We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roda Golf Course

Urb. Roda Golf & Beach Resort | Ctra. F27 Los Narejos - San Cayetano, s/n, 30739 San Javier, Spain
+34 968 17 30 93
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Obviously having some work on the course

Would have been nice for a more reduced green fee with work going on around the course. No water... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Wowee33
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Roda golf with friends

Played two rounds end of June & early July, eight of us with handicaps from 12 to infinity! Course... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
sophliot
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 107 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“golf course” (20 reviews)
“driving range” (5 reviews)
“wide fairways” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:45 AM - 6:30 PM
LOCATION
Urb. Roda Golf & Beach Resort | Ctra. F27 Los Narejos - San Cayetano, s/n, 30739 San Javier, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 968 17 30 93
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"golf course"
in 20 reviews
"driving range"
in 5 reviews
"wide fairways"
in 4 reviews
"water hazards"
in 4 reviews
"in excellent condition"
in 3 reviews
"signature hole"
in 2 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 2 reviews
"island green"
in 4 reviews
"out of season"
in 2 reviews
"excellent holiday"
in 2 reviews
"on site"
in 3 reviews
"annual trip"
in 2 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 30 reviews
"buggy"
in 10 reviews
"test"
in 10 reviews
"ball"
in 6 reviews
"pitch"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Would have been nice for a more reduced green fee with work going on around the course. No water in some water hazards. Played before and was disappointed this time. Some greens had been treated as well. The course was quiet that was nice.

Thank Wowee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Played two rounds end of June & early July, eight of us with handicaps from 12 to infinity! Course in good condition but they were working on the water holes which take a bit of the excitement away (especially the 7th island green). Very good...More

Thank sophliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed playing Roda, nice layout and good condition. A little disapointed that maintenance was performed on the back 9. No information when we arrived and no reduced greenfee. Will play herr again

Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Magnus, we are glad that you enjoy Roda Golf Course. We take note of your suggestion to offer the best possible service. Thank you very much for your opinion, Magnus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I`ve stopped at Roda for the last 3 years and love the place, we use it as our home base then play some away days , we found the course to always be in generally good nick there are places where there does need attention...More

Thank paulmoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Played on 4th June in a 3-ball using 2 buggies. We should have seen what was coming when there were two groups queued up on the first tee. We spent the entire round behind a 4-ball (no buggies) with no offer of playing though, meaning...More

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Paul, we regret that the speed of the game is not as smooth as we all would like. We greatly appreciate your opinion and believe us that it helps us to keep improving. We hope to see you again and live a pleasant experience in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

This was my third visit here, having been most recently last December when I gave it 5*. Today’s experience was awful. The course is in quite a poor condition - fairways, greens and bunkers all need a lot of improvement and definitely not worth the...More

1  Thank Bigguypoppabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2018

Dear sir Many thanks for your 5 star review last December and thank you for playing our course again. We find strange your comments regarding the conditions of the course. We keep receiving compliments the general conditions and specially greens and then bunkers. Last week...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Booked online, turned up early and used there driving range,chip and putt facilities. Staff were very pleasant from the pro shop to the starter. Course was in nice condition and greens were nice and smooth and not too fast. Club house is one of the...More

Thank turnkey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

We are very happy that you enjoy the service we offer and Roda Golf Course. We appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes to share your opinion. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This is a really enjoyable course and good test of golf for all handicappers. The condition is generally good but the course and experience are let down by very poor, non-existent, marshalling. This allows slow play to persist which can lead to ridiculously long rounds...More

Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your opinion. Certainly, there are several people who have told us about the slowness of the play. We read you and we listen to you. We will consider this to improve our service. We are glad you enjoyed The Club House. Thank...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Played at 8.10 very enjoyable 3hrs 10 min in a buggy. A 12 and 17 hcp played to handicap and 1 over. Most holes forgiving off the tee with a tight approach to the green.Greens run true. Found nothing to complain about staff very helpful....More

Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your assessment, Tim! We appreciate your understanding and we are very happy that you have enjoyed playing golf, in addition to receiving a good service from the staff. Thank you! We hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Enjoyed the golf course, but felt for the average HCP player it's little too tough and unforgiving. However that said, the course was in good nick and I would definitely play here again.

2  Thank YorkshireTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodaGolfBeachResort, Gerente at Roda Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your opinion. We hope to see you again soon at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all San Javier Hotels
525 Hotel
673 reviews
1.38 miles away
Hotel Los Narejos
107 reviews
1.46 miles away
Hotel Costa Narejos
1,012 reviews
1.54 miles away
Ribera Beach
10 reviews
2.02 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Durbar Restaurant
187 reviews
.99 miles away
Restaurante Bacchus
454 reviews
.94 miles away
Roda's Bar
178 reviews
.08 miles away
New Luisine's Restauracion
360 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go-Karts Mar Menor
48 reviews
1.64 miles away
La Torre Golf
65 reviews
2.87 miles away
Museo Aeronautico Municipal
16 reviews
2.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
D7113WEjaneb
May 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from Bigguypoppabear | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so - I’ve never been asked for one.
0
Votes
Scott P
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 246bjarni_ | Reviewed this property |
yes, you can.
1
Vote
js12016
July 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wendy m | Reviewed this property |
Hi there are small play areas around the site but nothing major, most activity is pool based. But if you are down by the Mar Menor there are all sorts for the children. In the school holiday weeks there is a fun fair and... More
0
Votes