district of much older commercial buildings and it's a great place to join 'salary men' enjoying a drink and snacks at street stalls under the railway bridges after work.
Popular mentions

4.5
191 reviews
Excellent
170
Very good
8
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
7

Christina F
1 contribution
Wonder
Jul 2020 • Solo
On time, very efficient, kind and great experience. The car was clean and the driver was polite. Assisted with huge bags loading and unloading. Price was wonderful.
Written July 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Wonder thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you were satisfied with the car and driver. We hope you had a safe trip here in Tokyo with our service. Thank you very much for using our service.
Written August 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matthew E
1 contribution
sugguestion
Jan 2020
please do cheap fares from haneda to your hotel and the hotel to accractions etc in tokyo please they need cheap fares but still great and tours also thnaks
Written May 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Matthew E Thank you very much for your suggestion. We regret we can't offer cheaper prices in general. However at the moment we have a campaign for airport transfers & far destinations until October 31st. If you are interested please send us an email or have a look at our homepage.
Written August 29, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan L
1 contribution
Perfect choice for snowboarders
Mar 2020 • Couples
It was the first time we're travelling with our snowboards and other luggages (we had 5 pieces in total), so naturally, we were worried about navigating from Tokyo to the airport with our many pieces equipment. Ordinary taxis won't have the space to accommodate the boards, and the trains/subway would be a nightmare because not all subway stations have lifts. Searched online for some time and finally found MK, which was prompt in replying and offered a really good deal. Just fill up the online quotation, and they'll get back to you within a day with the quotation. The next step you'd have to take is to reply with a confirmation that you accept the quotation and booking. Payment is done when you arrive at your destination, either via cash or credit card.

We'd chosen to fly out of Haneda this time simply because it was cheaper to get to by taxi. Sure, we would've taken the train but it was about opportunity costs (the hassle of dealing with so many bags), and the booking with MK wasn't that much expensive compared to a regular hail off the street taxi. Oh, we booked the Toyota Alphard, which was luxurious in terms of space for the 2 of us. Like any MPVs, the last row was collapsed to accommodate the luggages, while the snowboard bag was spotted between our seats. So if you have a larger group travelling, do consider the van or just indicate that in the online quotation, and MK will advise you accordingly.

That being said, I was confused by one staff who told us that it couldn't accommodate the snowboard bag (oh, do tell them the length of the snowboard bag) when 2 prior quotations from other staff had confirmed that it was possible. If you're wondering why there were 2 prior quotations, it was because I'd made a hash of providing the details. So to help you have a comparison, it was the 2 of us, a 160cm Dakine snowboard bag with 2 snowboards (1 w/bindings) and 1 pair of boots, 2 100 litre luggages and 2 cabin luggages. And when we had PLENTY of legroom (I'm 1.78m tall).
Written March 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Alan L Thank you very much for your very long comment. We are happy that you found our company for your request. Yes, our English speaking staff in the office do always their best to handle our customers inquiries as soon as possible (usually within one day). Unfortunately it is always hard to know, if the luggage can really fit into the car or not. In order to be sure everything can fit and for more comfort we usually recommend a bigger car, if we are not 100% sure. We want to avoid the scenario, where our guests have to order a second taxi, if their luggage can't fit into the car, which was already booked. Thank you very much for the details, that will help us to suggest our customers the right car in the future. We really appreciate your detailed comment and your positive feedback.
Written March 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

allthingsitaly
Shinjuku, Japan731 contributions
First Class..... in every respect!
Mar 2020
We used Tokyo MK Taxi to transport us from Haneda Airport to our rental apartment in Shinjuku ( 3 adults and 2 child ) as I really didn't want to faff about with buses, trains etc etc after a 16 hour journey.

They responded quickly and professionally to my request for a quote for a return journey and detailed each item so no 'hidden extras'.

The driver met us at the airport - placard held high - and was kind enough to accompany me to Ninja WiFi where I was to collect a pocket wifi.

