We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Diggerland

727 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Message from Tripadvisor: Temporarily closed

Diggerland

727 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
727Reviews17Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 173
  • 74
  • 35
  • 39
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MoonsterUK wrote a review Nov 2020
UK835 contributions248 helpful votes
Visited with a 2 year old and a 5y old and they loved it! Operating heavy machinery is every small boys dream! Loads to do, digging mud, driving round tracks, playground. Filled a whole day easily. Never had to queue for long either which was great. Few recommendations for potential visitors: 1) Wellies are a must (and waterproof trousers recommended too) - you have to walk through mud to get to the diggers. The number of visitors with bright white trainers tiptoeing through mud was hilarious. 2) Take your own food as the options available are limited (basically chicken, burgers and chips) and terrible. 3) Dont bother taking a child <90cm as they can go on virtually nothing. 4) I think it would be difficult to come here as a single parent with 2 small children. Whilst my 5 year old was tall enough to drive the diggers independently, he wouldn't have actually been able to do it, so really need to have one adult per child so they can do it with you Feedback for diggerland: 1) In COVID era it would be nice to see some handgel scattered around the place. 2) Between each person the staff were cleaning the vehicles with a dirty rag. Would suggest getting guests to handgel before and after getting on the rides as an extra precaution 3) Staff could have been a bit more cheery and interactive. 4) Time each person got on the diggers seemed to be totally random.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to provide your 5* review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your day at Diggerland Devon. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and will be looked into further by the Management team at Head Office. We hope to see you again next year for our 2021 season. Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
sazzy1983 wrote a review Oct 2020
Rugby, United Kingdom104 contributions32 helpful votes
This was heaven for my 5 year old. He had such a great day! Lots to do and only queued few Minutes for things. Rides cleaned constantly. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a lovely day out!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello there, Thank you for your lovely 5* review. We're so happy to hear that you all had such a great day! We hope to see you again next year for our 2021 season. Kindest regards, Diggerland
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Fantastic family fun. The staff couldn’t of been more helpful, from the moment we walked in, the girls on the desk noticed my son had a birthday badge on & asked his name to put on the birthday board. My son was over the moon with this! Then throughout the day every member of staff was super friendly & Talkative. We were also really impressed with how well priced the giftshop was. Fantastic day out for all the family!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello there, Thank you for your fantastic 5* review. We're delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to Diggerland Devon to celebrate your son's birthday. We very much hope to see you again next year for our new 2021 season! Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
Lucy wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Really disappointed. The price for adults is ridiculous. It cost over £100 for entry! I wouldn’t of minded paying that If it was worth it but it wasn’t! First of all - the first thing you see when you enter are little ride on cars which cost an extra pound! Why is this not included?!? There are about 3 FUN rides for kids on the diggers. Most of it was very boring and DIFFICULT for children to understand the controls of the diggers.. Massive wait to use anything as there are only a few diggers working. And lastly its in a field full of mud! We stayed about 2 hours and the children got board. Oh and even the bumber cars at the end cost extra money to use!! Ridiculous
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Please be assured that all feedback is very much appreciated. Please kindly be advised that for adults and children (over 90cm), the entry price includes all of the main 20 attractions which can be enjoyed by both adults and children. We are sorry if you are disappointed with the pricing, however please note that our prices are clearly displayed on our website. The coin operated machines that you have mentioned, are usually enjoyed by smaller children, who have more than likely entered free of charge into the park. They are of course optional, and information on this can be found online. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy some of the attractions. Please kindly note that all rides have been adapted specially, so that children can operate them either with an adult of independently. There is a marshal at each ride, to also assist you should you require any help. Please kindly bear in mind that due to the nature of the theme park, Diggerland is situated outside. There are areas of mud for when you are operating the machines, however most of the park is on a concrete ground. We sincerely hope that this does not deter you from making any future visits. Kind regards, Diggerland
Read more
Sam L wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Absolutely awful experience. The staff were very rude and I found the manager to be extremely patronising towards my partner and I. Extremely expensive for what is there too. Would not recommend, don’t waste your money!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Duggy D, Guest Relations Manager at Diggerland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Sam, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, which is very much appreciated. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to Diggerland Devon. We are usually commended on our customer service to customers, so we're sorry to hear if you felt that this high standard was not what you experienced on the day of your visit. Your review will be fully taken on board and addressed at Head Office. Best wishes, Diggerland
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Diggerland