Crowsnest Vineyards
Crowsnest Vineyards
4.5
Wineries & Vineyards
Read more
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Crowsnest Vineyards was purchased by the Heinecke family in 1985 when the Winery, Restaurant and Guesthouse were launched. Named after the Crowsnest Highway #3, the family was an early contributor to the development of the Similkameen wine region and the wine and food has continuously evolved over the years. Siblings, Sascha and Anna Heinecke were instrumental in the evolution of the business and with the retirement of their parents, took over leadership in 2018 with a bold new vision. The vision is built on the bounty of the region…the opportunity to express the spectacular local terroir from which we craft our wines and from which grows amazing, fresh ingredients included in our menus, pantry and bakery. We serve this bounty in a relaxed environment at our tasting bar, in our restaurant and on the view patio.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
102 reviews
Excellent
61
Very good
25
Average
8
Poor
6
Terrible
2

Twc622
Auckland Central, New Zealand99 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Fabulous bnb. Comfortable and thoughtful room with luxurious bath towels. Although you needed to go to a table in the corridor to make coffee and tea, it was well supplied. The restaurant is a showcase for the vineyard although it’s rose wine was quite a red color in appearance and quite sweet. The pizza was overpriced at $21 for a 9 inch pizza but simply adorned with cheese and salami. The salad was not as fresh as expected but tasted fine. It was fabulous to have live music with a talented band. Everyone seemed to enjoy the band.
The fabulous German style breakfast certainly made up for any lack in the dinner with beautiful freshly baked bread- a real treat!
Written September 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

TheCanuckz
Palm Springs, CA73 contributions
Sep 2022
Wonderful hearty European style breakfast included in room rate. We enjoy this winery to stay in, with 7 bedrooms, a tasting room and gift shop, fresh baked breads and buns, homemade desserts onsite. Full restaurant, and wines to taste and buy. The friendly hosts Sascha the baker and Anna the winemaker, a busy sister and brother team. Always a pleasant stay for us, Friday night was live music outdoors, and homemade pizzas.
Written September 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marcus O
Abbotsford, Canada46 contributions
Aug 2022
Originally I was a little nervous due to some confusion from the booking site on the number per room (we followed the guidelines of the booking site) and it was briefly mentioned again when we arrived due to the bed sizes. Room was for 4 we had 2 adults and 2 kids. The accommodation was fine for our family and no problems. It didn't end up causing any issues just mentioning it in case you have 4 people, check with them before booking.

The food was surprisingly good. We didn't plan on eating there but glad we did. The portions were a good size and the food was amazing. The pastries were to die for!

The tasting room was another pleasant surprise. I forgot how it used to be, getting to try all their wines and not selectively having to narrow it down to 1 or 2. Much more pleasant than West Kelowna or even most of Oliver now.

The bakery and bread are served at the restaurant as well but the bread and other items are amazing. A lot of local fruit stands carry it as well.

Another great surprise was they had live music. It was really good and added to the experience.

On the booking site we didn't realize it was a B&B, we were just quickly trying to find a place to stay on the way home. It included breakfast and was great! A bonus to find this out.

Do not expect 5 stars for the room, but this is not a 5 star hotel. The room is spacious and clean. It met all our needs perfectly fine. It is just a little dated. The only real thing of note is that the air conditioning didn't work well.

Overall I would highly recommend it, especially the food.
Written August 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gilmored
5 contributions
Dec 2021 • Solo
First room didn't have a fridge, the second room has a tiny fridge that froze all my food and drinks even though it was set to the warmest setting, which is almost worse than no fridge.

The satellite TV, when it got signal, was so poor watching it was useless.

The two single beds in the room are cheap and uncomfortable, and the whole room, including the bathroom is a little more than 100 square feet; which is mostly taken up by furniture.

There is no microwave to heat food either.

I get the feeling they want people to purchase everything from the restaurant downstairs, they're a profit based business, not a customer based business.
Written December 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna_Maria39_11
Winnipeg, Canada507 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
My daughter and I stayed for an evening on our way through the Crowsnest Pass. Booking online was a breeze and the owners promptly communicated back when we had questions. As many reviews noted, the rooms were simply adorned but the beds and linens were clean and comfortable and the in-room bathroom sparkled. We were so grateful for the air conditioning after a very hot drive. Dinner outside among the grapevines with the blue sky and mountain backdrop was very special. Breakfast tables were set with hard boiled egg, coffee, juice as well as meats, cheeses, fruit and homemade breads and jam. Such a wonderful way to start a morning.

The website is informative and includes information about any live music performances scheduled. Fresh pizza made in outdoor oven is available Thursday thru Saturday and I was sorry to miss that. There are cideries and wineries in the area as well as many organic fruit and vegetable stands. Well worth adding an extra day on a road trip.
Written August 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

8Peter
West Vancouver, Canada641 contributions
Feb 2022
The Guest House at the Crows Nest Winery has a downstairs restaurant, and 7 guest rooms in the upstairs. Like a German "Gasthaus". Our bedroom was bright, clean, excellent ensuite bathroom and shower, great bed, room not too big but comfortable. And very affordable. There is plenty of parking outside. And outside seating for the restaurant.
Written February 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jackie
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Friends
We dropped by as recommended by our B&B host and we were not disappointed. In fact we went back two more times ! The owners are lovely. They served us snacks even though the restaurant had technically closed to get ready for a dinner service. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff is very friendly and the owners are incredibly hard working. A must stop !
Written October 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

joesandiehillairet
Surrey, Canada10 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
As guests, we did not feel welcome. The bald owner greeted me very rudely because we had driven around the neighbouring property in our search for the proper place to park and check in. He treated me as though we had trespassed then proceeded to berate me for parking our large new pick up in the spot directly in front of the winery. It went on from there. Bottom line. He was not a welcoming gracious host we found another place to stay and cancelled. He lost a dinner reservation and a nights stay. Could be a great place but we will never know.
Written August 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, You drove around the property, on a marked privat road. We mark it so nobody drives over the irrigation or gets hit by a tractor. You didnt see the sign which can happen, but when i said something to you, you were the one getting rude because you felt attacked. I didnt care if you parked your truck in front of the store. But you were worried about it and i suggested to park it out of the way, because on Friday nights we have more than 100 people coming for dinner and all of them would have gone past your car. And i rather not have them scratch your car since you were so worried about it. We are sorry you had such a bad experience and hope you have a better stay next time.
Written October 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

deli24
Gibsons, Canada4 contributions
Jun 2020 • Family
We love this place and return often. It was entirely worth a 4 hour drive to come for friday pizza and an overnight stay. Simple rooms are perfect , relaxed family atmosphere makes everyone feel welcome. We always get a case of their excellent, well-priced wine. Sourdough pizza and breads, true continental breakfast. Similkameen valley is breathtaking and a great base for exploring the area. Marvel at the gardens and orchards all around, trees literally dripping with food. Get a bird book, watch for quail, waxwings, mountain bluebirds.... such a refreshing break from the coast.
Written June 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rosemary H
Coquitlam, Canada17 contributions
Jul 2021
Great B&B in Cawston that is reasonably priced. Rooms was basic and very clean. Firm bed but pillow was very soft. When we booked, they mentioned having a fan only so was very pleasantly surprised to see an air conditioner in the room. We travelled with a dog and she was welcomed by all.

Food was delicious! We had pizzas, the lamb chops and schnitzel dinners. All were very good. Came back to the winery on our way back for lunch and tasting. Enjoyed a good selection of the wines. Be sure to pick up the homemade jams and bread!

A great place to stop on the way to the Okanagan. We usually drive right by so highly recommend a stop for lunch. There are a few wineries in the area that are worth checking out.
Written July 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 98
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Crowsnest Vineyards (Cawston) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowsnest Vineyards

Crowsnest Vineyards is open:
  • Sun - Thu 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri - Sat 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM