We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Rowlands Castle | Hampshire, Rowlands Castle PO9 6DX, England
Phone Number: +44 23 9241 2265
Website
Today
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Description:

Sitting on the Hampshire/Sussex border between Chichester and Portsmouth...

Sitting on the Hampshire/Sussex border between Chichester and Portsmouth overlooking the coast, Stansted Park offers a great day out for the family, residential and commercial space to let, stunning weddings in a heritage setting, plus many other events and local attractions.

Stansted Park offers:

Stunning House and Servants Quarters

Pavilion Tea Room set in the Victorian Walled Gardens

The Stansted Garden Centre

The Farm Shop - Selling local high quality produce

The Stansted Yew Maze

Minature Railway

Sawmill and Timber Products

Woodland walks

Children's Play Area

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 181 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 71
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Lovely afternoon with the family

Great afternoon at Stansted Park. Very nice cake selection within the cafe and very authentic steam rail way for the children costing £2 for adults and £1.50 for children. The... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Andrew B
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not really impressed - we can't understand why have a second rate cafe so close to the Pavilion, when you have an excellent first rate establishment there. Is this for the lower end of the market or an overspill if the Pavilion is full? Not really sure what the intention of the Blossom Cafe is and having had a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank lennohinko
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great afternoon at Stansted Park. Very nice cake selection within the cafe and very authentic steam rail way for the children costing £2 for adults and £1.50 for children. The grounds are great for a casual walk and the children can enjoy playing in the park.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent several hours here walking round the grounds, in the maze, playing golf & jenga. We had a coffee and cake in the restaurant, son had coke, which was nice but I didn't like they way they put the glass bottle of coke inside the glass to make room on the tray ( dirty bottle now inside a clean glass).... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardlisa
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited for work and was given a tour of the premises, chapel and gardens. It was a beautiful sunny and hot day which made it even better. There is plenty to see inside and outside of the main building. The maze looks like great fun but I didn't have time. There are plenty of events throughout the year. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent venue if you like eating outside very spacious gardens maybe could do with more tables outside due to weather and popularity , we got a lovely table inside which we ere more than happy with all the staff very welcoming and friendly smiles couldn't ask for better. Food my companion had a broccoli and stilton quiche... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckers582016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my Walking Group to the Pavilion Yesterday (sat 13th Aug 2016) for lunch at the half way point on our 5 mile ramble in the grounds of Stansted Park. I didn't book any tables up front as it is always difficult to say how many will be on each walk, however we turned up completely at random &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Driving past Stanstead Park, we decided to stop for coffee. It was so welcoming. We sat outside under sun umbrellas, although inside was also very welcoming, and sampled their cake and coffees/teas. Delicious! Wandered around their Farm shop but never had time to visit the house or nursery. Will definitely return :-).

Helpful?
Thank Marsse
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Must have been unlucky ... Burnt but top not cooked ... Two pizzas, three can drinks £19 Should have complained but felt a bit weary after brilliant maze, mini golf, Janga and chess.

Helpful?
Thank jenny4godbold
Management response:

Dear Jenny, Thank you for making us aware of the problems with your pizzas and I'm sorry that you did not enjoy them. Occassionally the wood-fired oven gets very hot on the base, but we normally adjust for that - apologies if we missed out on this occassion. We are sorry if you did not feel it was good value... More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a return visit after a couple of years and found the Garden Centre had expanded its products for sale with includes Blossom Cafe. I always thought they should have a cafe in there because the other place continues to be very busy and was extremely so on the day we came, a lovely hot and sunny Sunday. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

This is our second visit albeit a few years ago since we last came. A truly stunning house and grounds and good value for money. Very informative staff that gives an insight as to what life was like above and below stairs. We went on a Sunday so had the added bonus of watching the cricket in the afternoon with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda L

Travelers who viewed Stansted Park also viewed

Rowlands Castle, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
South Harting, West Sussex
 

Been to Stansted Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stansted Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?