We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stansted Park

Open Now: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Dog walking with friend and dogs

Fabulous! Gorgeous place gorgeous walk and the pooches loved every second. We walked for miles in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
shameonyou001
via mobile
Maybe the start of something awesome?

Given every single Facebook comment is being pulled down I now resort to Trip Advisor to state a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Honest-eye5
Read all 320 reviews
160
All photos (160)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“farm shop”(32 reviews)
“garden centre”(75 reviews)
“tea room”(22 reviews)
About
Sitting on the Hampshire/Sussex border between Chichester and Portsmouth overlooking the coast, Stansted Park offers a great day out for the family, residential and commercial space to let, stunning weddings in a heritage setting, plus many other...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Rowlands Castle, Rowlands Castle PO9 6DX, England
Website
+44 23 9241 2265
Call
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
143
111
24
12
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
111
24
12
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop garden centre tea room bakewell tart stately home pavilion cafe amazing cakes michael ball cream tea downton abbey miniature railway lovely house lovely surroundings country house sunny day servants quarters light railway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Fabulous! Gorgeous place gorgeous walk and the pooches loved every second. We walked for miles in glorious Hampshire countryside in the rain and how much better can life get? We stopped at the Castle for lunch and that just sealed the deal! Would I do...More

Thank shameonyou001
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do not waste your hard earned money going to this as it’s the biggest rip off I have come across in a long time. We paid £55 for our family of 4 and my mother and father in law to visit this...More

Thank ashleyp1977
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I feel really sad having to say this as it was their first year, but it really was disappointing. Hardly any lights, no atmosphere & not much in way of refreshments. & what the hell was the dragon about? We went to Blenheim Palace last...More

3  Thank Hworth1
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I attach an image of the types of lighting you showed on your promotional material that I viewed prior to booking and a copy of an image of the event. As the saying goes a picture speaks a thousand wards. Awful and misleading.

3  Thank DPotter1975
Reviewed 6 days ago

Given every single Facebook comment is being pulled down I now resort to Trip Advisor to state a fair review. For £35 for family the price is not un-reasonable, as frequent patron of the venue, I was happy to partake of the event. The opening...More

1  Thank Honest-eye5
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback, we are taking everything on board for future and would like to say we're pleased that you can see the idea behind the event. We believe it to be a great concept and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended this event on Saturday 1st December and paid £10 per person even for the children. All I can say is we were all very disappointed and would not recommend. The lights were nothing more than you would see in any street and you...More

4  Thank Spatters01
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch with us and give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the evening. These things take up a huge amount of time, money and effort and we priced tickets...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid £10 for a ticket to see the lights. I phoned reception to find out what the light show involved. I was told that it was just a walk around the grounds which could take up to an hour. It was a not a...More

3  Thank KentGlowworm
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch with us and give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the evening. This event was not meant to be a Christmas themed event and the concept is for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

First year for this event and a genuine effort to create a magical walk through the grounds of this stately mansion, many of the trees looked superb. Lots of interesting features. A whole glade of quirkiness with jelly domes, colourful cubes and flowers. Take your...More

Thank Bacon B
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us positive feedback, we're happy to say that most of our visitors agree with you. We hope to be back bigger and better next year.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid £45 for our family of 5 to go to the "Festival of Lights" at Stansted House, well we got there a little earlier so we can have a drink to warm us up before the Festivities, well after spending a further £25 we...More

7  Thank Shane O
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch with us and give us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the evening. These things take up a huge amount of time, money and effort and we priced tickets...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us thought this would be a lovely way to start Christmas with the children. £130 later and we were so disappointed. A Festival of Darkness is a more accurate description. Very few lights (uplighting the house in different colours is not an...More

4  Thank Brensons
LucyW2295, Marketing Co-ordinator at Stansted Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We have taken your comments on board and certainly a couple of other people - including us - agree with you about the walk at the back of the house. We have changed it to take everyone down the alternative route, making it easier and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
140 reviews
.69 miles away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
324 reviews
2.16 miles away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
304 reviews
2.62 miles away
Brookfield Hotel
656 reviews
2.90 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 nearby restaurants
The Castle Inn
148 reviews
.02 miles away
The Bumblebee Cafe
15 reviews
.05 miles away
Harvester
468 reviews
.69 miles away
The Robin Hood Inn
76 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
The Spring Arts and Heritage Centre
52 reviews
2.95 miles away
Emsworth Museum
22 reviews
3.10 miles away
The Fountain Inn
7 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polly O
July 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stevecM3308KC | Reviewed this property |
So sorry somehow missed this question! Yes it is and even smith and Weatern happy to let you sit outside with your dog for lunch on the patio area !
0
Votes
Janice M
June 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kirkycarmichael | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late response. I believe there is another entrance for disabled visitors which is closer to the house than the main car park. However, I would check the website to be sure.
0
Votes