We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Calle Castillo 4 | Edificio El Carmen, Local 3, 35650 El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number: 00 49 561 9891038
Website
Today
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 180 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 2
    Very good
  • 0
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great place to be!

Been many times to Fuerteventura for surfing and holidays, but FRESHSURF offered the best: good surfing guides, great food, a friendly team and I met new friends ... what more do... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 5, 2016
NagaSurf
,
Winterthur, Switzerland
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

When reading the reviews on tripadvisor, I was perplexed as I have had the complete polar opposite experience using this company. I visited the shop originally to hire a suit/board for myself and additional suit for my wife. When entering the shop we were met with silence. Staff were glued to their social media accounts and stared blankly at us.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ross W
freshsurf-team, General Manager at FreshSurf Surf School, responded to this review

Hello Ross, thank you very much for your opinion. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience with us and we try our best not to repeat those mistakes again. Even though it’s not a good review, we are grateful for the feedback. I want to apologize for the experience you had in our surf shop where... More 

Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Been many times to Fuerteventura for surfing and holidays, but FRESHSURF offered the best: good surfing guides, great food, a friendly team and I met new friends ... what more do you what?

Helpful?
Thank NagaSurf
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

very funny and great atmosphere, we learned a lot and were supported on each stage, staff is really helpful and friendly, special thanks to the Trainers

Helpful?
Thank CassiDirk
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

During our (a friend and myself) stay in El Cotillo, which is a very nice and relaxed village, we spend most of our time enjoying the surf lessons from FreshSurf. The staff is always friendly and nobody ever seemed to have an off-day, of course how could they...surf-fun and almost always good weather! The Surf School does mainly consist of... More 

Helpful?
Thank FelixNLD
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

During my two weeks in El Cotillo, we've stayed at the surf house. The housing is amazing, great roof terrace, even better breakfast and amazing dinner, which is homemade and varies from evening to evening. It was my first Surf course ever, and I felt very well with the instructors. They are all very detailed and motivating, the ratio of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathrin R
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I spent an amazing week at FreshSurf: Great and friendly team in the office with awesome coaches. I sure wanna come back

Helpful?
Thank der_kupi
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

The FreshSurf Surf Camp is perfect for a short escape from your dull routine of everyday life! The surf teachers and the guys in the back office are very competent, friendly and will always help you, whatever you need. What else should I mention? - very good food cooked by Linda - the surf teachers are taking care of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bio R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The FreshSurf in the relaxed village of El Cotillo in the northern part of fuerteventura is a very good choice if u want to have reliable gear, german organisation and high professional staff. We paid 150 EUR for a 3 days intermediate course, unfortunately there was just one session a day for approx. 1-2h just surf with teachers. Im used... More 

Helpful?
Thank giuliano g
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

My teenage girls took 4 lessons over the last week. Their surfing improved greatly and they now understand things that they did not know before - for instance, exactly how to turn. Good theory and practical lessons. Super instructors - all spoke great English. All very friendly. Well organised (despite the changing weather and conditions!). Would highly recommend. Thanks for... More 

Helpful?
Thank loulouleeds
portsmouth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

i rented my board from these guys again and they were friendly and helpful yet again with a fair price.there a german crowd but speak great english and are very good with giving out free stickers for my campervan.

Helpful?
Thank kortz

Travelers who viewed FreshSurf Surf School also viewed

 

Been to FreshSurf Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of FreshSurf Surf School and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from FreshSurf Surf School staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?