The taxi ( Alphard ) was immaculately clean, spacious enough for the 4 of us plus luggage and made for a comfortable journey, during which our driver pointed out several highlights, buildings etc.

Literally drove us to the front door of the apartment block and unloaded everything for us.

I honestly cannot fault this company. Everything wnet so smoothly from start to finish and made for a pain free journey from Haneda to the apartment.

So pleased we've booked them to return us!

I'd absolutely and unreservedly recommend them to anyone needing to get from Haneda ( or Narita ) with a stress free drive.
Written March 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear allthingsitaly Thank you very very much for your positive feedback. Yes after 16 hours it is definitely much better to take a comfortable car from the airport to the accommodation. We are glad to hear that our driver could assist you with your pocket wifi and that he has showed you several highlights during your drive. We are pleased that everything went smoothly and that you had no trouble during your drive. Thank you for taking your time to write this long feedback. We really appreciate this. We hope to serve you again some day here in Tokyo.
Written March 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

udoab
Hamburg, Germany484 contributions
nice limo service from narita to downtown tokyo
Mar 2020
driver was awaiting us and helpful to buy a tourist sim-carte for the iphone.
smooth driving on a saturday evening. maybe a bit expensive but ok for the time of pick-up and the distance
Written March 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear udoab Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that our driver could assist you with your sim-card and that you had a smooth drive.
Written March 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

diki
1 contribution
Business trip for colleague
Mar 2020
We sent a colleague who had never been to Japan nor speaks the language. The airport pick up was waiting with a sign even though our traveler arrived and got through Customs quicker than expected. Thank you Tokyo MK Taxi and Hiromi for taking such good care of our traveler.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear diki Thank you for your kind comment. We are happy that Tokyo MK could assist your colleague on his first trip to Japan. Our drivers monitor the flights of our passengers to make sure to be at the arrival hall before the passengers are there. Tokyo MK Taxi and of course Hiromi are happy to serve you again in the future.
Written March 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allie H
Loomis, CA157 contributions
Worth it!
Feb 2020
We booked this at the last minute based on TripAdvisor reviews. While a bit pricey, it was worth the cost after a very long flight. Our driver met us outside of customs, walked us and our bags to the car and took us straight to our hotel. No fuss and just a convenient way to get into town.

As a point of reference, we took the subway back to the airport. It was only 32USD for all three of us and was also easy. But the lack of effort and ease of transportation made Tokyo MK well worth it!
Written February 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Allie H Thank you for booking our service. Yes, there is indeed nothing better than taking our car to the hotel after a long flight. Thank you so much for calling our service "well worth it".
Written March 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bryant Lam
1 contribution
Excellent Service
Feb 2020 • Family
Excellent and professional service, with good English speaking. Very helpful and pick-up on time. Highly recommended.
Written February 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Bryant Lam Kindly thank you for your short, but excellent comment. Yes that's what Tokyo MK is - professional & helpful. Thank you so much for your recommendation!
Written February 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stefano S
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France3 contributions
Pick up at Haneda airport
Feb 2020
I used the services for my daughter that is visiting Japan for the first time. the booking process has been very easy and effective and the service from the driver has been excellent. Friendly, willing to help and very useful in assisting my daughter when she reached the location. Highly recommended
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Stefano S thank you for your recommendation. Yes you can easily book our service by our website or via email. We're very happy to hear that you had a good experience with our service and driver. Hopefully that was not your last time using our service. We hope to serve you some day again.
Written February 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sherry
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
Service with a smile!
Feb 2020 • Family
When travelling with our 3 children to Japan, we always use Tokyo MK. Always great service, relatable with wonderful staff.
Written February 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Sherry Thank you for your nice words and for using our service always. We even offer child seats at our limousine division if needed. Kindly thank you for your wonderful comment.
Written February 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 160
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing